Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Dragon Riders by Sassenach

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
WhiteWitch
Wednesday 18th January 2006 17:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

2. Toil and Trouble

YES! I'm always looking for a good Weasley fic and THIS IS AWESOME! Seriously, though, you should post it on FictionAlley.org and The Burrow at Sycophant Hex. Though FictionAlley will get you more reviews. Happy Writing!

 

Sassenach
Thursday 19th January 2006 17:23
2. Toil and Trouble (Author Response)
Thanks...I'm really happy that you enjoy it. Hmmm I might just have to get my stuff up on other sites. Thanks for the tip!
  Quote
sunflowerchild
Tuesday 16th August 2005 19:20


2. Toil and Trouble
This is a really good story and I love Jade's character!
And of course, I absolutely adore Charlie! !!!!!! it's nice to have someone writing a story with him as one of the central characters.  Please have him punch Dayton !!! That would be really good.
update soon please.
cheers!
Sassenach
Tuesday 16th August 2005 19:28
2. Toil and Trouble (Author Response)

Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it.

I should have Charlie punch him....note to self!

Thanks

  Quote
Delfino
Tuesday 16th August 2005 17:17


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

2. Toil and Trouble
Ooooh! I LOVE this story. it's awesome!! great, great, great, great job. I love Jade's personality and her name! Plz update soon, this is a wonderful story!!
Sassenach
Tuesday 16th August 2005 17:40
2. Toil and Trouble (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I was trying to come up with a name that was unique but not out of the ordinary and that name just captured the type of woman I wanted to portray. The next update is on the way. Thanks again!
  Quote
Jake
Tuesday 16th August 2005 16:58


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 323

2. Toil and Trouble
Great chapter m'dear Sassy! I'm still waiting for an honourable mention in some way shape or form :D Keep up the great work and update soon!


-Jake
Sassenach
Tuesday 16th August 2005 17:29
2. Toil and Trouble (Author Response)

Oh dear....I forgot the Author's notes. I was supposed to say hey to you, Lady_Padfoot and Dance

Hmm next chapter...Thanks for the support!

  Quote
amamama
Tuesday 16th August 2005 00:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

2. Toil and Trouble
Ouch.  Dayton is such a... and a ponce. And a poisonous, evil.... grmbl...  That said, you did a wonderful job writing this.  Dayton is just as sickening as the RL Daytons out there.  And being the sole woman in a male working environment is hard, though if you (like Jade) give them some of their own back, the respect is incredible.  I like the way the other guys support her, and have added some of their own wishes for Dayton to the tale (getting one between the legs ) - he doesn't seem to be the most popular guy around, does he?  Great chapter, I really look forward to the next.

Thanks for sharing!
Sassenach
Tuesday 16th August 2005 09:12
2. Toil and Trouble (Author Response)
Thanks....yeah, Dayton isn't Mr. Popularity. I like the fact that Jade is coming into her own in this completely male dominated work environment. She's found a really great nitch with these two guys who respect her. Thanks for the feedback!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004