Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Something Called Love by Bella

Showing 1 to 20 of 42 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
The Boss
Saturday 7th November 2009 18:49


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Something Called Love
Great story - Nice to see Fleur getting involved in the direction of things. Great story

The Boss
  Quote
Thorn
Monday 8th December 2008 10:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

Something Called Love
I love this it is how H and G should have parted
  Quote
majolie
Friday 4th January 2008 12:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Something Called Love
Loved it.
  Quote
bookish327
Sunday 30th December 2007 11:07


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Something Called Love
I think that your story has to be the best explanation I've ever read for why Harry and Ginny could come to an understanding about her staying safe with her parents while he (and Ron & Hermione) went on the Horcrux hunt. She'd wait for him with her parents out of her love for him; she'd do this BECAUSE she loved him, and she understood this was what he needed, in order for him to do what he had to do. She understood that the thought of her would be what got him through his mission. (Also, her understanding that her mother would not be able to handle her going off on this dangerous mission with the trio was very insightful and mature. Molly would've gone off her nut with worry if Ginny was ALSO in as much danger as the rest of her family.)

My first choice (if asked) is always for Ginny to be a full member of the H/R/Hr Horcrux mission, since a.) I'm a huge romantic & adore it when the couples are together, and b.) I love it whenever Ginny makes the Trio a true Quartet, rather than her being a minor, background character. However, if Ginny truly MUST be left behind, then I think YOUR story has best explained and resolved the situation out of any that I've read. Your Ginny doesn't let Harry off easy for his "wall" or breaking up with her, but she doesn't act like a petulant, whining, tantrum-throwing child who hasn't gotten her way. Her support of the Trio's mission, when the rest of her family was freaking out, was very mature and loving. You are a fantastic "Ginny"-writer, and I hope you continue to write fic's with Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione as the focus. (I've seen that you seem to be centering on Lily/James stories recently, which also sound interesting.) However, I still hope you will return to H/G and R/Hr stories. You also write the Weasleys really well.

So, I'm making a plea here for you to consider writing some post-DH (even if they're one-shots, although longer ones would be even better) involving the Trio and their merged extended-family. I also wouldn't turn my nose up at any stories you might write that took place during the time period of DH (e.g., Missing Moments), either. However, the fluff & humor possibilities are endless for stories written post-DH/post-Final Battle. Such as Ginny & Harry's wedding (since Ginny said she wouldn't be the madwoman that Fleur was), or Ron & Hermione's wedding (since Hermione would probably be even more of a madwoman than Fleur, with her perfectionist tendencies). Or when either of the couples were pregnant or went into labor. I *KNOW* that you would add your very unique, excellent spin to these important, exciting events in the Quartet's lives. Please consider writing them. No one could do them exactly the way you could.

Again, fantastic story!
  Quote
QuidditchLover
Monday 10th September 2007 18:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Something Called Love
you see, this is what i wanted to happen in deathly hallows. but no, ginny kisses him one time and then they barely talk at all... i like your verzion much better! emilygail0323@aol.com
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 3rd July 2007 03:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Something Called Love
lovelly, I really liked it that harry "told" her he loves her without using the words, because he didn't know real love till he fell for her.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Saturday 10th March 2007 23:01


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Something Called Love
I Love it! it was wonderful, I hope JKR plays out the seventh book like this

  Quote
harry fanatic
Wednesday 28th February 2007 13:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

Something Called Love
That was beautiful. I was going to cry when he told her he was leaving. good job
  Quote

Saturday 24th June 2006 04:26


Something Called Love
That rocked! Seriously!
  Quote
Novera
Thursday 22nd June 2006 20:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

Something Called Love
Sooo sad and sweeet
  Quote
blue magic
Sunday 9th April 2006 17:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Something Called Love
love it!!
  Quote
raindownonme
Wednesday 15th March 2006 20:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Something Called Love
LOVE IT!!!!!
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
AHHH this is almost exactly how i imagine jkrs will be- well done bella!!
  Quote
nikki
Sunday 27th November 2005 02:12


Something Called Love
that was fantastic! if it were only possible, that's how i'd tell J.K Rowling to begin the seventh book! 
  Quote
AKissInACrisis
Monday 31st October 2005 13:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Something Called Love
This was wonderful, I really enjoyed it. I especially loved your characterization of Ginny. Do you have any plans to write any more post-HBP H/G anytime soon? There's just one tiny thing I noticed: “Last time I did this I had Lavender and Parvati to help me.” In the GoF, Parvati was just as surprised as everyone else at Hermione's 'transformation'. I only noticed this because I just re-read it!
  Quote
Gin Ovia
Tuesday 25th October 2005 18:55


Something Called Love

I definately enjoyed this. Harry was quite in character, and Ginny as weel. The back-story of Ron and Hermione was just right. Sneaking to see her in the middle of the night is a very Harry-thing to do. And Ginny's fiery jokes were perfect! I absolutely loved the kiss and the last line (well last few) was perfect! Great job. are you gonna continue this or leave it as a one-shot? I hope you do continue!

~Gin Ovia

  Quote
BasketKiwi
Friday 7th October 2005 22:34


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Something Called Love
Brilliant! Absolutely marvelous! I loved it! Now you have to do another chapter when all the fighting's over and everyone lives happily ever after with cookies and rainbows and unicorns! ^^
  Quote
ridgeback77
Friday 30th September 2005 13:50


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Something Called Love
Great fic.  I'm glad that Harry and Ginny worked everything out before the trio takes off.
  Quote
62442almystery
Sunday 18th September 2005 20:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Something Called Love
That was great! I loved how you portrayed Fleur, there are never enough stories about her, and not enough keeping her in character, but you did so and I'm glad! :) I absolutely adored the end of this, too. It was hilarious how Ginny told Harry he had to apologize or she would make him wait a few days. ROFLOL Then, I liked how she called it the 'chosen one' apologies. I just can't tell you how much I enjoyed reading this. Great job!
  Quote
Cherry
Saturday 20th August 2005 05:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Something Called Love

That was brill I hope you make more. I LOVED IT!

Well done. I love ginny and harry snogging. It's great!

 

 


Bella
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 19:56
Something Called Love (Author Response)
I love Ginny and Harry snogging too! I'm glad you liked it!
  Quote
Cherry
Saturday 20th August 2005 05:21


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Something Called Love

That was brill I hope you make more. I LOVED IT!

Well done

 

 

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 42 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004