Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Outtakes from the Defining Moments Universe by TheGov

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
majolie
Monday 5th January 2009 11:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

December 1997
Nice moment. I just want to wrap my arms around Harry and hug him til he's happy.
  Quote
Laura C
Friday 21st December 2007 17:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

December 1997
I've been reading your Defining series - and I want to thank you for your great work. I really loved the story where Ron bought the house - it was very touching.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 22nd September 2006 06:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

December 1997
This is so Harry .
Ah, so Harry does indeed have strong feelings for Ginny , and you explain why he doesn't act on them so far. But it still doesn't explain why he doesn't after Voldie is gone .
  Quote
brad
Friday 5th August 2005 21:42


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

December 1997
Very nice.  A good look at one specific aspect of what it meant to be the Boy-Who-Lived, one of the things that all add up to the overall burden that he carried.  Almost every story out there has Harry dealing with his worry/guilt that his friends are in the firing line, but your having him talk about a specific instance of that 'indirectly' - talking to Hermione about his concern for Ron - was very clever and unique.  Two birds with one stone - highlighting their friendship while touching on her love for Ron and Harry's concern for his safety.  Very nice.

And the 'we love you' coda, while seen before, worked well.  There can never be too many stories contrasting Harry's upbringing with the Dursleys with how he turned out.

Thank you!
TheGov
Sunday 7th August 2005 13:27
December 1997 (Author Response)

Thanks!

I've tried to develop a very deep connection between the characters in my story, and the idea that Harry would feel guilty that Ron would be hurt not only for Ron's sake, but for Hermione's was something I really wanted to explore. I'm glad it came off so well.

Thanks again!

  Quote
Lulabelle
Friday 5th August 2005 14:18


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

December 1997
Another brilliant outtake!  I just love your little universe of stories!  On to the next one!
TheGov
Sunday 7th August 2005 13:24
December 1997 (Author Response)

It's coming soon! Thanks for reading. I'm glad you're enjoying them. Keep your eyes open, I've got more coming.

  Quote
Krypa Dakay
Friday 5th August 2005 02:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

December 1997
" 'We love you, Harry.'

Harry blinked hard, and then a half smile crept across his face. 'You know, there arenít many people who have ever said that to me.'  "

Wow. Makes me want to just hold him. Very nice piece.

TheGov
Sunday 7th August 2005 13:23
December 1997 (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Happier times are coming, I promise.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Friday 5th August 2005 01:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 465

December 1997
Painful swallow.  That was painful, but beautifully done.  Nice moment between the friends, and Harry's pain and isolation was palpable.  Yikes, I need to go find some some sickenly sweet fluff, lol.
TheGov
Sunday 7th August 2005 13:22
December 1997 (Author Response)
Thanks! I know it was rather dark, but I thought it worked well. I've got fluffier stuff coming, I promise!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004