Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Little Moments by Wild Magelet

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
hpandgwfan1
Friday 4th July 2008 15:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

The Little Moments
this story is one of the best i have read have you done a second part because i can't wait to read what happend after the question harry asks at the end
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 20th January 2008 14:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Little Moments
haha cute story
loved the ending
  Quote
majolie
Thursday 27th December 2007 18:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

The Little Moments
great ending!
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 25th June 2007 10:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

The Little Moments
real funny end, can't think how it's gonne work to.
  Quote
bambino
Sunday 3rd December 2006 01:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

The Little Moments
I loved this story. I was grinning from about half-way through 'till the end . Your characterization was perfect. I especally like the "moment" between Ginny/Molly and the synchrony Molly's relationship with Arthur has with Ginny's relationship with Harry. I also like that Harry remembered a moment between Ginny and himself that she didn't. It went a bit further to make them even more "in character". I adored Harry's last line. I seemed to me like something he would say.

Thanks for posting this

Keep writing!

  Quote
BasketKiwi
Thursday 15th December 2005 20:13


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

The Little Moments

HAHAHAHAHAHA!  I just knew that was coming when she said "No flying yet". Masterfully done! Really, I loved the honesty and their personalities and sitch-ee-ations (sorry, it's so much more fun to say/write it like that...yes, I know I'm strange but I'm giving you a good review, so I imagine you can forgive me! ^^). Anyway, it was really sweet (heh... get it? sweet? 'cause there was chocolate...), but sad as well, and very realistic. Fantastical job on it, muy ... enjoyableinspanish.

(Honestly, I don't know why I insist on saying muy instead of very at random moments...)

Mah-velous, dahling!! xD ....heehee...

  Quote
Dora Weasley
Sunday 11th December 2005 23:56


The Little Moments
Hoo hoo.... oh, that was such a great ending!!!  God, I love your writing!  It's just so very Harry Potter.  The characters are always perfect!  Please write more soon!
  Quote
Bella
Thursday 8th December 2005 19:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

The Little Moments

"He did," she said blithely. "It's cold tea. If Mum decides to make her firewhiskey trifle, he's buggered."

As Hermione (who Ginny strongly suspected was a closet romance novel fan) said, there were potential adverse reactions to any strong chemistry.

Just two of my favorite quotes from this story. It was so humorous and everyone was perfectly in character. I really, truly enjoyed it - excellent job!
Bella

  Quote
Mariposa
Thursday 27th October 2005 12:04


The Little Moments
What were they doing on the broom!?!?! Great story! I loved the mix of angst and sweetness.
  Quote
Ariel
Sunday 31st July 2005 11:07


The Little Moments
 Excellent! Oh this seems to take place after HBP, which is perfect. And Hermione is actually being nice to Luna, or atleast giving her a bit of a go. Wonderful! Read this I felt for Ginny!
  Quote
witchchild
Friday 15th July 2005 04:34


The Little Moments

i read any fics with  ships and i must say...write that this is a very good one.

Wild Magelet
Saturday 16th July 2005 06:17
The Little Moments (Author Response)
Thank you!  I really appreciate the review, and I'm glad that you liked it.
  Quote
amamama
Wednesday 13th July 2005 23:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

The Little Moments
Hah!  Cool, bittersweet and fun.  And how accurate was that article in Witch's Day, really?  Maybe Hermione is the one who's got it all wrong - or maybe H&G just have fun with an article that was too far out, pretending it wasn't.  Between them, at least.

Lovely little story, Molly's interception was great.  A little chocolate won't hurt before breakfast.... at least not if you're the greatest wizard alive (and his girlfriend), who need a little encouragment to see the wonderful little parts that make a life.

Loved it, and am quite happy to see this now instead of in the contest, as I haven't even managed to read all the stories there.  Perfect way to start the day.
Wild Magelet
Thursday 14th July 2005 03:05
The Little Moments (Author Response)

"the wonderful little parts that make a life" - I love that. It's exactly what everyone should try to keep in focus, in order to stay positive and enjoy life as much as possible.

Lol, when I was writing the story, I was trying to work out myself if the story in Witch's Day was true or not! I guess it's up to interpretation, and whose personality - awkward!Harry or mischievous!Ginny - would win out in that relationship!

Thank you so much for your review; it really made my day!

  Quote
St Margarets
Wednesday 13th July 2005 11:59


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

The Little Moments

You had some wonderful "little moments" sprinkled in this confection of a story. 

I love how you capture R/Hr with the way Ron teases Hermione about the Crumple-horned Snorkacks.  And how Ginny teases Ron about his snoring and Hermione knowing about it.

I also like the bit of naughtiness in the might-be-true article about the activities on a broom.  It was cute the way you used it to end the story.

Nice rebuttal to the H/G is too perfect argument from the H/Hrs.  ( Ha! they don't have a prayer after HBP comes out!)  You not only managed to tell it but show it as well.  They were appropriately physical and affectionate with each other. 

And of course the title and Ginny's small stature, which finally makes Harry laugh.  Lovely fluff! Thank you!

Wild Magelet
Thursday 14th July 2005 03:00
The Little Moments (Author Response)

From the master of H/G fluff, comments from you always mean a lot, so thank you!  

I'm definitely hoping there's some more concrete H/G little moments in HBP to silence a few of the anti-shippers! I can't wait to see what mention is made of Ginny and how her character develops. Here's hoping it continues to look promising for the H/G ship!

  Quote
p0tterfan
Wednesday 13th July 2005 10:45


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

The Little Moments
Good one!  Is this part of another story, or totally a standalone?
Wild Magelet
Thursday 14th July 2005 02:55
The Little Moments (Author Response)
Thanks  This one was just written as a stand-alone. I've got a half-written multi-length fic in a different fandom but I get so terrible at updating regularly! I really appreciate the review, though.
  Quote
anya
Wednesday 13th July 2005 00:52


The Little Moments
cute... I love the way you characterize Harry and Ginny!
And, of course, I'm hoping to be reading more from you after HBP is out...
Wild Magelet
Thursday 14th July 2005 02:54
The Little Moments (Author Response)
Thank you!  Really looking forward to seeing what becomes of Ginny in HBP in a couple of days. I can't wait to read the post-HBP fanfics either; I just hope there's lots of H/G stuff to build on!
  Quote
Astrid
Tuesday 12th July 2005 21:09


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

The Little Moments

"Does that mean we can't try doing that on a broom again?"

LOL! Ooh, they're naughty.

Cute fic. I like Ginny's observations.

Wild Magelet
Thursday 14th July 2005 02:52
The Little Moments (Author Response)

I guess I have to admit a secret liking for awkward-but-a-bit-naughty!Harry, lol. Although canon!Harry would probably be red till the end of Book 7 at the very suggestion!

Thanks so much for reviewing, I really appreciate it!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004