Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Hope Keeps the Fire of Love Burning by passionflower89

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
Aqua Fountain*
Monday 12th March 2007 03:20


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

A Jumble of Thoughts
Right, so I'm thinking that...

' Adela ' is Hermione Obliviated. She was captured, then rescued or escaped. She came across this Muggle, John, or he came across her. He took her in, and then tried to help her regain her memory. Hermione gets flashes of her past in dreams and visions. The underwater thing was obviously the Second Task, and the 'swish and flick' thing is in (was it their first?) Charms class where they learn Wingarium Leviosa.

That's about it. I hope I'm near the truth. At first I thought Adela was Hermione's mum when I read 'She fingered her wild bushy brown curls...', but I figured it was Hermione when I read ' “Adela?”...“It’s not my name though, is it?” '.

Again, I hope I'm right.


Keep up the great work
  Quote
Connor Landon
Monday 5th September 2005 16:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

A Jumble of Thoughts
i really like this story, and i hope you continue with it!
  Quote
dalf
Sunday 21st August 2005 22:29


A Jumble of Thoughts
  Oh a nice post-HBP story!  Yay!  Memory is from the second task (assuming she could remember any of that) and telling Ron how to levatate the feather.

  I woudl review more but there is still one more chapter posted so ....
  Quote
Delfino
Tuesday 16th August 2005 18:25


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

A Jumble of Thoughts
WOW. this is amazing!! Well, I know the one flashback is from Charms class, 1st year, but I was so excited about writing a review, I couldn't go look back for more. Oh, please, please, please update soon. You have no idea what this is doing to me....not knowing what's happening (although I do get the gist ) This is an amazing story, PLEASE update soon!!
  Quote
Pineapple Queen
Sunday 7th August 2005 13:01


A Jumble of Thoughts
Love it! I've never read a fic where it was Hermione who got amnesia, mostly you see Harry ones. =) Keep writing!
passionflower89
Tuesday 9th August 2005 02:09
A Jumble of Thoughts (Author Response)
thanks for the reviewing. i'll keep writing and you keep reading...
  Quote
mylene mendiola
Saturday 6th August 2005 23:45


A Jumble of Thoughts
Hi, passionflower!
I liked your story abt "Hope Fears The Fire of Love Burning", I hope you can write the more upcoming chapters sometime. I would love to hear from you sometime if u will do that to write more chapters, then.

Thank you

Sincerely,
Mylene

P.S. Keep the good work!
passionflower89
Sunday 7th August 2005 07:02
A Jumble of Thoughts (Author Response)

Hope Keeps the fire of loving burning...

 

thanks for the review! i'll definately keep updating! :D

  Quote
SillyGillie
Saturday 6th August 2005 21:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

A Jumble of Thoughts
Very Interesting!
passionflower89
Sunday 7th August 2005 06:59
A Jumble of Thoughts (Author Response)
thanks :P
  Quote
loonyhorcrux
Saturday 6th August 2005 08:09


A Jumble of Thoughts

GOod story.  One question which I am not sure if you can answer but does Hermione have amnesia or was her memory obliviated?  Good plot line.  Where does HArry fit into all of this.  I assume he beat Voldemort since Malfoy is in Azkaban but that doesn't mean he is alive.  I was jsut wondering cause HArry would eb devastaed if he lost Hermione. 

 

passionflower89
Saturday 6th August 2005 08:15
A Jumble of Thoughts (Author Response)

Thanks for the review.... .all your questions will be answered in good time  

 

keep reading!

  Quote
jeanne
Friday 5th August 2005 19:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

A Jumble of Thoughts
Theres something about this that I do like.,so I sincerely hope you have a complete fic in mind. I have a list I call "fics to read when completed" This one will join them. I cannot get interested till I can read the whole fic,as it is hard to remember a ch. ,2 and 3 or more weeks later.
passionflower89
Saturday 6th August 2005 03:03
A Jumble of Thoughts (Author Response)
lol ok, thanks for reading... don't worry i'll definately finish this story....
  Quote
J62442
Friday 5th August 2005 11:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

A Jumble of Thoughts

ooo! this is very interesting! keep going, I'm excited to see what happens!

 

passionflower89
Saturday 6th August 2005 03:02
A Jumble of Thoughts (Author Response)
Thanks! :)
  Quote
Trixie7
Friday 5th August 2005 11:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

A Jumble of Thoughts

Her memories are from the Second task - feeling safe because Ron is besdie her and from the Wingardium Leviosa   lesson.

 

I enjoyed this and look forward to seeing where you are going with it. And finding out who John is flatmate or something more?

passionflower89
Saturday 6th August 2005 03:02
A Jumble of Thoughts (Author Response)

glad you enjoyed this, thanks for the review... more coming really soon... yeah and we'll definately find out more about John....

  Quote
murkus
Friday 5th August 2005 05:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

A Jumble of Thoughts
Her flashbacks are from when she was underwater during the TriWizard Tournament and when she learned Wingardium Leviosa. Please update soon! With longer chapters! What is going to happen?! It's very nice so far. 
passionflower89
Saturday 6th August 2005 03:00
A Jumble of Thoughts (Author Response)
thank you! no worries the next chapter is much longer!
  Quote

Friday 5th August 2005 01:11


A Jumble of Thoughts
This is a great start to what has the potential to be an amazing story. I really hope you continue with this fic!
passionflower89
Friday 5th August 2005 02:04
A Jumble of Thoughts (Author Response)
thank you! don't worry i'll continue it ...
  Quote
Bellandora
Thursday 4th August 2005 18:15


A Jumble of Thoughts

This is really interesting... I like the use of the flash backs, and not using large events but small almost pointless ones.

The water one was from when Hermione was in the lake during the second task, GoF. The second flashback was from SS/PS and the movement is from the Levitation charm.

Looking forward to more updates!

~Belle

passionflower89
Friday 5th August 2005 02:05
A Jumble of Thoughts (Author Response)
thanks, more coming soon :)
  Quote
Kyle
Thursday 4th August 2005 17:33


A Jumble of Thoughts

Well, it sounds like her underwater flashback is from the Tri-Wizard tournament's second task.  And the "swish and flick" part is from one of her first Charms classes under Prof. Flitwick.

The amnisia bit adds an interesting twist to the story.  Will she remember Ron when he inevitably finds her?  It would probably break his heart if she tells him she doesn't have any idea who he is.

So far this is shaping up to be a pretty good story.  I look forward to reading more.

PS: Where's Harry?  No one's mentioned him yet, did he survive the last battle?

passionflower89
Friday 5th August 2005 02:08
A Jumble of Thoughts (Author Response)

Thank you

yeah harry's alive, you'll be seeing him soon

  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004