Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Matris Vereor by tess

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
ILikeToRead2
Saturday 15th December 2007 18:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

1: Have you ever seen the rain?
A wonderful story! Made me sad at first and laughing at the end. Who could as for anything more.

Thanks!
  Quote
Shadow Hider
Monday 8th August 2005 14:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

1: Have you ever seen the rain?
hehehe nice.  onto the next chapter!
  Quote
OHGinnyfan
Wednesday 6th July 2005 06:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

1: Have you ever seen the rain?

Yay Tess!!  Great start! Those darn Dursleys are so awful to Harry.  But won't he be surprised to find a gorgeous redhead at the wedding too?

Keep up the great work!

Susie

  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 5th July 2005 20:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: Have you ever seen the rain?

Very interesting! I can't wait to see Harry and Ginny's interactions at the wedding. Hmm, Harry causing a storm, it would seem appropriate wouldn't it? Once again nice job! I loved it!

tess
Tuesday 5th July 2005 20:28
1: Have you ever seen the rain? (Author Response)

*feeds rabbit review*

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. As for the wedding, you'll have to wait and see!

  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Tuesday 5th July 2005 19:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

1: Have you ever seen the rain?
Hmmm.... interesting; well-written.  I look forward to the next chapter.
tess
Tuesday 5th July 2005 20:27
1: Have you ever seen the rain? (Author Response)

    thanks!

*feeds rabbit review*

New chapters will be up as soon as my beta and I are done beating them into submission.

  Quote
DADAGinny
Tuesday 5th July 2005 18:13


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

1: Have you ever seen the rain?
What a great beginning!  Loved the part with the rabbit slippers! 

Can I shoot Vernon now?  Please?


tess
Tuesday 5th July 2005 20:25
1: Have you ever seen the rain? (Author Response)

Actually, you might want to hold off on shooting Vernon... I mean, imagine, what could Fred and George have in store for Duddley and his father? Perhaps some enforced family togetherness?

*feeds rabbit review*

 

  Quote
juliet
Tuesday 5th July 2005 18:04


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

1: Have you ever seen the rain?
The visuals going through my head are just too much...Aunt Marge getting married?  "Don't wear white woman, it isn't flattering to someone your size!"  and that beast of a dog of hers following her down the path, with flowers tied to its collar.  Maybe even Dudders as a pageboy - he already wears knickerbockers!

Too good, can't wait for more. 
tess
Tuesday 5th July 2005 20:30
1: Have you ever seen the rain? (Author Response)

Out of  respect for the sensibilities of my readers, I've decided not to go into gross detail on exactly how Aunt Marge manages to stuff herself into a wedding dress. However, there is much fun to be had at the wedding at the expense of the Dursleys.

*feeds rabbit review*

 

  Quote
graup_hagrid
Tuesday 5th July 2005 15:24


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

1: Have you ever seen the rain?
ok, it appears I still have troubles.  I enjoyed your WIP story, and hope to read more soon.  It is a good prologue with some interesting ideas with Ginny and Harry.  Please write more soon.
tess
Tuesday 5th July 2005 20:23
1: Have you ever seen the rain? (Author Response)

*feeds rabbit review*

Thanks! I've written a bunch, it's in the capable hands of my beta, and you'll be seeing more soon!

  Quote
graup_hagrid
Tuesday 5th July 2005 15:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

1: Have you ever seen the rain?

Finally, I can review!

PS.net

  Quote
dancinginmagic
Tuesday 5th July 2005 09:40


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

1: Have you ever seen the rain?

Yay! *hugs* This is great! How big is the plunny now? Almost a stabbit?

I can't wait to see what will happen... poor Harry. His reaction to Ginny's presense, and her reaction to the state he's in... wow. Scared already.

*sneaks food into plunny/stabbit's cage*

tess
Tuesday 5th July 2005 13:07
1: Have you ever seen the rain? (Author Response)

*feeds rabbit review*

Deffinately a stabbit I think. I don't know, is seven chapters a stabbit or a plunny?

Thanks for your review!

  Quote
Jake
Tuesday 5th July 2005 08:58


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 323

1: Have you ever seen the rain?
Hooray for chapter one! I'm excited just thinking about whats coming. The chapter was wonderful if a little unhappy. Keep up the great work! I can't wait to see what happens next!

-Jake
  Quote
Delylah
Tuesday 5th July 2005 07:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

1: Have you ever seen the rain?
By the way, that last unsigned review was from me. Didn't realize I wasn't logged in, darnit.
tess
Tuesday 5th July 2005 08:11
1: Have you ever seen the rain? (Author Response)

aye, I do promise fireworks in the future... you'll have to wait and see!  Thank you so much for your review! the bunny grows with every word!

*feeds rabbit review*

 

  Quote

Tuesday 5th July 2005 07:32


1: Have you ever seen the rain?
Off to a great start! I look forward to reading more, especially Ginny's reaction to Harry's condition after having been half-starved. I daresay the fireworks should be interesting :)
  Quote
Melindaleo
Tuesday 5th July 2005 06:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

1: Have you ever seen the rain?

Oh, I like the premise of this story.  I can't wait to see Harry's reaction to Ginny being there, and I'm hoping he's in bad enough shape that Ginny and the entire contingent of Weaslesy descend on the Dursleys!  That's long been a desire of mine to see something like that - Harry defends everyone else, it's time for someone to defend him.

I'm anxiously awaiting more...

tess
Tuesday 5th July 2005 08:10
1: Have you ever seen the rain? (Author Response)

you'll just have to wait and see... hopefully you'll enjoy what I've done! Thank you for your review!

*feeds rabbit review*

  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 5th July 2005 05:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 579

1: Have you ever seen the rain?
I'm intrigued...Ginny and Harry at the same Muggle wedding, Ginny with a job...wow!  Bring on the next chapter and soon.  This is one story I'm eagerly awaiting more of!  Great start.
tess
Tuesday 5th July 2005 08:12
1: Have you ever seen the rain? (Author Response)

*feeds rabbit review*

Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it so far!

 

  Quote
lizaloo3812
Monday 4th July 2005 23:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: Have you ever seen the rain?
o0o This is so great! Im loving it, truly. I cannot wait for the next update!! Soon hopefully!

Liz
tess
Tuesday 5th July 2005 08:15
1: Have you ever seen the rain? (Author Response)

*feeds rabbit review*

*looks concerned at size of plot bunny*

Thank you so much for feeding the monster... as it turns out, carrots are not the only food suitable for plotbunnies. The reviews seem fairly tasty too... and full of nutrition!

  Quote
Lulabelle
Monday 4th July 2005 18:03


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1: Have you ever seen the rain?
Nice beginning.  Get Harry out of there already!  :)  Keep it up & get that next update out soon!
tess
Tuesday 5th July 2005 08:13
1: Have you ever seen the rain? (Author Response)

*feeds rabbit review*

Thank you so much! the next update is in my beta's capable hands, and we're plugging away at them.

 

  Quote
Lina
Monday 4th July 2005 15:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

1: Have you ever seen the rain?

I was so excited to see that this was up.  It was wonderful, and I can't wait for the next chapter.  I love the results of overfeeding a plot bunny. 

-Lina

tess
Tuesday 5th July 2005 08:06
1: Have you ever seen the rain? (Author Response)

Thank you Lina!

The second chapter is already with Musings and I've gotten through every chapter - the last two have a bit more to hammer on. Thanks for your review!!

*feeds rabbit review*

  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004