Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Rampage of Ages by RdeHwyll

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
ruiwen
Tuesday 17th July 2007 08:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Chapter One
Nice, are you going to continue this? Can't wait for the sequel of "Philtre of Promise"
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 9th August 2006 12:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Chapter One
Nice scene with Harry whacking at the grass pretending its Bella, that's the sort of transference one might do in his situation . Mrs Figg tells Harry revenge isn't good and then turns around and wants to hex Dudders -- not quite consistent . Nice having Dudley turn into a pig . I like how you make the colors match the color of ink used . Nice seen with Tonks giving Harry (sisterly?) advice -- fits the clueless teen years about right .
Snooty little know-it-all by the name of… Weasell? Westley? Worstey? Somethin’ like that--Percy something. Ever ‘ear of him? Tall, skinny red-haired ? Reminds me sorta of your friend Ron
-- does Tonks really not know Percy is a Weasley or did she do that on purpose . "Vol--him" -- now Harry has never been one to hesitate to use his name . Only Harry would answer with such self-doubt. Good for Ginny to call him back .
  Quote
Bookworm
Friday 21st July 2006 02:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 75

Chapter One
Firstly, Tonks isn't Hagrid! She doesn't speaek that way, which, if I may say, is a little hard to decifer.

Well, that's pretty much it really.
RdeHwyll
Friday 21st July 2006 05:36
Chapter One (Author Response)
Firstly, Tonks isn't Hagrid! She doesn't speaek that way, which, if I may say, is a little hard to decifer.

Well, that's pretty much it really.


Call it artistic license -- her catchphrase of "Wotcher" always brought to mind that she was Cockney in her speech, and so i wrote it that way...
  Quote
Dragen
Sunday 16th July 2006 11:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Chapter One
What a great start to the story, i think that its a bit fast for them to go out with each other, but I like it... keep up the good work.
  Quote
Dragen
Monday 12th June 2006 10:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Chapter One
Great start to the story, and I can't wait to see what happens next in the story. Keep up the good work.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 4th June 2006 14:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Chapter One
Harry is actually being emotional. I like it.
  Quote

Saturday 11th February 2006 19:06


Chapter One
Great start, but your characterizations are a little stiff. Both Harry and Ginny talk/write more formally than would be expected of them from the books. Even simply adding a few more contractions to Harry's speech would make a world of difference. (And on a similar vein, Tonks doesn't mangle the English language as badly as Hagrid in canon.) Otherwise, definitely a good read!
  Quote

Friday 25th November 2005 05:07


Chapter One
How can a "finished" fic,come after an unficished one? Is RoA complete or what is happening.I should like to know.
I'm assuming you are referring to the fact that Rampage of Ages is a prequel (i.e., Year Six) to Philtre of Promise (i.e., Year Seven) -- I mnerely wrote them out of order...
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 24th November 2005 13:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Chapter One
Sorry unfiNished.
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 24th November 2005 12:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Chapter One
How can a "finished" fic,come after an unficished one? Is RoA complete or what is happening.I should like to know.
  Quote
WhiteLils
Friday 15th July 2005 11:23


Chapter One

A great chapter!! I really did like it, none of the characters seemed OOC either which was really good considering how much emotion and fluff you put into this chapter.

I hope to see updates soon!

RdeHwyll
Tuesday 9th August 2005 05:01
Chapter One (Author Response)

A great chapter!! I really did like it, none of the characters seemed OOC either which was really good considering how much emotion and fluff you put into this chapter.

I hope to see updates soon!


Thanks for the kind words -- Chapters 2 through 17 are now being BETAed, though I find I'm stuck on Chapter 18... but I WILL finish the story, I promise!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004