Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Life After the Old by Thekillerpie

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Aimee Granger
Friday 26th August 2005 07:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Dinner

Hi,

Excellent begining. Please carry on with this story. I like your writing style and i hope you continue.

 

Aimee

  Quote
Cherry
Thursday 25th August 2005 22:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1: Dinner

Wow that was great, I hope you will be making more chapters, also I really felt like the charactors were really in charactor, if you understand what I mean, sorry if you can't I not with it. Have you sent the 3 chap to beta? if so hurry up

Cherry xxx 

  Quote
amamama
Thursday 25th August 2005 04:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

1: Dinner
So... I'm not convinced Harry would work for the Prophet, but ok - it's your plot.  It'll be interesting to see where you take it.
  Quote
dalf
Wednesday 24th August 2005 20:33


1: Dinner
  Not to complaine about making Harry a reporter (it was good enough for super man!!!) but can you really see him working for the Prophet???  I mean that seems rather like him working as a clerk for Fudge or something!

  Other wise I like.  I can so see Ron tinkering with muggle things.
  Quote
graup_hagrid
Wednesday 24th August 2005 16:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

1: Dinner

Interesting first chapter.

I've never imagined Harry as a Prophet correspondence, since he has struggled with those who work

at the Prophet for his entire life. Guarding his privacy, and all.

I also can't picture Ron just sitting around learning Muggle-isms. Boys just out of school and freshly

married want to make their mark, and feel they have something to provie.

We'll see where it goes in future chapters.

Thanks for sharing.

  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 24th August 2005 05:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: Dinner
I knew I,d read this fic before,and did you change your "Name " also?as I don,t remember this one.It was ages ago I read it though and you,re no farther along.Will you be completing it this time??I should hope so as it has great potential.
  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 24th August 2005 05:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: Dinner
I knew I,d read this fic before,and did you change your "Name " also,as I don,t remember this one.It was ages ago I read it though and you,re no farther along.Will you be completing it this time??I should hope so as it has great potential.
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 16:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

1: Dinner
Pretty good.  The twins moved their shop from Diagon Alley?  Or opened a new one in
Hogsmeade?  I look forwar to the next chapter.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004