Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Moment in Time by juliet

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
majolie
Wednesday 26th March 2008 03:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

1:A Moment in Time
I found this story and thought it was so lovely. Sad that it's the only one you have posted here.
juliet
Sunday 6th April 2008 23:46
1:A Moment in Time (Author Response)
thankyou for reviewing and I am glad that you enjoyed reading this story. I was only thinking about it the other day, and wondering about extending it. May get the urge to do so.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 13th October 2007 17:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1:A Moment in Time
lol cute story!!!
juliet
Sunday 21st October 2007 20:55
1:A Moment in Time (Author Response)
thanks so much for reviewing.
  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 15th September 2007 04:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

1:A Moment in Time
this can get whicked.
juliet
Sunday 21st October 2007 20:53
1:A Moment in Time (Author Response)
this can get whicked.


Yes it could. It was written before I knew the potential of fan-fiction. However I do like the simplicity of this story - it shows a promise that is better off not being written in detail.
Thanks for your review.
  Quote
Evelyn
Saturday 28th April 2007 21:48


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

1:A Moment in Time
Wow! I looked at the word count of this story and thought - hm, not that long . But now I see it shouldn't be a single word longer. Lovely little moment, I'd love to read more of that sort.
juliet
Sunday 21st October 2007 20:58
1:A Moment in Time (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing (so long ago). I like the idea of the reader wondering what happened next.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Monday 11th December 2006 05:28


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

1:A Moment in Time
Nice, sweet, simple. I enjoyed this a lot. Thanks for writing.
juliet
Sunday 21st October 2007 20:55
1:A Moment in Time (Author Response)
Thankyou for reviewing (a long time ago now!). This was my first fic and I am happy to see that Harry and Ginny came to fruition in DH
  Quote
DADAGinny
Tuesday 5th July 2005 16:45


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

1:A Moment in Time
Yum!  I liked that story!


juliet
Thursday 7th July 2005 19:29
1:A Moment in Time (Author Response)
Thanks - I love chocolate!
  Quote
snowball
Monday 4th July 2005 17:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

1:A Moment in Time
I presume H/G are officially a couple here? A bit short though but I like the ending, nice touch there.
juliet
Thursday 7th July 2005 19:26
1:A Moment in Time (Author Response)
Yes, I see Harry and Ginny as a couple in this story.  I can't imagine Harry being bold enough to touch Ginny otherwise.  This was my first story - I thought that I would start of small and see how it went from there.  Thanks for your review
  Quote
z2a_a2z
Friday 1st July 2005 01:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1:A Moment in Time
I loved the descriptions and imagery in this one - it felt hot and humid while I was reading,  and the ending just makes me want to beg for the next moments to be described, lol!  Just *how* does Harry get that chocolate off Ginny? ;)  yummy.
juliet
Thursday 7th July 2005 19:28
1:A Moment in Time (Author Response)
Having lived in a hot climate all my life, it was easy to draw on that experience.  I originally thought that it would start to rain in the story, and that would have washed off the chocolate, but I think that Harry has other ideas!
Thanks for the review
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 30th June 2005 19:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 648

1:A Moment in Time

Cute story.   Iím glad Ginny was with Harry, but from the way the beginning of the story was written it seemed to me that Harry was alone.   Youíve done a nice job of including little-remembered facts from Book 1 which can so easily become confused with how the Express scene was done in the movie.   I enjoyed reading your story.

juliet
Thursday 7th July 2005 19:34
1:A Moment in Time (Author Response)
Harry found everything fascinating about Ron on the train ride to Hogwarts in the first book, and I believe he would have remembered every detail about the chocolate frogs and other sweets he ate.  His mind was so open to any information about the wizarding world.  This story was just a short duration, showing his thoughts as they randomly popped into his head.  Being a boy and just waking up, it took him a bit to remember Ginny!
Thanks for the review
  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 30th June 2005 13:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

1:A Moment in Time
Tantalizing--even a little sexy.  fun!
juliet
Thursday 7th July 2005 19:35
1:A Moment in Time (Author Response)
Thanks.  I believe that Harry and Ginny would have made the most of the secluded area they had found.
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Thursday 30th June 2005 12:00


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

1:A Moment in Time
Chocolate frogs in summer--Sticky!  And sweet!   
juliet
Thursday 7th July 2005 19:21
1:A Moment in Time (Author Response)
Thanks for all the help!
  Quote
Megan SQ
Thursday 30th June 2005 11:16


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 61

1:A Moment in Time
How perfectly drowsy and lazy. Wish I had time to lie around like that this summer... :-)
juliet
Thursday 7th July 2005 19:20
1:A Moment in Time (Author Response)
Thanks.  I wouldn't mind the opportunity to have an afternoon sleep myself - lucky Harry and Ginny
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004