Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Not a Good Mood by critmo

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
ninkenate
Monday 5th February 2007 11:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Not a Good Mood
I like how Ginny tries to rationalize her confusion here. I'm sure she was confused in HBP as you've shown here. Fifteen is a rough age for a girl but a much more mature Ginny was shown after all the experiences.
critmo
Sunday 11th February 2007 10:36
Not a Good Mood (Author Response)
I couldn't agree more. That moment must've been pure hell for her.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 15th May 2006 16:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Not a Good Mood
that was cool. i loved the way ginny kept saying
Harry
  Quote
SillyGillie
Saturday 28th January 2006 12:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Not a Good Mood
Brilliant job as well. I love seeing Harry's reaction through Ginny's eyes. I love your characterization of Ginny. It's so on target. Really nice job!
critmo
Sunday 29th January 2006 03:21
Not a Good Mood (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm glad it makes sense.
  Quote
Faelaern
Tuesday 13th December 2005 20:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Not a Good Mood
Going backwards, third time. Re: Your A/N: Not a feeble attempt at all. I think you've got her down very well. You've done a good job at making sense of the situation, explaining the rationale behind certain actions, and all the while tension is present. I hope you do write another one of these at some point. :) 
critmo
Wednesday 14th December 2005 04:53
Not a Good Mood (Author Response)
I'm working on it. Thanks for r/r.
  Quote
Seaspray
Friday 21st October 2005 10:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Not a Good Mood

Wonderful! Very true, I think, to how Ginny would be feeling at this point. I loved how worried she was that *Harry* had seen her kissing Dean

"She let out a bitter laugh.

Oh, yes. That had to be it. After all these years, Harry sees her snogging Dean Thomas and suddenly he discovers that he's fallen incurably in love with her and he would like to jinx her boyfriend into a jelly. "

Ah Ginny, you'll never know how right you are. Good stuff!

 

critmo
Saturday 22nd October 2005 00:19
Not a Good Mood (Author Response)
To be honest, it's been worrying me that Harry starts realizing how much Ginny means to him due to something so negative as pure jealousy.
  Quote
ginny_cho
Friday 14th October 2005 18:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Not a Good Mood

Your style is very good. 

critmo
Saturday 15th October 2005 08:36
Not a Good Mood (Author Response)
Thank you very much.
  Quote
ridgeback77
Thursday 15th September 2005 08:19


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Not a Good Mood
Well done.  Can't wait for the sequals.
critmo
Friday 16th September 2005 01:09
Not a Good Mood (Author Response)
You don't have to. There's another mood story here at PS.
  Quote
PHsname
Monday 29th August 2005 19:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

Not a Good Mood

i really enjoyed this one.  again, i dont 100% agree with your portrayal of Ginny, but still...it certainly makes sense, and it's not my place to contradict you there.

in any case, it's a great fic, and i hope to see more of these...:D

critmo
Friday 16th September 2005 01:07
Not a Good Mood (Author Response)
Sorry, must have overlooked your review - how do you disagree?
  Quote
Delfino
Tuesday 16th August 2005 17:55


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Not a Good Mood
Awesome!! I LOVED it!!
  Quote
Black_White_And_Grey
Thursday 11th August 2005 18:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Not a Good Mood
HahaHA, that is the best. I love your "Harry" intermittently interwining through this one-shot look inside Ginny's head. Sooo cute. I really love her character, and you've made her just as delicious here. Brilliant! :) ;) :D
critmo
Friday 12th August 2005 01:16
Not a Good Mood (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
amamama
Tuesday 9th August 2005 23:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Not a Good Mood
Ginny's not in a good mood, no... why do Harry keep on interrupting her thoughts like this?  Poor girl...  When will you give us your interpretation of the thoughts of a good mood Ginny?  Good work (salute to your betas, as well), and keep writing!

Thanks for sharing.
critmo
Wednesday 10th August 2005 00:52
Not a Good Mood (Author Response)
It will take at least two more stories to get to the good mood part. Hope you'll continue reading!
  Quote
EvieMarie
Tuesday 9th August 2005 23:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

Not a Good Mood
I really like this. I know what you mean about Ginny - for me it was really just the lack of internal dialogue with Harry, and Harry/Ginny alone time. I'm glad you wrote this - it helps with trying to understand their relationship better. You did a really great job - Ginny is spot-on.

Keep up the nice work!
critmo
Wednesday 10th August 2005 00:51
Not a Good Mood (Author Response)
While the Harry/Ginny comunity had developed detailed scenarios concerning the "ifs" and "hows", JKR obviously was more interested in other aspects. I find the development of their relationship hard to understand and it's brilliant that my interpretation makes sense to others. Thanks a lot for r/r.
  Quote
VanishingShmink
Monday 8th August 2005 17:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

Not a Good Mood
Best explanation of Ginny's behavior I've read.  I wondered why she'd get so upset at Ron, nearly to the point of tears.  Harry's presence explains it all quite neatly.
critmo
Tuesday 9th August 2005 00:07
Not a Good Mood (Author Response)
Glad it makes sense to you!
  Quote
h2o
Monday 8th August 2005 13:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

Not a Good Mood
What do you mean completed? This is far off from completed! You need to keep going with this one, it was great :D
critmo
Tuesday 9th August 2005 00:06
Not a Good Mood (Author Response)
Thanks for the encouragement, and as I've explained in the A/N, there will be a sequel.
  Quote
gildedlily
Monday 8th August 2005 12:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Not a Good Mood
nice one!
  Quote
Fuzzy
Monday 8th August 2005 10:54


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

Not a Good Mood
Lol, oh the irony!
critmo
Tuesday 9th August 2005 00:02
Not a Good Mood (Author Response)
Lol? My first fic without any conscious attempts at humor and you lol? ::sighs dramatically:: The irony!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004