Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For I Can Read You Like A... by Majick

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Jazz
Thursday 23rd July 2009 09:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Ginny's Tale
I love all your stories with everyone's different POV's. It's always interesting to know what everyone was thinking at the same moment,
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 26th October 2007 15:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Ginny's Tale
interesting!

  Quote
Wooster
Sunday 26th March 2006 14:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

1: Ginny's Tale
...
Ok, no time to review properly...must...read...
This has definitely grabbed my interest!
  Quote
PHsname
Thursday 25th August 2005 14:10


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

1: Ginny's Tale

fairly well done...not exactly what i'd picture Ginny as, but still...u did well, and i laughed on more than one occasion...haha.

one thing tho...the descriptions seemed to move a bit fast...i felt like i was watching some kind of synopsis at the start of a serial TV show or something, u know, where they go, "previously on..." or something.

either that, or i was reading through it too fast...hmm...

anyway, good job!!  moving on to Ron now...

  Quote
Fuzzy
Friday 19th August 2005 17:53


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

1: Ginny's Tale
Kool! Everything was so vividly described, I almost felt like I was Ginny!
Majick
Monday 22nd August 2005 00:54
1: Ginny's Tale (Author Response)
Great!  Hope you get the same feeling from the other chapters.
  Quote
Gin-Jess
Thursday 18th August 2005 14:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Ginny's Tale

I love it!!  It's a great story.  And for some reason, Ginny is rarely in character.  She is soo in character in the fic.  Nicely done.  I have one critique: "Harry and I going for a walk" "Bill and I will have a long talk"  I know you've heard this many times from teachers and whatnot, but it is important.  But generally, it was a brilliant chapter.

Gin-Jess

Majick
Monday 22nd August 2005 00:47
1: Ginny's Tale (Author Response)

When writing in the first person, I often find myself ignoring the rules of grammar - more often with Ron than others, I must admit

Thanks for the review!

  Quote
Jacynthe
Thursday 18th August 2005 06:22


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 147

1: Ginny's Tale

A nice start.  I think you have Ginny's voice just right.  Are you planning to give us the othe three perspectives as well?  Quite a challenge for you to keep them distinct. 

One small but important mistake you should fix if possible : when you write " Harry and I went back out to the meadow, and Harry told me things about my second year I didn't know ." You really mean 'my first year' (Ginny's first -- Harry's second).

Looking forward to more ...

j

Majick
Monday 22nd August 2005 00:45
1: Ginny's Tale (Author Response)

Um... Whoops

As you can now see, all four characters got to have their say.

Thanks for the review!

  Quote
martita
Thursday 18th August 2005 03:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

1: Ginny's Tale
This was really funny! I know I shouldn't start a WIP that's Pre-HBP, but when I saw your name on it, I knew it would be good, so I read it anyway, and this is really promising. Looking forward to the rest of it!
Majick
Monday 22nd August 2005 00:44
1: Ginny's Tale (Author Response)
All done now! Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004