Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Seedlings Turn Overnight by Kelleypen

Showing 1 to 20 of 28 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
winslow
Thursday 24th June 2010 16:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Seedlings Turn Overnight
This was absolutely brilliant! Exactly how the characters would behave! Also it is beautifully, and correctly, written. Kudos! I love the older more confident Neville who still manages to be a gentleman! Thanks for writing!
Kelleypen
Friday 25th June 2010 19:47
Seedlings Turn Overnight (Author Response)
I have a little crush on Neville . . . he and Narcissa and the Marauders are my favorite characters, so I like to find out what happened when Jo wasn't telling us the story.
  Quote
majolie
Saturday 29th March 2008 18:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Seedlings Turn Overnight
I was looking for some Neville tonight and found this. Lovely.
Kelleypen
Saturday 29th March 2008 20:31
Seedlings Turn Overnight (Author Response)
Thank you so much. I had a lot of fun writing it. I love Neville.
  Quote
myketje
Monday 25th June 2007 06:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Seedlings Turn Overnight
Great!! Absolutly brilliant!!

Neville is my favorite Gryffindor and you just showed it!!

thxs! looking forward to the next!!

xxx

me
Kelleypen
Saturday 29th March 2008 20:30
Seedlings Turn Overnight (Author Response)
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I love Neville too.

I just noticed all the reviews from a year ago . . . I didn't know about them. Think I should respond a whole year later?
  Quote
No Idea Why I Smile
Friday 13th April 2007 17:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

Seedlings Turn Overnight
Awww...i started crying when neville talked about what happened...it was really sweet, and i loved it.

I absolutely love neville, so this just made my day...i love it. and i did not miss the fact that his wand holds a phoenix feather, whether that was signifigant or not, i dont much care...

I loved it!

  Quote
hahaheeheehaha
Sunday 25th March 2007 04:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

Seedlings Turn Overnight
aww its so sweet. neville finally stood up to his gran and she now knows he is a good wizard! *hugs neville* thanks for writing keep up the good work
  Quote
Katn255
Saturday 3rd March 2007 19:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Seedlings Turn Overnight
wow. it's so great to see neville grown up and standing up to his gran.
  Quote
mskris16
Friday 2nd March 2007 18:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Seedlings Turn Overnight
What a wonderful story...keep up the great work
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 28th February 2007 19:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

Seedlings Turn Overnight
What a good Neville you write!
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 27th February 2007 06:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Seedlings Turn Overnight
First of all, congratulations on having this story become Story of the Week! This is the second time I've read it and it's melted my heart toward Neville all over again. I really like his more mature attitude; his experiences with the DA and in the DoM seem to have given him a confidence that was lacking before. I also was encouraged by Augusta's change in attitude toward the end. If I'm correct, she was still holding onto her image of Neville as a helpless little boy who needed all the protection she could give him until she overheard him at St. Mungo's. As a parent, I know that feeling and how hard it is to let go of a child and let him try his own wings. I think she and Neville will be closer now that they seem to have come to an understanding. And whatever Neville does in the future in this war, I know she'll be proud of him. Wonderful story...
Kelleypen
Tuesday 27th February 2007 08:50
Seedlings Turn Overnight (Author Response)
Thank you for your wonderfully detailed review. Yes, Gran finally let go of that image of Neville when she heard him with his parents.
  Quote
Lily Flower
Monday 26th February 2007 10:51


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Seedlings Turn Overnight
I love this story. It is very nicely written and a good lost moment between books that shows how Neville grew up after the fight. Good job!

Lils
Kelleypen
Tuesday 27th February 2007 08:47
Seedlings Turn Overnight (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your review.
  Quote
amamama
Sunday 18th February 2007 15:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Seedlings Turn Overnight
Oh, so lovely, lovely, lovely! Loved it all! Neville being able to stand up to his grandmum, his realizing that she is, after all, old and frail. And his rather one-sided conversation with is mum and dad. *sniff* Absolutely wonderful!

Thanks for sharing.
Cheers!
Kelleypen
Tuesday 27th February 2007 08:45
Seedlings Turn Overnight (Author Response)
Amamama, you're very sweet to review this. Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
takon65
Monday 12th December 2005 21:12


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

Seedlings Turn Overnight

I'm a Neville-Fan from way back. The story showed our hero in the light he deserved.

And curses, curses upon y'all.  It was so well written, it made me tear up on more than one occasion.

More please?

