Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For I Can Read You Like A... by Majick

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Jazz
Thursday 23rd July 2009 13:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Ginny's Tale
I love all your stories with everyone's different POV's. It's always interesting to know what everyone was thinking at the same moment,
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 26th October 2007 19:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Ginny's Tale
interesting!

  Quote
Wooster
Sunday 26th March 2006 19:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

1: Ginny's Tale
...
Ok, no time to review properly...must...read...
This has definitely grabbed my interest!
  Quote
PHsname
Thursday 25th August 2005 18:10


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

1: Ginny's Tale

fairly well done...not exactly what i'd picture Ginny as, but still...u did well, and i laughed on more than one occasion...haha.

one thing tho...the descriptions seemed to move a bit fast...i felt like i was watching some kind of synopsis at the start of a serial TV show or something, u know, where they go, "previously on..." or something.

either that, or i was reading through it too fast...hmm...

anyway, good job!!  moving on to Ron now...

  Quote
Fuzzy
Friday 19th August 2005 21:53


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

1: Ginny's Tale
Kool! Everything was so vividly described, I almost felt like I was Ginny!
Majick
Monday 22nd August 2005 04:54
1: Ginny's Tale (Author Response)
Great!  Hope you get the same feeling from the other chapters.
  Quote
Gin-Jess
Thursday 18th August 2005 18:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Ginny's Tale

I love it!!  It's a great story.  And for some reason, Ginny is rarely in character.  She is soo in character in the fic.  Nicely done.  I have one critique: "Harry and I going for a walk" "Bill and I will have a long talk"  I know you've heard this many times from teachers and whatnot, but it is important.  But generally, it was a brilliant chapter.

Gin-Jess

Majick
Monday 22nd August 2005 04:47
1: Ginny's Tale (Author Response)

When writing in the first person, I often find myself ignoring the rules of grammar - more often with Ron than others, I must admit

Thanks for the review!

  Quote
Jacynthe
Thursday 18th August 2005 10:22


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 143

1: Ginny's Tale

A nice start.  I think you have Ginny's voice just right.  Are you planning to give us the othe three perspectives as well?  Quite a challenge for you to keep them distinct. 

One small but important mistake you should fix if possible : when you write " Harry and I went back out to the meadow, and Harry told me things about my second year I didn't know ." You really mean 'my first year' (Ginny's first -- Harry's second).

Looking forward to more ...

j

Majick
Monday 22nd August 2005 04:45
1: Ginny's Tale (Author Response)

Um... Whoops

As you can now see, all four characters got to have their say.

Thanks for the review!

  Quote
martita
Thursday 18th August 2005 07:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

1: Ginny's Tale
This was really funny! I know I shouldn't start a WIP that's Pre-HBP, but when I saw your name on it, I knew it would be good, so I read it anyway, and this is really promising. Looking forward to the rest of it!
Majick
Monday 22nd August 2005 04:44
1: Ginny's Tale (Author Response)
All done now! Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004