Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Never Give Up by Gabriella Du Sult

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
ionik27
Wednesday 19th November 2008 15:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

Chapter 2: A New Order
just a quick, short review... You're killing me here... It's almost 2 am and i'm supposed to get up at 6, but I just can't stop reading... But i must, as hard as it may be! But i leave you with the promise of coming back soon to read it all and to review every chapter!


P.S. And I hope you would't dare leave this unfinished, right? Pleease!
  Quote
misslara
Wednesday 13th July 2005 01:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Chapter 2: A New Order

Your story needs a warning label: May cause the uncntrollable urge to laugh. Do not read at work when you're supposed to be reading boring progress reports. People are really looking at me funny right now. Needless to say I thought Ron's reaction to 16 days was hilarious.

Oay I'm skipping ahead here a little but I wanted to tell you that. Beside the humorous note, which had me bursting a giggle (and I don't giggle) there rest of the chapter had an underlying tension, hwich came through loud and clear without being overbearing. My guess is that's partly what made the humour so good, it broke the tension a little. The meeting and then the argument between Harry and Ginny, I was on the edge of my seat there. And then Ron saying they were just like him and Hermione when I was thinking the same thing as I was reading it.

Ofcoarse you built the tension right back up again in the talk between Remus and Bill. A life bond ey, poor Remus and lucky Beatrice. There's no way she's married with the way you introduced her. It's a little cliche I'll give you but since it's the only cliche, it doesn't really count.

I'm waiting with reading on, even though I'm itching to do so, till I get home before I betray myself again.

  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Saturday 2nd July 2005 18:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Chapter 2: A New Order
Brilliant -- I thought that the conversation between Harry & Ginny (with some Ron involvement) was especially good:  what a great way for Harry to get "smacked upside the head (or heart)"!

I look forward to an explanation of how Moony got himself in the Werewolf Bond.
  Quote
Ainsley
Saturday 2nd July 2005 13:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Chapter 2: A New Order
You're killing me! I love this story! More!!!
  Quote
Snoopym27
Monday 27th June 2005 07:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Chapter 2: A New Order
That was really good . Looking forward to the next chapter.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004