Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever by Wahlee

Showing 1 to 18 of 18
GoDons
Saturday 9th October 2010 20:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever
Loved this fic. I am a supporter of all HP pairings, especially H/G, and I've read this fic more than once over the last few years. Found another one of your stories called This Moment on sugarquill some time ago, but was surprised that it hadn't been posted here on phoenixsong, with it being a missing HBP moment between Harry and Ginny .
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 20th January 2008 03:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever
nice story
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 2nd August 2006 15:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever
That was really good. Yeha the scene where Ginny finds Harry reminds me of a poem that I wrote about them The only real differance is that Harry dies in mine. But it was very good and well written.
  Quote
Delfino
Saturday 27th August 2005 07:17


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever

Awww, how cute! And sad, if you think about it...amazing job. Keep writing!

  Quote
Black_White_And_Grey
Friday 26th August 2005 14:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever
Awwwwwwwwwww! A million awwws in the world could never, never describe what real noises I'm making right at this moment. Somewhere between crying and laughing; my face is just all scrunched up with happiness. This is beyond touching, and I mean it. What a powerful set of paragraphs and sentences. Bravisimo, person. :) ;)
  Quote
dragon-breeder
Friday 26th August 2005 08:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever

AWWWWWW!!!!!!!1 That is SO cute!!!!!

  Quote
dophingirl79
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 06:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever
Good little ficlet. Well written.
  Quote
Velvethope
Monday 22nd August 2005 14:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever
Very nice, short piece. It brought a smile to my face as well as a few heart tugs. Nice work. 
  Quote
Penny Lane
Monday 22nd August 2005 09:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever

I remember reading this on the Quill ages ago, but that was back when I was very, very bad about reviewing.    Sorry.

I think it's even better the second time around.  I loved the inversion of the scene in CoS ("Please don't be dead").  And that was a great opening conversation.  "What, up my nose?  I'm sure that's attractive."  Heh.

 

  Quote
amamama
Monday 22nd August 2005 05:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 449

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever
Oh my... Wonderful, wonderful.  And poor Ginny - first having Harry fall asleep when she has something important to tell him (she should rest assured that it then goes straight to his subconscious, where he needs it the most - like a potion to heal his emotional wounds), and then having the flashback.  Wonderfully written, I loved it.

Thanks for sharing!
  Quote
Cherry
Monday 22nd August 2005 00:12


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever

that was great I hope you are making another chapter

Cherry xxx

 

  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Sunday 21st August 2005 21:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 126

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever
WOW!?! Maybe I was asleep too... but I didn't see the flashback coming. Jerked a tear out before I could recover. Great short story!

  Quote
critmo
Sunday 21st August 2005 20:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever
Hey, a Sayers fan! Wonderful story.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 21st August 2005 16:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever
Aw what an adorable story! Harry's too sweet! I loved it!
  Quote
hpiknut
Sunday 21st August 2005 15:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 61

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever
This was wonderful.  It made me cry.  I could feel what Ginny was feeling so vividly.  Very nice work!
  Quote
Mr Flibble
Sunday 21st August 2005 13:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever
lawks.a wicked little piece of fluffage
  Quote
Arnel
Sunday 21st August 2005 12:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 648

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever
What a nice little story, so full of love and fluffy feelings.  The flashback was a nice addition and reminded me of the last chapters of CoS with Ginny's "Don't be dead" line.  You did a nice job of setting the scene and creating the mood for this story.  By the way, it would have been nice to read the poetry lines at the beginning.  I'm now going to look up that poem to read the rest of the lines.
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Sunday 21st August 2005 12:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Too Young to Fall Asleep Forever
Cute & well-written; nicely done!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004