Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Black Magic by Nundu

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Sunday 5th October 2008 06:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Black Magic
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 24th March 2008 19:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Black Magic
aww ww ww!!! cute story!!! I love how you did this without names
  Quote
levotatingT
Monday 11th July 2005 15:45


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Black Magic

I really loved it how one box of chocolates can do that, but it was confusing to tell who was who, becayuse not everyone was mentioned

great job though, keep writing, and PLez write back

levotatingT

  Quote
St Margarets
Thursday 7th July 2005 07:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Black Magic
Lovely, hot Arthur and Molly love!  Wonderfully sensual, nundu.  I'm going to link you over on the fluff thread!
  Quote
Cera
Tuesday 5th July 2005 17:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Black Magic
This was a lovely little story. I like that you didn't use any names, but we could tell who it was anyway.  Great job, I wish there was more of it.
Nundu
Wednesday 6th July 2005 03:01
Black Magic (Author Response)

Thanks to everyone for such lovely reviews!  I had a delightful time writing it and want to thank two fabulous betas, Mitsi and Ravenclaw Reader.

I intentionally did not name characters (except for one minor slip up), wanting to concentrate on identifying them by characterization only, hence the mystery of the second couple.

The first couple are, of course, Molly and Arthur.  The second are Charlie and an unknown character.  (I thought it was Bill, but Charlie informed me that he, too, had a love life!) The third is Ginny, and she saves the almonds for Harry.  The fourth is Ron and Hermione.

Again, thanks to all who reviewed!

  Quote
Delani
Tuesday 5th July 2005 07:57


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Black Magic
Thsi was definitely a different and interesting, take on the topic.  I liked guessing which scenario belonged to whom, but I'm a little puzzled, as not every Weasley was included.  Well done though!
  Quote
snowball
Monday 4th July 2005 20:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Black Magic
That was a nice story with different POV. I'm a bit confused though, I assume the third POV refers to Ron and Hermione and the last POV refers to Harry? Intriguing story.
  Quote
Ainsley
Monday 4th July 2005 14:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Black Magic
who were the second couple?
  Quote
Split Decision
Monday 4th July 2005 09:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Black Magic
I think I need to go find my toothbrush (fluff alert!) but this is a wonderful fic, nonetheless. Great language and a wonderful idea.
  Quote
Sunshine
Sunday 3rd July 2005 15:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Black Magic
I really enjoyed the tidbits from different viewpoints.  It was fun to be challenged to figure out who was studying the box of chocolates, and I particularly enjoyed the tenderness with which all the characters treated each other.  It was a lovely story. 
  Quote
x_Rose_x
Friday 1st July 2005 23:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Black Magic
I like this one very much! the style you have written in is fantastic I love how you almost never mention any names and yet you instantly know who the charecteres are, now thats got to be a sign of a good writer, right? lol anyway this is really fantastic I loved it!
  Quote
Libera Vivre
Friday 1st July 2005 18:50


Black Magic
Very cute. I was wondering who Ginny (part 3) was leaving the sugar covered almonds for though. Was it her dad? It would have been very sweet. 
  Quote
happydog
Friday 1st July 2005 07:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Black Magic

I'm not sure if the title does this one justice but pretty good fic.  I like how each person had a different reaction to the box of chocolates.  Good job.

Happydog.

  Quote
sonicdale
Friday 1st July 2005 03:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Black Magic
Repetition in writing is hard to pull off. It needs cadence, rythym.

You did it well here. Love the fact that there's no dialogue. Sometimes it just gets in the way.

Nice chocolate. Now my mouth is watering!

Good work.
  Quote
z2a_a2z
Friday 1st July 2005 02:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Black Magic
This was a lot like dipping into an assorted box of chocolates in real life - bits and pieces of various flavors, all sweet and savory.  Thanks for the sweets!
  Quote
Ladybug
Friday 1st July 2005 00:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Black Magic
I love this story - it's crafted beautifully. Every word fits perfectly and deliciously and  your characters are so very rich. I'm envious at how much depth you've conveyed with such simple and so few words. Thanks and congratulations.
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 30th June 2005 19:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 647

Black Magic

Great story!   I really like how you kept the continuity of each section with the same sentence starting each. Of all the sections, though, the first two about Molly and Arthur were the best because hardly anyone writes about them exclusively.   I love how Arthur loves his wife no matter what shape she is and the fact that each curve has special meaning to him.   My second favorite section was Ginny’s celebration of being accepted by her brothers as an equal on the Quidditch pitch.   I really enjoyed reading the thoughts that a solitary box of chocolates can inspire.   Well done, well done!

 

  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 30th June 2005 19:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 647

Black Magic

Great story!   I really like how you kept the continuity of each section with the same sentence starting each. Of all the sections, though, the first two about Molly and Arthur were the best because hardly anyone writes about them exclusively.   I love how Arthur loves his wife no matter what shape she is and the fact that each curve has special meaning to him.   My second favorite section was Ginny’s celebration of being accepted by her brothers as an equal on the Quidditch pitch.   I really enjoyed reading the thoughts that a solitary box of chocolates can inspire.   Well done, well done!

  Quote
Bella
Thursday 30th June 2005 15:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Black Magic
That was GREAT! Really, really good. Definitely one of the best I've read. I knew who everyone was instantly; they were all very in-character. Extremely well-written. A delightful treat!
Good luck in this competition - you deserve it!
Bella
  Quote
Megan SQ
Thursday 30th June 2005 13:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 61

Black Magic
Very nice rythm to it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004