Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Flotsam and Jetsam by Faelaern

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 30th July 2006 15:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Chapter One
I trust them. And I can't wait to see or read what happens.
  Quote

Wednesday 17th August 2005 12:40


Chapter One
very good
  Quote
Dalf
Tuesday 16th August 2005 03:07


Chapter One
I am glad you had that bit about only simple magic going away when a wizard dies.  I also think that some magic would fade more slowly.  The Fedilus Charm for instance, if it was undone when Dumbledore died then the obviousl solution when you captured anyones secret keeper woudl be to kill them and then check all the likley spots. 

  I also liked the Filch connection, squibs must run in the family.  Though why none of them were mentioned as order memebers .....
  Quote
dragonclawz
Wednesday 10th August 2005 17:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Chapter One

this is pretty good.  i like ur story really good.  keep up the great work. update soon so i can read your story again.   GREAT JOB!!!

 

  Quote
misslara
Tuesday 9th August 2005 01:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Chapter One

oooh, the plot thickens already.

Well the trio have certainly come a long way. It would make sense that they would no longer be innocent and trusting of others. I wonder what Harry will find in the tomb.

Faelaern
Tuesday 9th August 2005 14:26
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thanks for your review!

And aye, they have at that. Innocence is left behind, but the issue of trust is interesting. Obviously, they are wiser and less trusting than they used to be. However, where do they still trust too much? And where do they trust too little? Too much lack of trust and you end up like Mad-Eye Moody, who, although one of my favourite characters, does NOT lead a healthy lifestyle. So that's a theme I'm hoping to develop with this story.

As for what Harry's found in the tomb, you'll find out soon!
  Quote
TNaSeeIN
Monday 8th August 2005 16:14


Chapter One
I'm intrigued! Please, please, please update soon
  Quote
xenizo
Monday 8th August 2005 13:26


Chapter One
Great first chapter. Can't wait for more. Will they return to Hogwarts? I kind of hope they don't, but it's your story...
  Quote
Jner
Monday 8th August 2005 12:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

Chapter One

Well done, once again. Looking forward to more.

 

  Quote
dophingirl79
Monday 8th August 2005 11:34


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

Chapter One
another good chapter, please keep up the great work. I can't wait for more.
  Quote
kaiserzacc
Sunday 7th August 2005 23:06


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

Chapter One
oh good chapter...i rather think that book 7 will be somewhat like a Harry potter indiana jones epic and you are capturing the essence of that...good job
Faelaern
Monday 8th August 2005 06:44
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thanks, I think so too. There will be more tombs, dusty catacombs, and ruins to explore than you can shake a stick at. Well, maybe not that many. But yeah. Definitely Indy!Harry. 
  Quote
pfan2
Sunday 7th August 2005 20:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Chapter One
arggghhhh ... cliffie.

but very nice. i like the tone.
Faelaern
Sunday 7th August 2005 22:32
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thank you! More on the way soon...
  Quote
arios
Sunday 7th August 2005 20:02


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

Chapter One
Ok, you've got my attention! I'll be following this story with interest
Faelaern
Sunday 7th August 2005 20:26
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thanks! The next chapter has been sent off to my beta...
  Quote
EvieMarie
Sunday 7th August 2005 19:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

Chapter One
i cannot wait for the next chapter! oh goodness.

this is really well written!

Faelaern
Sunday 7th August 2005 19:56
Chapter One (Author Response)
Hey!! Been a while since I've seen you around. Good to see you back. :) And thank you kindly. I'm sending the next chapter into my beta in a few minutes time. 
  Quote
Melindaleo
Sunday 7th August 2005 18:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

Chapter One

Wow, tense, exciting chapter, here.  I held my breath while reading it, lol.  Only Harry can go - I don't like this.  Not that I think it isn't James and Lily's tomb, but that I hate Harry having to go through it alone.  I wish Ginny had come along.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Faelaern
Sunday 7th August 2005 19:30
Chapter One (Author Response)
Glad you liked it! I'm having fun with Filch and company. They get fleshed out a bit more in the next chapter, which is already written, and will be passed onto Sherylyn soon for betaing.

And it isn't nice, but some things you have to do alone. I'm sure Harry wishes Ginny was along too!
  Quote
hpiknut
Sunday 7th August 2005 18:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

Chapter One
What a horrible place to end the chapter!  LOL!  Sounds very interesting!  Please update soon!
Faelaern
Sunday 7th August 2005 19:31
Chapter One (Author Response)
Obviously, I disagree!  Thanks! The next chapter will be on it's way to my beta before the evening is up.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004