Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Perils of Fame by MagnoliaMama

Showing 1 to 20 of 29 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 1st October 2008 06:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Perils of Fame
hahaahah! the ending was awesome... and probably very true
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 26th October 2007 10:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Perils of Fame
lol I loved this story! The interview was hilarious!!! and the ending... loved it!
Nestled in a grove of trees at the northwest corner of the estate, lie the ruins of Harry Potter's childhood home, the site of his first and final confrontation with He-Whose-Name-We-Still-Refuse-To-Speak-Aloud. A hundred yards away sits the Potter family cemetery; confidential sources tell Witch Weekly that Potter leaves a bouquet of calla lilies on his mother's grave every Halloween.

I love what you called voldemort! lol
  Quote
Lily Flower
Wednesday 7th March 2007 12:38


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Perils of Fame
Lol WOOT go Ginny!
  Quote
amulder
Friday 13th January 2006 06:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

Perils of Fame

PS:  "As though she has jut remembered a naughty joke"  !!!!!!!  that is a hilarious line.
  Quote
amulder
Friday 13th January 2006 06:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

Perils of Fame
Mags, how did I miss this story?  I found it in a round about friends-of-friends thing on livejournal where it was recc'd by someone.

This is a delightfully funny little piece.  The way the POV switches from the written word to the narration at the end flows very well.  The sleazy yet somewhat respectable writing style of the interview was very well crafted.

thanks for sharing.

...art
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 14th January 2006 11:43
Perils of Fame (Author Response)
Thanks so much for your kind review, art. I'm glad you liked it. It was written for a gen ficathon, so didn't get much airplay in H/G circles -- and in truth, I didn't pimp it as much as I do some of my other stories. Still, it was fun to write, and the departure from my usual style was a refreshing challenge.
  Quote
PHsname
Saturday 22nd October 2005 19:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

Perils of Fame

very well done.

it's a very fun look at what their future after the books may be like.

that little surprise at the end of the interview was funny too...though i doubt anyone (even Ginny) would really go as far as to do something like that...we can still dream it, and hey...i still laughed about it.

two thumbs up...:D

MagnoliaMama
Sunday 23rd October 2005 10:28
Perils of Fame (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed this. It was a blast to write.
  Quote
Paul Kellington
Tuesday 6th September 2005 13:45


Perils of Fame

I really liked this piece.  It stood suprisingly well as a short glimpse into a future many of us would like to see Harry and Ginny enter.  I, personally would have enjoyed the interview lasting a bit longer, but the nature of the work procluded it.  The lack of typos and good grammar structure made it an easy read in a writing vehicle that can cause trouble (the chopped up interview).

I hope you keep writing.

MagnoliaMama
Monday 12th September 2005 16:15
Perils of Fame (Author Response)
Thank you! I was tempted to make this longer, but I have the unfortunate tendency to write one-shots that are either short and pithy or of near-epic proportions; in this case, I think the short and pithy suited the material much better. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and hope you enjoy my other stories as well!
  Quote

Monday 22nd August 2005 07:33


Perils of Fame

Very Very good.

I enjoyed reading this, a nice twist at the end.

 

MagnoliaMama
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 07:51
Perils of Fame (Author Response)
Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote

Monday 22nd August 2005 06:05


Perils of Fame
Well done!
MagnoliaMama
Monday 22nd August 2005 07:18
Perils of Fame (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 21st August 2005 14:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Perils of Fame
Cute story! Really amusing!
MagnoliaMama
Monday 22nd August 2005 07:17
Perils of Fame (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
pumpkin juice
Friday 19th August 2005 23:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Perils of Fame
I really enjoyed this fic, just the right mix of humour and seriousness.  Any chance of turning it into something longer?
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 20th August 2005 10:12
Perils of Fame (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Unfortunately, something like this really doesn't have enough heft to it to support anything more substantial, so it will stay as it is. With luck, though, I'll be inspired to write more H/G before long.  Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Gwyn
Friday 19th August 2005 20:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Perils of Fame

Loved it.  This was really cute and very on character.  Having worked the last 4 years with reporters all I can say is you hit it on the head.

Oh, and at the risk of sounding too much like one of those reporters, what was the answer to the boxers/briefs question in your mind.

MagnoliaMama
Saturday 20th August 2005 10:10
Perils of Fame (Author Response)
Thank you! I used to be a reporter myself, so I have some experience with slipping into that perspective.

what was the answer to the boxers/briefs question in your mind. LOL. If I tell, Ginny will flay me alive!

Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
jeanne
Friday 19th August 2005 18:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Perils of Fame
Really,really cute!!!
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 20th August 2005 10:08
Perils of Fame (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
pythonblossom
Thursday 18th August 2005 16:30


Perils of Fame

I had reviewed this before, but have to say this:

Mendacity Fibbulus  - ah haha haa

MagnoliaMama
Saturday 20th August 2005 10:08
Perils of Fame (Author Response)
Heehee. I had so much fun making up that name.
  Quote
anniep
Thursday 18th August 2005 09:32


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 165

Perils of Fame
Well done--made me laugh out loud!
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 20th August 2005 10:07
Perils of Fame (Author Response)
Excellent! That's just the sort of thing I like to hear. 
  Quote
Musings
Wednesday 17th August 2005 18:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Perils of Fame
This is just adorable!  Well done, MM!  The interview, especially the escalation to Ginny's unleashing of the dreaded Bat Bogey was just terrific!
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 20th August 2005 10:07
Perils of Fame (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed this. It was a lot of fun to write.
  Quote
Antonia East
Wednesday 17th August 2005 18:35


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

Perils of Fame

*giggles*

Lovely, lovely.  That story made me happy, that did.  And Harry Potter lives in Somerset!  Whoo! 

You know, I really am tempted to go on a walk round Ottery, just beacuse it's sort of where the Weasleys might live.

MagnoliaMama
Saturday 20th August 2005 10:06
Perils of Fame (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm so glad I brought a smile to your face. I thought of you when I put the Potters in Somerset.  If you do go for a stroll around Ottery, you'll have to take pictures and post them online.

Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Delani
Wednesday 17th August 2005 18:06


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Perils of Fame

Hah. I do love a good interview. Or a gossip tabloid questionaire at most! Great way to turn the tables in the end.

 

Delani

MagnoliaMama
Saturday 20th August 2005 10:05
Perils of Fame (Author Response)
Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
melray1228
Wednesday 17th August 2005 17:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

Perils of Fame
That was hilarious!!  I can picture this so clearly in my mind.  You really nailed Ginny's character.  Awesome work!
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 20th August 2005 10:04
Perils of Fame (Author Response)
Thank you so much! It's a real compliment to hear that I've succeeded in translating my strange sense of humor into something the reader can visualize for herself. I appreciate your taking the time to let me know.
  Quote
Bella
Wednesday 17th August 2005 15:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Perils of Fame
That was sooo cute! Great job!
MagnoliaMama
Thursday 18th August 2005 17:49
Perils of Fame (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 29 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004