Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Following the Natural Curve: Part Two by Bella

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
DreamGlow186
Sunday 16th June 2013 17:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Chapter One
This story and the first one were absolutely wonderful to read! Please think about finishing this story
  Quote
LuckyLotto
Monday 27th August 2007 07:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Chapter One
Hello Bella. You will have to bare wth me as this is my first review and I am new to this!
Well I'd just like to say that I really enjoyed your story and hope that there is more to come. I was really engrossed and would just love to know what happens. Form my point of view you have done a very good job and are a talented writter and I would like to read more of this story.
Thankyou for writing it in the first place and giving everyone something enjoyable to read. Regards, LL
  Quote
Evelyn
Friday 18th August 2006 11:02


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Chapter One
You did it again! First, you had me choking out laughter, and then, moments later, I was nearly dabbing tears from my eyes from being so touched (the last part - just aw...).

Brilliant.

Just a couple of things now: I loved Lily forgetting about the being a witch when she was looking for a handbag... The jos of being muggle-born.

Then, of course, Vernon stumbling onto Petunia. *snort* Not just the mental image of that, but also James' reaction...

The scene in the compartment. Cuteness!!! And I loved Lily being taller than James. It's those little things...

I could go on and on but I won't because I want to read the next chapter.
  Quote
willow
Wednesday 8th February 2006 08:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

Chapter One
i love this story so much- there are far too few good lily/james fics! i only started reading part one though cos it was finished and i didn't need ANOTHER story on my update list but then i found the second part which hasn't been updated since september- SEPTEMBER!! PLEASE update soon!- with LOTS of new chapters!
  Quote
Luna Lovegood 007
Saturday 17th December 2005 09:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Chapter One

I absolutely love this story!!! Heather introduced me to it i guess a little over a year ago and we've been enjoying it ever since. (by the way, heather i do not pester you, as i check this site often. thanks for writing such a great story. can't wait till the next chapter comes out!!

Luna Lovegood 007 aka AW

  Quote
Heather
Tuesday 22nd November 2005 18:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Chapter One

This is the best Lily/James fic I've read! I got about half the girls in my grade to start reading it by accident, and now they're bugging me every day asking if you've updated.

So...You'd better make it soon or I'll be pestered to death. :)

And one of them is probably going to read this, so I'd better shut up.

Heather

  Quote
Morag Camshron
Tuesday 13th September 2005 08:41


Chapter One

Aww, how sweet! I read ‘Following the Natural Curve: Part One’ and adored it (but never reviewed it — bad me!) and Part Two is every bit as good. I look forward to your next update.

 

- Morag Camshron

  Quote
bianquita4
Sunday 4th September 2005 07:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Chapter One
I absolutely LOVE this story! please update soon!
  Quote
Lilian
Friday 26th August 2005 12:41


Chapter One
O M G You must write more I loved it sooooooooo much.
  Quote

Friday 26th August 2005 09:38


Chapter One

bless! love this fic and part 1 woz fab aswell keep writin! its REALLY gd

  Quote
KT
Wednesday 24th August 2005 06:39


Chapter One
Wow, this story is completely awesome!  I think it is so cool to have a peak into the whole story behind James and Lilly.  I can't wait for the next chapter to be posted!!!
  Quote

Sunday 21st August 2005 18:17


Chapter One

Following the Natural Curve   is wonderfully touching. I'd like to praise you for the well written emotions and interactions between the characters. The story really comes alive. I especially loved the little anecdote of James and Lily's first meeting!

I look forward to further chapters!

cheerios!

 

Bella
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 19:54
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thank you very much, I do appreciate your praise. And the story of James and Lily's first meeting was very fun to write!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 21st August 2005 14:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Chapter One

Brilliant job!! I loved the Natural Curve Part I and this one is even better!

YAYAYAY! James and Lily admit they love one another!

YAYAYAY!

Bella
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 19:52
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it!
  Quote
praesul femella
Friday 19th August 2005 17:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

Chapter One
Oh, poor Lily!  But that ending was just so sweet! I can't wait to see what happens next.  Loved the bit on the train in first year!
Bella
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 19:51
Chapter One (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! Yes, that bit on the train was very fun to imagine and write. I like thinking that Lily and James have had a rift for so long.
  Quote
Emily
Friday 19th August 2005 11:21


Chapter One
YAY! Love it to bits!
Bella
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 19:50
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
wvchemteach
Friday 19th August 2005 08:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 168

Chapter One

Wonderful start...I say that if JKR won't tell us their story I'm glad you are...you are doing a wonderfully brilliant job. This is one of only two stories that Harry and Ginny aren't the center of that I'll read...the other being Lee Jordan: Tour Guide by St. Margarets.

I'm always excited when I see your Author Updates. Thank you for opening my eyes to another part of the Potter 'Verse I never thought I could enjoy.

Bella
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 19:50
Chapter One (Author Response)

I am very flattered that you put my story next to St. Margarets! I agree, Lee Jordan: Tour Guide is excellently written and I'm very honored that you think my story is too! And you're very welcome for opening your eyes - it's fans like you that keep me writing!

  Quote
Erika
Thursday 18th August 2005 15:57


Chapter One
Sweet, romantic, fluff-stuffed, and well written! What more could a person possibly want?!
Bella
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 19:48
Chapter One (Author Response)
Hahaha, thank you! Yes, I do throw in a fluffy chapter here and there - for instance, the next one - but we will get down to business soon. Unfortunately I have to kill off a bunch of people :( - however, it must be done. Thanks again for your review!
  Quote
Erika
Thursday 18th August 2005 15:41


Chapter One
I'm so sorry I haven't reviewed earlier but the stupid IE browser doesn't permit the review box so whatever I could have said would be--well, the review box would've been pretty empty. I'm not sure if I do have an account here but either way, I just want to say that I love your story. I'm curious--do you have this story on ff.net? I know i've read it somewhere before. Either way, you're a great writer with awesome talent. Hope to see another great chapter soon!
Bella
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 19:46
Chapter One (Author Response)

I'm so glad you love my story! And yes, I do have this story on ff.net and that is probably where you've seen it before. Thank you for your review!

  Quote
Bucktavius
Thursday 18th August 2005 15:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

Chapter One
great story. this one is off to a good start. the last part was great too. I'm interested to see where things go, what with auror training and Lily's career. I hope the other Marauders are still plenty involved! :)
Bella
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 19:45
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thank you! Yes, it is fun to see where things go - and don't worry, I'll throw you many twists and turns.... *evil grin*
  Quote
hjdevnull
Thursday 18th August 2005 13:09


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

Chapter One
This is such a great series, I'm so glad that you're back and writing it again. And it's hard to believe you're still in high school -- you have a narrative ability and structure that seems much more experienced than that. I can barely wait for the next iteration of this story. Wonderful, wonderful stuff.
Bella
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 19:44
Chapter One (Author Response)

Thank you very much! Especially for the lovely compliments! My writing ability has been in the process since I began fanfiction when I was thirteen and I'm still working on it. I'm glad to know you enjoy it. Thank you again.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004