Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Understanding Love by Zelthian

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
lorgbb
Thursday 8th June 2006 16:29


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

1: Setting the Stage
i love the way u always manage to portray all characters the right way, and i love that "weasly" conspiration that seems to b going on
  Quote
lissabee
Thursday 11th May 2006 15:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

1: Setting the Stage
I really liked you chapter. I thought at the end of HBP he said he would stay until his birthday, but it works.

Also, I think it is so interesting to see how everyone imagines Harry and the Dursley's parting. Yours was good, not over the top, just there.

And Ron talking to Harry about Hermione was just right. It was funny but honest. I really like this sly way of getting Harry to be a groomsman opposite Ginny. I like to think they are all sitting there planning how to get them together.

Ah, the Harry Ginny love!

  Quote
Stormdelver
Friday 16th September 2005 10:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

1: Setting the Stage
Very nice start, i am running on, reading the rest of your finished chapters but It's a funny thing you know, we all know why Harry split with Ginny and that he really is not complete any more without her, I think we can also find that in what Dumbledore said to Harry and maybe a little of that in other places as well, but very nice beginning and I have to admit I like Fleur and Bill very much- well written
  Quote
PHsname
Friday 26th August 2005 18:26


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

1: Setting the Stage

actually, i take that back...the more i thought about it, the more your Harry seems to fit.

haha.

ignore the review below me (i dunno how to edit them...or even if i can...)

  Quote
PHsname
Friday 26th August 2005 17:45


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

1: Setting the Stage

nice, you've got an interesting plot setting itself up.

one thing though...Harry seems a bit out-of-character when he and Ron are talking about Hermione.  since when was Harry such an expert on dating and stuff like that?  haha.

could just be my point of view, but i found it sort of odd.

anyway, time to move on to the next chapter...fun story so far...:D

  Quote

Thursday 18th August 2005 05:03


1: Setting the Stage
excellent true to JK i dont know how u people do this !!!!!! a true mark of class and experimental originality
  Quote

Thursday 18th August 2005 05:03


1: Setting the Stage
nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1dfdf
  Quote
Lulabelle
Friday 12th August 2005 18:38


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1: Setting the Stage
I smell a Weasley family plot.  I love it!  Update soon please!
  Quote
sonicdale
Friday 12th August 2005 09:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

1: Setting the Stage
Ahhh, a wedding. Things like this make women's hearts go pitter pat. I admit my attitude is more of Ron's... I'm a guy ... but then again, when a wedding would be planned by a half-Veela Frenchwoman and Molly Weasley .... That's enough to make anyone run screaming off a cliff.

Good work. Loved the little 'guy talk' and the fun stuff at the very end.
  Quote
amamama
Friday 12th August 2005 09:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

1: Setting the Stage
Cool!  I'm looking forward to seeing Harry in groomsman duty, with Ginny as his consort.  And Ron thinking about marriage, awww - he's growing up!  I hope Harry gets a picture of Dumbledore to his album, he should've had one with them both.  And I wonder what is going on in Petunia's mind.  Is she sorry that things worked out the way they did, or what?  Why did she hang her head?

Nice start, I look forward to the next chapter!

Thanks for sharing
  Quote
Fuzzy
Friday 12th August 2005 09:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

1: Setting the Stage
This is so good! I can't wait to read the next part!
  Quote
Hank
Friday 12th August 2005 06:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

1: Setting the Stage
Woah!  Nice set up.  Harry is doomed!  Too cool!
  Quote
Jackie
Friday 12th August 2005 05:08


1: Setting the Stage
Oh, those sneaky elder Weasleys! Good beginning so far; you capture Harry and Ron quite well. I hope you update soon.
  Quote
weasleysrcool
Friday 12th August 2005 03:57


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

1: Setting the Stage
A great start to what promises to be a wonderful story.  If it's anywhere near as good as your other works it will be worth every second of the time we have to wait for each chapter.  I love the way you use each of the Weasleys to implant thoughts in Harry's head.  Devious.  I would have expected nothing less from that clan, because after all, weasleysrcool.  Keep up the great work. 
  Quote
pfan2
Thursday 11th August 2005 21:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

1: Setting the Stage
lol ... poor harry - I feel sorry for him.
  Quote

Thursday 11th August 2005 21:45


1: Setting the Stage
omg...that was really good. your a really good writter. are you going to add on?...if so please hurry. Great Job!!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004