 

Sam

Kelleypen
Tuesday 27th February 2007 08:43
Seedlings Turn Overnight (Author Response)
Sam, I missed your review. I'm sorry. Thank you so much for reviewing. I have a soft spot for Neville too.
  Quote
saugart
Saturday 23rd July 2005 19:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 71

Seedlings Turn Overnight
A gripping tale and a good portrayal of Neville.  I've always had a soft spot for that character.  Good for him.
Kelleypen
Sunday 24th July 2005 13:53
Seedlings Turn Overnight (Author Response)
Thank you so much.  I think there are quite a few of us with soft spots for Neville.
  Quote
jeanne
Saturday 16th July 2005 06:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Seedlings Turn Overnight
This was absolutely superb. A real thought provoking piece.So poignant. Thank-you. There is so much more to Neville than everyone gives him credit for. You brought out all his new found strengths,so long stifled by his gran.Trying to protect him,she really retarded his mental and emotional growth,and at least supporting Harry has given him a chance to "grow" in many ways.Great Ficlet.
Kelleypen
Sunday 24th July 2005 13:55
Seedlings Turn Overnight (Author Response)
It was fun to look at Neville and try to figure out what choices and what elements of his past and present influenced him to be the way he is.  Thank you for reviewing.
  Quote
sonicdale
Friday 15th July 2005 13:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Seedlings Turn Overnight
Sweet. Very sweet. I fully expect Neville to be a large part of the story, canon wise, before the end. He's too much of a great guy to be in the shadows forever.

Good work! Love the wand choosing part the best.
Kelleypen
Friday 15th July 2005 13:34
Seedlings Turn Overnight (Author Response)
Thanks!  The wand part was the most fun part to write.
  Quote
Jedione
Friday 15th July 2005 12:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Seedlings Turn Overnight

Very Nice Kelley, it seems your Neville has had quite an Epihany!  Wonderful story Kel, thanks for posting it.

Great Job!

Kelleypen
Friday 15th July 2005 13:03
Seedlings Turn Overnight (Author Response)
I couldn't imagine going through fifth year and the events at the ministry without being changed.  I hope Jo agrees with me.
  Quote
DADAGinny
Friday 15th July 2005 12:08


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Seedlings Turn Overnight
Oh!  That was so good!  I loved to see Neville standing up to his Gran, to have her see how much Neville had changed!

I also liked the fact that Neville also got a Phoenix core -- interesting. 

This was great!


Kelleypen
Friday 15th July 2005 13:02
Seedlings Turn Overnight (Author Response)
Thank you so much, Java!  Have fun tonight.
  Quote
St Margarets
Friday 15th July 2005 11:09


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Seedlings Turn Overnight

There's just something about Neville that tugs at the heartstrings.  Thanks for not making Gran a complete shrew like so many fan fics.  I liked your choice of a wand for him and his mother's maiden name.  Very fitting.

It would be cool if Neville's plant was like a guard plant - unlike the other one that killed what-his-name at Christmas in OotP.  Hopefully we'll find out more about Neville's plant and Neville in just a few hours! 

Thanks for this thoughtful one-shot!

Kelleypen
Friday 15th July 2005 13:00
Seedlings Turn Overnight (Author Response)
You're the only reviewer who caught on about the Marjoribanks name so far.  Smart woman.  You do know that you write the most amazing fan fics--as in you're in my top three of HP fanfic writers. Anyway,  writing a Neville fic that pleases you is very gratifying. Thank you so much for your review.
  Quote
Bring and Fly
Friday 15th July 2005 08:37


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Seedlings Turn Overnight

Ah, I love the way Neville stand on his own two feet in this; the firm but calm way he takes charge warms the heart and is good to see. I especially loved the bit about Gran seeing the fleeting reflection of her son in him--that was poignant.

The whole tone is warm and affectionate and I soooo hope we get to see something like this in a few hours. *Squeeeee*Bounces*

I too think that Neville will be at Harry's back come the showdown --and the title was perfection !

Kelleypen
Friday 15th July 2005 10:00
Seedlings Turn Overnight (Author Response)
Thank you.  Coming from a pro like you, this was extremely gratifying.   "In just a few more hours . . ." hear Alfred P. Dolittle singing?  I'm so hyper.
  Quote
Hoss
Friday 15th July 2005 05:59


Seedlings Turn Overnight

 That was realy GOOD. Hope to see more of this story. Thanks

Kelleypen
Friday 15th July 2005 06:11
Seedlings Turn Overnight (Author Response)
I'll see if there's more after HBP comes out.  It was intended as a one shot--but you never know.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 28 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004