Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Rampage of Ages by RdeHwyll

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
ruiwen
Tuesday 17th July 2007 08:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Chapter One
Nice, are you going to continue this? Can't wait for the sequel of "Philtre of Promise"
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 9th August 2006 12:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Chapter One
Nice scene with Harry whacking at the grass pretending its Bella, that's the sort of transference one might do in his situation . Mrs Figg tells Harry revenge isn't good and then turns around and wants to hex Dudders -- not quite consistent . Nice having Dudley turn into a pig . I like how you make the colors match the color of ink used . Nice seen with Tonks giving Harry (sisterly?) advice -- fits the clueless teen years about right .
Snooty little know-it-all by the name of… Weasell? Westley? Worstey? Somethin’ like that--Percy something. Ever ‘ear of him? Tall, skinny red-haired ? Reminds me sorta of your friend Ron
-- does Tonks really not know Percy is a Weasley or did she do that on purpose . "Vol--him" -- now Harry has never been one to hesitate to use his name . Only Harry would answer with such self-doubt. Good for Ginny to call him back .
  Quote
Bookworm
Friday 21st July 2006 02:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 75

Chapter One
Firstly, Tonks isn't Hagrid! She doesn't speaek that way, which, if I may say, is a little hard to decifer.

Well, that's pretty much it really.
RdeHwyll
Friday 21st July 2006 05:36
Chapter One (Author Response)
Firstly, Tonks isn't Hagrid! She doesn't speaek that way, which, if I may say, is a little hard to decifer.

Well, that's pretty much it really.


Call it artistic license -- her catchphrase of "Wotcher" always brought to mind that she was Cockney in her speech, and so i wrote it that way...
  Quote
Dragen
Sunday 16th July 2006 11:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Chapter One
What a great start to the story, i think that its a bit fast for them to go out with each other, but I like it... keep up the good work.
  Quote
Dragen
Monday 12th June 2006 10:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Chapter One
Great start to the story, and I can't wait to see what happens next in the story. Keep up the good work.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 4th June 2006 14:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Chapter One
Harry is actually being emotional. I like it.
  Quote

Saturday 11th February 2006 19:06


Chapter One
Great start, but your characterizations are a little stiff. Both Harry and Ginny talk/write more formally than would be expected of them from the books. Even simply adding a few more contractions to Harry's speech would make a world of difference. (And on a similar vein, Tonks doesn't mangle the English language as badly as Hagrid in canon.) Otherwise, definitely a good read!
  Quote

Friday 25th November 2005 05:07


Chapter One
How can a "finished" fic,come after an unficished one? Is RoA complete or what is happening.I should like to know.
I'm assuming you are referring to the fact that Rampage of Ages is a prequel (i.e., Year Six) to Philtre of Promise (i.e., Year Seven) -- I mnerely wrote them out of order...
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 24th November 2005 13:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Chapter One
Sorry unfiNished.
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 24th November 2005 12:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Chapter One
How can a "finished" fic,come after an unficished one? Is RoA complete or what is happening.I should like to know.
  Quote
WhiteLils
Friday 15th July 2005 11:23


Chapter One

A great chapter!! I really did like it, none of the characters seemed OOC either which was really good considering how much emotion and fluff you put into this chapter.

I hope to see updates soon!

RdeHwyll
Tuesday 9th August 2005 05:01
Chapter One (Author Response)

A great chapter!! I really did like it, none of the characters seemed OOC either which was really good considering how much emotion and fluff you put into this chapter.

I hope to see updates soon!


Thanks for the kind words -- Chapters 2 through 17 are now being BETAed, though I find I'm stuck on Chapter 18... but I WILL finish the story, I promise!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004