Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Caught in the Act by Sarcasmo

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 21st November 2007 19:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Caught in the Act
haha that was so cute! I loved how ginny left, presumably to throw up :p

  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 1st September 2007 14:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Caught in the Act
liked the POV angle.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Saturday 10th June 2006 12:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Caught in the Act
That wa really good. I liked the way you had the story in the eyes of Harry, Ron, Hermione, and Ginny. And the watch is really cool. I want one.
  Quote
Ashley06
Thursday 29th December 2005 23:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

Caught in the Act
ROTFL! that is awsome
  Quote
Crookshanks
Friday 2nd September 2005 09:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

Caught in the Act

Thought I'd return the favour for your nice review! Really cute story! Its nice for Ron and Hermy to get a bit of the limelight/action for once! Good job!

  Quote
jeanne
Saturday 13th August 2005 12:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Caught in the Act
With every writer,I find myself wondering why a kiss between  a couple can be a reason to upchuck your last meal .This is the norm from nearly all writers. "scarred" for life. "Blinded" ,nauseous,etc. They,re in the 90,s,give us a break.
  Quote
Sara Bendall
Friday 15th July 2005 10:10


Caught in the Act
 I LOVED your story! Is there gonna be a sequel! I want to know more!!!!!!!! You ROCK!
  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Wednesday 6th July 2005 14:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Caught in the Act

I loved this story  - sorry I coudn't review it for the competition, but one can't really show bias when one is an admin, you know!

I really like how you had the different points of view of the same event, especially how both Hermione and Ron percieved gestures of the other as being a sign that they were losing the argument: 

“Don’t you remember what happened last year?” Hermione asked, pinching the bridge of her nose.

Ron loved when she did this—it meant he was winning.

And then here:

“Of course it is! That’s my point!” he said, using large hand gestures. He always added those when she was winning an argument.

Wonderful humour!  Well done.

Sarcasmo
Wednesday 6th July 2005 17:07
Caught in the Act (Author Response)

lol no prob bob... at least I know it was all fair... even if I didn't win ;) hehehe. Thanks for the review! That was one of my favorite parts too... I mean... think about it: if those two are always fighting it's because they obviously think they can win. Crazy kids.

Thanks again!

Sarcasmo

  Quote
Shloz
Sunday 3rd July 2005 23:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Caught in the Act

Just in case my earlier review didn't count, since I signed it without officially logging in.

As before: Liked it pretty much, except for the "POV" titles, which I think were unnecessary

  Quote
Shloz
Sunday 3rd July 2005 22:53


Caught in the Act

Finally - a story I feel I can review, knowing what that means here ;-)

Very nice, short and sweet. Too bad you couldn't expand on what was going on with Ginny: is it just Harry, or something else?

A critique point: I think the POVs are obvious throughout the piece, and adding the title "XXX POV" is redundant, and even detracts a bit from the feel. We can figure out whose POV it is from the story itself.

Also, were there any sweets other than biscuits in the piece? Do the chocolate chips (I think British might call them "bits") count if they're part of the recipe?

Good luck!

Sarcasmo
Wednesday 6th July 2005 12:23
Caught in the Act (Author Response)

I'm glad you felt you could on mine... especially since so few felt the same way!

writing in who's POV was an idea of my beta's, as she said it took her a few moments before she realized what I was doing with it. Otherwise, I would have just seperated it. I went along because it's best to take your beta's advice, since I obviously knew what I was doing and she gives a better perspective on what a normal reader would think while reading.

The other thing about biscuits is that in England they call cookies biscuits... funny eh? I didn't know that until this piece either! So that's where the sweets part comes into play ;)

Again, thanks for the reviews and I hope to see you around!

  Quote
Astrid
Sunday 3rd July 2005 18:24


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Caught in the Act
Haha, cute.
Sarcasmo
Wednesday 6th July 2005 12:20
Caught in the Act (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
flyawayflowergurl
Friday 1st July 2005 17:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Caught in the Act
Im not a big R/Hr shipper but that was an ok story!!!! Thumbs up from me.
Sarcasmo
Wednesday 6th July 2005 12:20
Caught in the Act (Author Response)
just out of curiousity.... if you're not big on RHr why are you at this website? I'm glad you enjoyed the story none the less, of course, but that struck one of those chords with me that intrigued me to why you're over here? HG perhaps? hehehe. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Leah
Friday 1st July 2005 14:35


Caught in the Act
I love it! I saw that pic ages ago, and loved it. You kept everyone wonderfully in-character; that's hard to do. Good luck in the contest!
Sarcasmo
Wednesday 6th July 2005 12:19
Caught in the Act (Author Response)
awwww thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it ;)
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 30th June 2005 23:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Caught in the Act

I like how you looked at this situation from all four points of view.   I found myself enjoying how each looked the situation just slightly differently.   You’ve done a nice job on this story.

Sarcasmo
Wednesday 6th July 2005 12:18
Caught in the Act (Author Response)
why thank you! I really enjoyed getting to do each POV with the same story. It made for some meticulous editing (to make sure the convos went the same at least) but it was a lot of fun.
  Quote
Bella
Thursday 30th June 2005 19:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Caught in the Act

Very cute! Characters were, well, in-character, and it left me with a smile on my face (and a hankering for some biscuits!). Great job!

Bella

Sarcasmo
Wednesday 6th July 2005 12:17
Caught in the Act (Author Response)
lol thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 30th June 2005 16:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Caught in the Act
interesting technique--rather Faulkneresque with the different points of view.  fun
Sarcasmo
Wednesday 6th July 2005 12:17
Caught in the Act (Author Response)
Why Thank you! I'm glad I got a few reviews, though I'm a bit disappointed at the lack of response I got compared to even those that didn't place :S Thank you for the compliment!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004