Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Exercises in Truth and Listening by Pirate Ginny

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
ionik27
Saturday 6th September 2008 14:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

Default
my, my, Mr. Weasley!! who'd've guessed! And on Ginny... very bold indeed! Fred and George must be proud! Now we know that they got their mischief talent from both sides of their family!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 29th March 2008 08:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Default
hahahahhaha!!!! I loved it!!!!
I wonder if arthur planted the lipstick....
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 10th November 2007 23:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Default
ahahaha!!! so i take it that mr weasley planted the lipstick to get ginny and harry together... ingenius lol
mr weasley was actually the mastermind behind this plan :p

  Quote
pyromain
Friday 24th August 2007 09:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Default
oh this is so funny, the parents giving the last push.
  Quote
aurora luminis
Friday 11th May 2007 02:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Default
Really, I think this is the model one-shot piece. It has everything: a tight, little plot, humor, a clear photo of the type of person Ginny is -Weasley through and through-- and then that just great surprise at the end. It is the type of fiction that you stick in a special folder for the days when you need a sure smile, chuckle and perk to face the next three hours. Thanks ever so much!
  Quote
rdprice29
Saturday 9th December 2006 18:54


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

Default
I loved this! An excellent piece of fluff, even after HBP. Great job!
  Quote
m4rk6
Friday 9th December 2005 16:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Default
Heh, funny. For the life of me I can't recall a fic where Arthur joined in on a prank or pranked someone else. Not as an adult anyway. That last line was great.
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:31
Default (Author Response)
Funny that no one else has really done that, eh?  After all, Arthur is the one who's a known liar and deceiver...and pranking seems to go along with that. ;)  Whenever we see Arthur in canon, I'm always wondering what tricks he's got in his pockets. ;)
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 13th November 2005 07:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Default
Aw this story was so brilliant. You have to make a follow up. What an awesome job. Really the characterization of everyone was on target. Really really nice! I'm going to look for all the stories you've written now, amazing!
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:29
Default (Author Response)
Oh, excellent!  So this was the story that sent you racing through my fics...wonderful.  I truly appreciate your reviews, SG.  Lovely of you.  :)

Arthur is my favorite Weasley after Ginny...so this was my tribute to him.  I laughed my booty off while writing it. ;)
  Quote
AvidHPReader
Thursday 15th September 2005 20:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Default
ooohhhh.... i must say i love this story.  i've just re-read this for the second time.  i love the lipstick with veritaserum.  and of course the interaction btw. h and g was perfect.  the ending sent me into a fit of delighted giggles!  bravo - this is exactly what a one-shot should be!
Pirate Ginny
Thursday 15th September 2005 22:59
Default (Author Response)
:blushes:  Aw, thank you!  I'm pleased that you liked the story so well--but, well, I'm *especially* glad that it gave you the giggles, even on a second read.  ;)  This was a pretty fun story to write. 

And thanks so much for reviewing.  :)  
  Quote
Narumi
Monday 11th July 2005 21:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Default
oh, that was adorable!
Pirate Ginny
Friday 22nd July 2005 09:43
Default (Author Response)
Thanks.  
  Quote
Hank
Monday 11th July 2005 09:45


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Default
That was fun!  I loved the bit about the lipstick that wouldn't let you lie.  Very clever.
Pirate Ginny
Friday 22nd July 2005 09:42
Default (Author Response)
Glad that you found it clever, and that you had fun reading.  I had fun writing.  
  Quote
Kokopelli
Monday 11th July 2005 04:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 87

Default
I've read and re-read this story a few times now - a brilliant gem of a story.  Was the scene in the office a set-up?  It sure looked like it.

The two bits of brilliance are a) the truth telling when Ginny is under the influence of the lipstick and b) her explanation of why she doesn't want to start things with Harry.

Keep writing - I'll keep reading.

JEC (Kokopelli)
Pirate Ginny
Friday 22nd July 2005 09:41
Default (Author Response)
Hey, thanks, JEC!  :) 

Yeah, getting to the office wasn't a set-up, but I suspect that the wheels in Arthur's head  began turning when the stapler first danced in its box...

