Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny by Melindaleo

Showing 1 to 20 of 81 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 Next
Desi102
Friday 13th December 2013 18:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
  Quote
Eragonofhogwarts
Sunday 11th January 2009 07:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
GREAT work.Loved it.

\\\"Great,\\\" Harry muttered, suddenly realizing he\\\'d picked a girl with six older brothers.

this lines proclaim your authority as an author.I loved this line.
Right now I am reading The seventh horcrux.truly speakin\\\' this is the Harry I was looking for in Hallows.
Keep up the good work.

]
  Quote
Joan Glover
Sunday 14th December 2008 08:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
When I read others' comments about the Christmas Carol story, I discovered you had many other treats for me. Thanks for this one. I love to read others' fantasies about this space of time as much as I enjoy my own replaying my own. I look forward to reading more! Joan Glover
  Quote
ROGUE_LMW
Wednesday 1st October 2008 12:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
Love it. Keep up the good work.
  Quote
bookish327
Tuesday 8th July 2008 17:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
Wow. Great story! I loved the progression of Harry and Ginny being nervous around each other to being very flirty. Very romantic! Great job!
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Friday 2nd May 2008 03:46


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny


wonderful ..... love your story !

  Quote
Narumi
Wednesday 31st October 2007 09:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
You wouldn't think it, but fics for this missing moment aren't all that common. But of the few I've stumbled across, I really enjoyed this one!
  Quote
celestlyn
Monday 29th October 2007 22:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
I just love this story! The writing is terrific and the moment is just so sweet and tender. You wrote that so well. Great writing!
  Quote
afpease
Thursday 4th October 2007 10:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
I've seen quite a few versions of this particulat "missing moment", and I like this one the best. I particularly like the amorentia (probably not spelled properly) reference Harry uses "Treacle tart, broomsticks, and you -- yeah, that covers it", even though Ginny might not get the love potion reference.

It's also interesting the way Ginny runs through her brothers to talk about how they would react to Harry and Ginny being an item - I always wished that JKR would spend some time putting Harry on the spot with Ginny's brothers beyond Ron - it would be fun.

So anyway, thanks for the great "missing moment" - you continue to enhance my enjoyment of the whole Harry Potter experience!
  Quote
dhruvdude
Monday 20th August 2007 02:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
Really awesome i have read many of your fics.
you bring out the best aspect of the harry potter series - the love of harry and ginny,in a fantastic manner
I am really awed!!!!!!!!!!
Great job!
  Quote
spoon13
Monday 13th August 2007 09:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny

so it would seem....
great writing-just like all the rest of your work
  Quote
DixieGalJ
Saturday 28th July 2007 09:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
Loved it!
  Quote
lacyrachil
Sunday 26th November 2006 16:01


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
Great moment, bordering on erotica...great job.
  Quote
MagicMom
Thursday 2nd November 2006 10:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
I probably reviewed this the first time I read it; but I will again.. I LOVE this one! It fits so perfectly with the rest of the book, and as always, you have a fantastic grasp of these characters. It's very easy to forget I am not reading something by JKR herself.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Monday 11th September 2006 02:53


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
Ok - so I'm reading your other works now that you have me hooked.

This is so cute!
  Quote
DaFalcon
Saturday 19th August 2006 10:26


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
:sigh: I love Harry and Ginny!
Great Job!
  Quote
Astrid
Thursday 17th August 2006 19:09


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
This is so romantic!!!! I feel as though most H/G writers wrote Bill and Fleur's wedding after HBP. It's refreshing to read a different scene. Good work.
  Quote
Becky
Sunday 30th July 2006 10:48


Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
Harry definately deserves to be happy. And there definately wasn't enough romance in HBP

"Treacle tart, broomsticks, and you -- yeah, that covers it"


haha...i loved this line. And i loved this very missed missing moment!!
  Quote
DanAngelus
Sunday 2nd July 2006 10:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
Aww that was really good! I wanted to add a quote from the chapter but I couldn't pick a favourite.. That was perfect.. and it really fits in with the story! Your work is, as always, great!

Dan

PS, I did say I would review all your stories when I got around to it..
  Quote
Renzo
Wednesday 31st May 2006 22:35


Treacle Tart, A Broomstick Handle, and Ginny
awesome work man, extremely well done. I definitely agree that there wasn't nearly enough romance in HBP and I was dying to hear more about the Ginny - Harry relationship, and this was far better than I would've expected. Grats buddy, keep up the good work ^^
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 81 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004