Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Dragon Riders by Sassenach

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Wednesday 18th January 2006 17:55

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

2. Toil and Trouble

YES! I'm always looking for a good Weasley fic and THIS IS AWESOME! Seriously, though, you should post it on and The Burrow at Sycophant Hex. Though FictionAlley will get you more reviews. Happy Writing!


Thursday 19th January 2006 17:23
2. Toil and Trouble (Author Response)
Thanks...I'm really happy that you enjoy it. Hmmm I might just have to get my stuff up on other sites. Thanks for the tip!
Tuesday 16th August 2005 19:20

2. Toil and Trouble
This is a really good story and I love Jade's character!
And of course, I absolutely adore Charlie! !!!!!! it's nice to have someone writing a story with him as one of the central characters.  Please have him punch Dayton !!! That would be really good.
update soon please.
Tuesday 16th August 2005 19:28
2. Toil and Trouble (Author Response)

Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it.

I should have Charlie punch him....note to self!


Tuesday 16th August 2005 17:17

5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

2. Toil and Trouble
Ooooh! I LOVE this story. it's awesome!! great, great, great, great job. I love Jade's personality and her name! Plz update soon, this is a wonderful story!!
Tuesday 16th August 2005 17:40
2. Toil and Trouble (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I was trying to come up with a name that was unique but not out of the ordinary and that name just captured the type of woman I wanted to portray. The next update is on the way. Thanks again!
Tuesday 16th August 2005 16:58

7th year
Num. of Reviews: 323

2. Toil and Trouble
Great chapter m'dear Sassy! I'm still waiting for an honourable mention in some way shape or form :D Keep up the great work and update soon!

Tuesday 16th August 2005 17:29
2. Toil and Trouble (Author Response)

Oh dear....I forgot the Author's notes. I was supposed to say hey to you, Lady_Padfoot and Dance

Hmm next chapter...Thanks for the support!

Tuesday 16th August 2005 00:02

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 449

2. Toil and Trouble
Ouch.  Dayton is such a... and a ponce. And a poisonous, evil.... grmbl...  That said, you did a wonderful job writing this.  Dayton is just as sickening as the RL Daytons out there.  And being the sole woman in a male working environment is hard, though if you (like Jade) give them some of their own back, the respect is incredible.  I like the way the other guys support her, and have added some of their own wishes for Dayton to the tale (getting one between the legs ) - he doesn't seem to be the most popular guy around, does he?  Great chapter, I really look forward to the next.

Thanks for sharing!
Tuesday 16th August 2005 09:12
2. Toil and Trouble (Author Response)
Thanks....yeah, Dayton isn't Mr. Popularity. I like the fact that Jade is coming into her own in this completely male dominated work environment. She's found a really great nitch with these two guys who respect her. Thanks for the feedback!
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004