Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Matris Vereor by tess

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
Kelleypen
Friday 15th July 2005 13:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

2: Get me to the church on time
Nice.  I really liked this.  I like that Dumbledore is his new prof.
  Quote
Lina
Thursday 7th July 2005 15:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

2: Get me to the church on time

Whoops, I forgot to review yesterday when I read this.  ^_^;  I'm so happy that the second chapter is already up.  I was expecting to have to wait quite a bit longer!  It was great, I loved the protective side of Ginny that you showed, and how Harry is *just* starting to notice her in a different light.  I loved the interaction between the characters and I think that you captured Aunt Marge perfectly.  I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

-Lina

tess
Thursday 7th July 2005 17:18
2: Get me to the church on time (Author Response)

Thanks again, Lina!  My beta is the greatest - and she works really hard to help me get things right for publication. As for capturing Aunt Marge perfectly, hopefully my characters will be able to do more than just capture her...

*feeds rabbit review*

  Quote
lizaloo3812
Thursday 7th July 2005 14:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

2: Get me to the church on time
Yay! You updated!! Great chapter....I loved it. I liked how Ginny got all mad and defensive when she saw how aweful he looked. And all the drunken Dursley's...hah!

It was as though he was seeing something Ron would not want him seeing.  In fact, thinking of Ron helped quite a bit with that weird feeling he had. Harry concentrated as hard as he could on the faces of all five of Ginny's older brothers.
tess
Thursday 7th July 2005 17:16
2: Get me to the church on time (Author Response)

I'm so glad you liked it. I enjoyed writing a defensive Ginny - she's really inspired from her mother's howlers. I feel that the Weasley family (excepting the git-who-must-be-taught-a-lesson) really knows how to take care of their own.

Thanks for the review!

*feeds rabbit review*

  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 7th July 2005 12:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

2: Get me to the church on time
Nice job once more. The scene with Dudley and Petunia was priceless, too funny!
tess
Thursday 7th July 2005 17:13
2: Get me to the church on time (Author Response)

Thank you kindly! I've been to a number of weddings, and when sons try to dance with their mothers, you often get the impression that Mum limps away thinking perhaps her son needs a few more life-lessons:) 

*feeds rabbit review*

 

  Quote
SiblingCreature
Thursday 7th July 2005 11:59


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

2: Get me to the church on time
*smiles*   I like this a lot.    It's always  good to see the Dursley's plans to make Harry miserable backfire like this.   I especially like Aunt Marge being dressed down by Corella, and the special iced tea... :-)  
I look forward to seeing how this plays out.
tess
Thursday 7th July 2005 17:10
2: Get me to the church on time (Author Response)

I work as a seamstress, and I do a lot of wedding parties. One week, an especially large bride was dressed down by her event coordinater/caterer... I couldn't just let this woman's personality fly by and not use it in a story, so we have Corella... not to far off the mark from the original woman:) You can always find inspiration for HP fanfic in real life!

Thank you for your review, the plot bunny grows with every one!

*feeds rabbit review*

  Quote
DADAGinny
Thursday 7th July 2005 09:37


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

2: Get me to the church on time
Excellent.  Is Molly going to attack as soon as Ginny gets home and reports?  Or will it be after Harry goes back to the Dursleys?  I must know!  This is a wonderful story -- I really think you have Ginny down really well!


tess
Thursday 7th July 2005 13:21
2: Get me to the church on time (Author Response)

Thank you for the review! *feeds rabbit review*

hmmm. as for your question, my best advice is to sit tight, and let things fall into place... There are only five more chapters to go, and this was one of the longest.. 

  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 7th July 2005 06:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

2: Get me to the church on time

Bring on Chapter Three...I'm really loving this story.  The idea is so novel and fresh and I can't wait to see what happens next!  This chapter was worth the wait of several days...your Aunt Marge is just as repulsive as she is in canno--I feel sorry for her new husband--and think it's poetic justice that Madame Corella put Marge in her place. I suppose she had to leave Ripper tied up somewhere where he couldn't ravage the guests' pant legs or chase them up the Prior garden's trees!  Hehehehe!  I loved the garden scene, by the way; especially the part where Harry likes the open lines of communication.

However, my favorite parts involved Harry enjoying himself for once and the fact that you hinted that Aunt Marge's wedding night just might be an uncomfortable one courtesy of the hired help, i.e. one Ginny Weasley and her cohort, Eddie!  (Not a good thing to laugh aloud at one in the morning when the rest of the house is asleep!)

Thanks for a most enjoyable read...

tess
Thursday 7th July 2005 13:19
2: Get me to the church on time (Author Response)

Thank you for your review! *feeds rabbit review*

As for the glass-cleaning tea, I couldn't resist... with brothers like Fred and George, Ginny has a wonderful sense of justice.

  Quote
juliet
Thursday 7th July 2005 06:08


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

2: Get me to the church on time
oooooooohhhhhhhhh, she wore white.  But where was Ripper?  LOL
tess
Thursday 7th July 2005 13:16
2: Get me to the church on time (Author Response)

Ripper was eating cake under the table beside a rather frighened, skinny man who wasn't quite sure what he'd gotten himself into... oops.. forgot to put that in:)

thanks for the review!

*feeds rabbit review*

  Quote
Delylah
Wednesday 6th July 2005 18:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

2: Get me to the church on time
Great chapter.  More, more, more!
tess
Wednesday 6th July 2005 19:14
2: Get me to the church on time (Author Response)

*runs away from cracking whip*

*hides behind beta*

thank you! we're working on it!

*feeds rabbit review*

  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Wednesday 6th July 2005 16:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

2: Get me to the church on time
Well done.  And yes, I can readily understnad how the sight of Ginny (or Ginevra) stretching could well ... unsettle ... Harry to a fair degree.  :-}
tess
Wednesday 6th July 2005 19:13
2: Get me to the church on time (Author Response)

my cousin actually helped with that part, I wanted something quirky that women do that men notice, and being a woman, I don't notice those things.

thank you for feeding the plot bunny!

*feeds rabbit review*

  Quote
roastpuff
Wednesday 6th July 2005 16:50


2: Get me to the church on time
Splendid story this....

What exactly did Ginny slip into the drink?
tess
Wednesday 6th July 2005 17:49
2: Get me to the church on time (Author Response)

extra strength glass cleaner, and thank you!  

*feeds rabbit review*

  Quote
rdprice29
Wednesday 6th July 2005 16:29


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

2: Get me to the church on time

Just as he was passing the dance floor, Harry nearly dropped all of the glasses and bottles as he caught sight of Dudley attempting to waltz his mother. Petunia had a look on her face that made Harry feel warm and fuzzy on the inside. He never knew Petunia could suffer like that.

ROTFLMAO!!!   She so deserves it!

I am really enjoying this fic, and I hope you're able to update again soon!

Rachael

tess
Wednesday 6th July 2005 17:50
2: Get me to the church on time (Author Response)

I'm so glad someone caught that! Hopefully the little moments like this will keep people like you feeding my plot bunny reviews. Thank you so much for your words!

*feeds rabbit review*

  Quote
Jake
Wednesday 6th July 2005 13:54


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 323

2: Get me to the church on time
Curse you Dumbledore! I'm assuming that conidtions have to get even worse before Molly plans on sicking the Weasley family on the Dursleys...So I feel bad for Harry. The chapter was great, keep up the good work.

-Jake
tess
Wednesday 6th July 2005 19:11
2: Get me to the church on time (Author Response)

thank you!  and you're right - the darkest hour is just before dawn..

*feeds rabbit review*

 

  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004