I loved writing that section about the lipstick truths!  Great fun.  As to Ginny's explanation...I think it's especially interesting now.

Thanks for reviewing.  :)
  Quote
Astrid
Sunday 10th July 2005 22:38


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Default

Parents are always the worst ones, aren't they? Arthur's a sneaky dad.

Pirate Ginny
Sunday 10th July 2005 23:02
Default (Author Response)
Oh, parents are indeed the worst, especially when they're getting impatient about the romance within their childrens' lives.  The conspiracies!  The gossip!  The twisted plottings to arrange so that Girl X and Son are at the same event...
  Quote

Sunday 10th July 2005 15:04


Default

Hehe!!! Dad had the ears! ROFLOL

What a great story, very canon too. Good job!

Pirate Ginny
Sunday 10th July 2005 23:00
Default (Author Response)
So glad that you enjoyed the ending.  *g*  It's a pretty funny moment.  
  Quote
natbag
Sunday 10th July 2005 12:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Default
Well, Fred and George had to have inherited the Weasley Mischief from somewhere.

Well done, nicely written. :)

Pirate Ginny
Sunday 10th July 2005 22:59
Default (Author Response)
Oh, thanks so much.    I suppose they might have inherited the mischief from a naughty uncle or aunt, but Arthur has always seemed like an aged prankster to me.  
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Sunday 10th July 2005 11:17


Default
Brillant!  Dad did it!!!! I loved this.
Pirate Ginny
Sunday 10th July 2005 22:56
Default (Author Response)
Glad you loved it.  
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 10th July 2005 10:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Default
This was so enjoyable and "cute" Yes,cute. When Arthur sent harry up to Gin,knowing she had the truth lipstick on,he knew what he was doing. That was great,and when the ears flew from his pocket, it was priceless. Super one shot.I loved it.
Pirate Ginny
Sunday 10th July 2005 22:56
Default (Author Response)
Once upon a time, I would get angry when someone called me cute, but I suppose it's alright to say that the story was cute.   I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story in all of its fluffy cuteness!  This fic was a lot of fun to write, not only because of the content, but because it's fun to add the little clues that someone might pick up on later.  For instance, what you clued in to: that Arthur knew what he was doing when he sent Harry upstairs to talk with Ginny.    Classic Meddling Parent!
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Sunday 10th July 2005 07:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Default
Amusing; very well done.  (So if Ginny kisses Harry while wearing that lipstick, the Veritaserum effect" extends to him; might be interesting to see how their conversation proceeds from that point....)

Any resemblance between Ginny and Pandora is, I take it, purely intentional.  :-)

Pirate Ginny
Sunday 10th July 2005 22:50
Default (Author Response)
Hee.  As to your first point: that was originally a part of the story.  Perhaps if I'm bored one day, I might follow it up...if the plot punny ever grows ears to go with its tail, that is. 

And, yes.  I imagine that Ginny is a bit more cautious than she was as a child--about opening random magical objects--but I highly doubt that her curiosity has gone away.  

Glad that you enjoyed the story!
  Quote
anya
Sunday 10th July 2005 04:17


Default
Wonderful story... It's interesting to read a story where Ginny does not immediatly jump at Harry! And that was an excellent ending, too. 
Pirate Ginny
Sunday 10th July 2005 22:47
Default (Author Response)
I'm so glad that you enjoyed it.  I'm sure Ginny wanted to jump at Harry, but it's hard to imagine that their past would not hinder her a little.  But, we'll see, eh?  (4 days, 17 hours....)
  Quote
Wild Magelet
Sunday 10th July 2005 03:02


Default
Lol. *Shakes head* Mr Weasley, honestly! =) Loved it. The kiss, especially, was fantastic. Lucky Ginny! =D
Pirate Ginny
Sunday 10th July 2005 22:38
Default (Author Response)
Oh, I'm so glad that you loved it, but I'm very pleased to hear that the kiss was great.  It was my first written kiss, you know (I've spent the last fifteen years avoiding writing them!!!), and it took days of embarassed poking before I finally allowed anyone to see it.  

Gotta love Mr. Weasley!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004