Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For In Memoriam by Faelaern

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Sunday 30th July 2006 08:03

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Aww. I wonder what Harry is going to say if he goes to the memorial. Hmm.
Monday 20th June 2005 23:51

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57


wow...i can see harry as some sort of future Mad Eye Moody...lots of guilt, hunting people for vengence.

"Trying to ease the guilt a little by putting things right."

that's a perfect way of describing the both of them

Wednesday 29th December 2004 13:24

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

It was a good chapter...Harry was mourning appropriately, but not overly morose. An interesting idea for a memorial service
Thursday 23rd September 2004 12:41

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77


What an interesting start to a story!   Normally, we see Harry either receiving all his information through Weasley letters or Remus comes to visit.   I like the uniqueness of Harry interacting with Moody.   I also like that he wasn’t suddenly taken away from Privet Drive.

Your interpretation of Mad Eye is engaging.   He is, more than any other HP canon character, a soldier first.   I believe his reaction to Harry in these scenes.   His dry humor, his dead pan delivery of his information about Sirius, as well as his brusque way of addressing Harry’s guilt ring true to the books as well as fleshing out his personality.   Good job.    Harry post OOP (and post traumatic stress) would need someone who’s been to hell and back to talk to.   Remus is too close to the loss:   Harry would just feel more guilt at his pain.    Mad Eye’s acceptance of the risks and loss make his hyper attention to safety even more understandable.  

The memorial will be interesting to see.   Right now Harry has been jarred out of his guilty mindset.   At least a little.   How will these new thoughts hold once he’s faced with his friends who fought with him and those who also loved Sirius?   I can’t wait to find out.  

Your sentence structure and spelling were excellent.   Please pass along my thanks to your betas.   Thank you as well.   It takes a great deal of courage to share something you’ve created with others.   This is an excellent start, and I look forward to see where your story leads.   Please continue. Best regards,
ellie --pixie

Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Monday 5th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004