Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Sweet Dreams by Rosina Ferguson

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 8th April 2008 15:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Sweet Dreams
wow!!! this was an awesome story!!!
how did harry know that one of his sons died... it could have been the girl...
just thought that id point that out...
loved the ending...
that was an interesting curse... all someone had to do was tell her to break it...
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 20th November 2007 06:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Sweet Dreams
awww!!! that is so cool! I love that all they had to do was tell her to break the curse :p but i guess that you dont think about that....
Loved it!!!



  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 30th June 2007 10:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Sweet Dreams
I loved the story there where some dark parts in it, but the overal effect is surely positive.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 5th December 2006 14:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Sweet Dreams
Why is Arthur in a wheelchair?
The acromantulas fought with Harry and Dumbledore. I like that idea , but check Fantastic Beasts .
'that traditionally witches delivered their babies in family birthing pools attended by the females of the family and overseen by their ancestors spirits, whether seen or unseen' -- interesting idea.
Nice that Harry could help save Molly, but why did he have to lose one of the babies??
Good story.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Tuesday 5th December 2006 11:10


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Sweet Dreams
This is such a happy, fun story. Thanks for writing.
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 21st July 2005 08:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Sweet Dreams
Excellent. Unique,in as the out of body experience,a quite literally,of Harry and his conversation with Molly and her being able to inform him of the way to release her from the spell,was wonderful. Very good fic.
  Quote
iviolinist
Sunday 3rd July 2005 20:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Sweet Dreams

Wow! This is such a wonderful story! You packed so much emotion into such a small amount of words. I was alternating between joy that Harry became a father and sarrow with everyone he's lost. I liked that the first sweet was shared by Harry and Arthur rather than Harry and Ron has I had been expecting.

I like that you had only the women present at the birth. An ancient tradition that you don't read about very much anymore. Very nice tribute to the past. :) I'm so happy that Harry and Ginny had twins, yet also so crushed that it was suppossed to be triplets. Thanks for not killing all three of them! ;)

Harry's connection to Molly was so sweet. It seems very fitting that Harry would be the one Molly is finally able to reach; he's so used to having his dreams infiltrated. I'm so glad they were able to all work together to heal both Molly and Arthur.

I liked the sweets you invented as well - the parchmint was a cute idea.

Very well done! Thanks for sharing and good luck! 

  Quote
Suky
Friday 1st July 2005 13:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Sweet Dreams

awww. that was really good and i actually felt content after reading it. I truly enjoyed it.

  Quote
malko050987
Friday 1st July 2005 08:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Sweet Dreams
Loved it! Best in the competition! And I've read most of 'em.

  Quote
juliet
Friday 1st July 2005 02:57


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Sweet Dreams
That was just wonderful.  How many times have we sat with chocolate in our hands, watching it melt?  Great imagery. 
Loved the story about the talisman, babies and Molly.  Well done.
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 30th June 2005 23:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Sweet Dreams

I really like the suspense of this story, especially the beginning.   You showed a very private moment between Arthur and Harry and I really liked the silent companionship they shared...along with the melt-in-the-hand jelly beans.   (My four-year-old son hangs onto handfuls of Bertie Bottís Beans for a half hour or more and often opens his fingers to reveal the sticky coating has transferred from the beans to his hand.   Itís quite fun to see, actually.)

 

Iím glad the story ended happily with Molly awakening and Ginny and Harry happily displaying their new family.   I really enjoyed reading this entry.

  Quote
snowball
Thursday 30th June 2005 19:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Sweet Dreams
The story was bitter sweet. You had me on a rollercoaster ride. For 1 minute, I thought Ginny was dead, before realising she giving birth. I enjouyed the story very much
  Quote
Hoss
Thursday 30th June 2005 17:44


Sweet Dreams
That was realy realy good .
  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 30th June 2005 16:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Sweet Dreams
The description is lovely.  The story is beautiful.  The birthing pool with talismans from all the males is brilliant. Losing a triplet adds must the right touch of melancholy.  Overall, a very well done fic.
  Quote
amulder
Thursday 30th June 2005 10:20


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

Sweet Dreams
Lovely and touching, but also oh so frustrating.   I'm a father, and the thought of being kept away from the birthing actually makes me angry.    I note that the story says "traditionally" witches gave birth there, and then that men are "strictly forbidden" but there is no explanation as to why men are forbidden.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004