Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Dragon Riders by Sassenach

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Alena
Monday 27th February 2006 15:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

1. “I’m a Woman”
I enjoy your story, but the following terms are killing me:

REINS not reigns (reigns = monarchies)
POMMEL not pummel

If you ever want to run equestrian terms by me I am your spelling queen
  Quote
ViviRed75
Monday 1st August 2005 23:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

1. “I’m a Woman”

Awww! That jogging scene reminded me so much of The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants , where Bridget and her beau (can't remember his name!) were running and then fell down at the end. Very cute.

 I've always wondered about the other Weasley boys and such. They get such little page space and it's such a shame...I really enjoyed reading this story, hopefully as much as you enjoy writing (hint hint).

Sassenach
Wednesday 3rd August 2005 16:05
1. “I’m a Woman” (Author Response)

Hmmm I did see the movie, but hopefully my scene was a little more different. OH well.

Thanks. I love my Weasleys! After this one I plan to write one about Bill. I do enjoy writing this story because I have more space to be creative. Nothing is really set about Charlie. For example: no one knows what his real eye color is....I made them hazel because Ginny is brown, and Ron is blue and I don't see Charlie with green! Things like that and his location and occupation make this so much more of a thrill to write. Keep reading...the next installment should be up within two weeks. Vacation can be such a drag on writing...lol.

  Quote

Sunday 31st July 2005 10:22


1. “I’m a Woman”
On second thoughts, is there a reason why Jade has green eyes and black hair? I guess you can't tell me if there is.
Sassenach
Wednesday 3rd August 2005 16:00
1. “I’m a Woman” (Author Response)
No real reason. It's just a sexy combination. Dark and mysterious.
  Quote

Sunday 31st July 2005 10:20


1. “I’m a Woman”
I like this. Like you mentioned.. it is good to sread about some of the characters that do not recieve major page time. Im looking forward to any other parts you post.
Sassenach
Wednesday 3rd August 2005 15:59
1. “I’m a Woman” (Author Response)

Thanks Mr. Anonymous! You should log on so I can keep track of what you say....plus I like to know that certain people continuously support me!

 

  Quote
Jacynthe
Sunday 31st July 2005 09:53


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 143

1. “I’m a Woman”
Nice start.  I agree that Charlie is a sadly underused character with loads of potential.  Looking forward to lots of dragon-riding action.
Sassenach
Wednesday 3rd August 2005 16:01
1. “I’m a Woman” (Author Response)
Thanks! don't worry I give him lots of page time and hopefully do him justice. The dragon riding is top-notch!
  Quote
amamama
Wednesday 27th July 2005 02:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

1. “I’m a Woman”
Whoa!  This was fun!   “I’m not sure what you’d be if you weren’t a girl.” -- “A woman.”   Yay!  Wonderful answer.  Having been the only woman in a very male work environment, I do understand some of her feelings.  Though not the givng up part, I always knew I was the best.   Jade really is a wonderful young woman, and for some reason I think she might not only be able to control the dragon, but also the dragon keeper....  Nice to see how things are around Charlie, and to see him evolving as a character.

Looking forward to reading more and, selfish reader that I am, I do of course hope for speedy updates.

Nice work!
Sassenach
Thursday 28th July 2005 05:19
1. “I’m a Woman” (Author Response)
Hahah thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. The updates should be weekly, if not, daily. I have a full load of work, school, and other stuff to juggle around but I'm fully committed!
  Quote
wickedwillowtree
Tuesday 26th July 2005 22:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1. “I’m a Woman”
aw. i like it! very creative with the advanced techniques, the basic defensive flying moves. i liked them. keep up the goodness.
Sassenach
Thursday 28th July 2005 05:20
1. “I’m a Woman” (Author Response)
Thanks a lot! I tried very hard to imagine what dragon riding would be like!
  Quote
tess
Tuesday 26th July 2005 19:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1. “I’m a Woman”

well done! do you think you might write more of this?

 

 

Sassenach
Thursday 28th July 2005 05:21
1. “I’m a Woman” (Author Response)
Thanks! I sure am! The next chapter comes out soon, so check back for it!
  Quote
Fuzzy
Tuesday 26th July 2005 18:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

1. “I’m a Woman”
Wow. Great story! I can't wait to hear more from you!
Sassenach
Thursday 28th July 2005 05:21
1. “I’m a Woman” (Author Response)
Thanks, and I can't wait to hear from you too! The next chapter comes out soon! Check back.
  Quote
Jake
Tuesday 26th July 2005 08:17


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 323

1. “I’m a Woman”
It's just as good on the re-read. Keep up the great work and get ch.2 out soon!

-Jake
Sassenach
Tuesday 26th July 2005 09:39
1. “I’m a Woman” (Author Response)

Thanks Jake, but no more previews! Well, unless I get stuck again!

  Quote
x_Rose_x
Tuesday 26th July 2005 04:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

1. “I’m a Woman”
wow I really like this story I can't wait for more! Keep up the brilliant work!

Rose
Sassenach
Tuesday 26th July 2005 09:39
1. “I’m a Woman” (Author Response)
Thanks a lot!
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 26th July 2005 04:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

1. “I’m a Woman”

I really like how you've begun this story.  Keena Jade seems to be quite the spunky lass and I noticed her creator has an affinity for coming up with characters who like going by their middle instead of their given names!  Also, I like how you're writing Charlie; he seems quite knowledgeable of his fiery charges and no doubt cares a great deal about what happens to them.  I'm glad he was the one who found Jade that last morning; it would have been tragic for their bergeoning relationship if she had left before anything happened between them. (I'm imagining shades of post-HBP Harry/Ginny here!)  Please update soon...it's fun to read each chapter before everyone else does and to see how each of your chapters evolves into something you're satisfied with.    s ROCK!

Sassenach
Tuesday 26th July 2005 09:38
1. “I’m a Woman” (Author Response)
Thanks a lot Arnel! I'm glad you like it. And wait a second, in what other story did I use a middle name? Hmm I guess I do do that. LOL Chapter two is coming your way and I hope you're ready!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004