Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Stupid, Noble Men by Jenadamson

Showing 1 to 20 of 28 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
majolie
Thursday 17th January 2008 19:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Stupid, Noble Men
Very nice. And somewhat predictive.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 13th October 2007 16:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Stupid, Noble Men
i love this story!!! Tonks is an awesome character!
i dont get the ending though... black bird????
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 1st July 2007 03:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Stupid, Noble Men
this is so cute tonks giving advice to Ginny. And I think Ginny will take up the advice and start up the DA and teach the other student how to defend them selfs, there by proving her self to Harry.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Tuesday 26th December 2006 01:53


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

Stupid, Noble Men
That was beautiful, and tender, and insightful and lots of other things. But the one thing it was above all was hilarious!

I still can't get past the mental picture of doing the chicken dance!!!!! Weddings are insane.
  Quote
keira azul
Tuesday 18th July 2006 22:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Stupid, Noble Men
very nice and thoughtful... I'm certain Ginny will do something to prove Harry and everyone else wrong.
  Quote
Dot
Tuesday 14th March 2006 22:40


Stupid, Noble Men
Very Cute story. Too True about the boys.
Jenadamson
Friday 17th March 2006 07:24
Stupid, Noble Men (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
EvieMarie
Thursday 6th October 2005 12:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

Stupid, Noble Men
Oh wow.

This is a wonderful story. Thank you for writing it!

It seems silly, but Tonks was saying exactly what I needed to hear.

<3
Jenadamson
Tuesday 11th October 2005 07:37
Stupid, Noble Men (Author Response)

Oh, thank you!  I'm so pleased you enjoyed it.

I totally understand about needing to hear the reassurances from Tonks; that's partly why I wrote this. :)

  Quote
Ladybug
Sunday 2nd October 2005 00:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Stupid, Noble Men

I've just spent ten minutes lost in your world and loved every moment of it. Harry's parting from Ginny was amazing - the tension was palpable. I loved how Ron and Hermione stayed in the background, except when Ron just couldn't help being the big brother. But of course, the interaction between Ginny and Tonks was the key - so much comfort and hope came through that scene.

One of my favourite lines:

Ginny glanced up at the vast sky, millions of stars blinking back at her. For a moment, she wondered what would happen if they fell out the sky. She didn't think the world would be any more confusing.

Wonderful story, I love it.

Jenadamson
Tuesday 11th October 2005 07:38
Stupid, Noble Men (Author Response)
Goodness, thank you so much!  I'm so glad you liked it! 
  Quote
UnKnown
Monday 29th August 2005 17:33


Stupid, Noble Men
Awww, that was so cool! The only thing I would change, is the way you used the word, 'shrewd' to describe Tonk's expressions three times...it's not good to repeat a describing word like that so close...but the rest was wonderful! So Ginny'll start up the DA again, and maybe Harry and Ron and Hermione will win, and maybe not...but whatever happens, it's real. ^_^
Jenadamson
Tuesday 11th October 2005 07:39
Stupid, Noble Men (Author Response)

Thank you so much for the review!  :)  I probably should go back and fix a few things, but if I do that, I'll never stop. 

I'm very pleased you think it's real, as I really strove to make this as realistic as possible. 

Thanks again.

  Quote
Paige2310
Saturday 27th August 2005 14:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Stupid, Noble Men
umm... wow? that was so good- im not really sure what to say except that you must continue it!!!!
Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:35
Stupid, Noble Men (Author Response)

Hopefully, I will! 

Thanks for the review.

  Quote
SillyGillie
Friday 26th August 2005 23:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Stupid, Noble Men

Ignore Tracy's review, people who take the time out to criticize without being kind about it aren't worth it.

Anywho. I thought Harry was portrayed excellently. Considering that's how JK wrote him at the end of the sixth book. His having Ginny turn around so he could leave, perfect!  And very sweet! I also like how he caved in and told Ginny where he was going!  I really liked how Tonks was portrayed as an older sister figure as well. And I liked how Ginny kept seeing Harry as the blackbirds, perfect touch. I agree that it would be good with the Beatles Blackbird as well. I think you did a brilliant job! I loved everyone's reactions to everything. Awesome!

Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:36
Stupid, Noble Men (Author Response)

*laughs*  What a wonderful review!  I'm so pleased you liked it.  I didn't write this with the Beatles song in mind, although many people have commented on it.

 

Thanks again.

  Quote
Tracy
Friday 26th August 2005 20:13


Stupid, Noble Men

Not bad...cant say i liked it much, though...Harry was not portrayed as he should have been...the only thing i liked was Tonks acting like a big sis.

 

 

                                               Tracy

Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:39
Stupid, Noble Men (Author Response)

Well, thank you for the review, at any rate. I too like the idea of Tonks as a kind of surrogate sister for Ginny.  I'm curious how you thought Harry should have been portrayed.  If you'd like to discuss it more, you can PM me (although you have to be a member of the forums), and I'd be happy to hear your opinion on the matter.

 

Thanks again,

Jen

  Quote
Faelaern
Friday 26th August 2005 15:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Stupid, Noble Men
Very nicely done, Jen! Your SugarQuill beta needs to have his/her head examined; everyone was brilliantly in character, as per usual with your writing. Keep up the good work!
Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:39
Stupid, Noble Men (Author Response)
*loves Joe*  I'm so glad you liked it!  Thanks for the review.
  Quote
feylin
Friday 26th August 2005 14:58


Stupid, Noble Men
Ginny thought she heard the sound of a black bird.

are you referenceing the Beetles song "Blackbird"? It's highly appropriate here and the immagery (sp) matches your fic quite well. If you haven't you should go look it up.

Blackbirds aside, I really liked how used Tonx to draw parallels and give Ginny a new direction. i like that even though your Ginny feels helpless, she doesn't act that way.
Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:40
Stupid, Noble Men (Author Response)
No, I actually wasn't referring to that song, although many have commented on it.  Thank you so so much for the review.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Hoss
Thursday 25th August 2005 09:07


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Stupid, Noble Men
fun stuff.
Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:41
Stupid, Noble Men (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Maggie
Wednesday 24th August 2005 18:55


Stupid, Noble Men
I demand a follow up chapter. Please?
Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:41
Stupid, Noble Men (Author Response)
I'll try very hard to get on that!  :)
  Quote
OHGinnyfan
Wednesday 24th August 2005 16:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Stupid, Noble Men

Beautiful story, Jen, and it is told so lovely through Tonks and Ginny.  What a wonderful idea for Ginny to start the DA again...and I'm thinking Tonks is the next DADA teacher in your world?

Great story. I hope you continue.

*hugs*

Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:43
Stupid, Noble Men (Author Response)

Thanks, hon.  I'm so glad you liked it. 

Yeah, Tonks is the new Defense Prof., although a few have expressed concerns about the position being cursed....

 

*hugs back*

  Quote
happydog
Wednesday 24th August 2005 13:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Stupid, Noble Men

Great story!  Keep it going.  I can imagine Ginny leading a cavalry type charge at the grand climax because she ran the DA this year.  It might be a sort of split POV where we switch from Ginny POV to Harry POV. 

Note to Sonicdale - Sound can most definitly be 'carried' by the wind.  Do a google search on 'sound propagation wind weather' and you'll find a huge body of research on this very subject.  Additionally, Ginny was sitting near water and water is a great reflector of sound.

Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:43
Stupid, Noble Men (Author Response)
Thanks so much for the review!  I'm pleased you liked it.
  Quote
sonicdale
Wednesday 24th August 2005 10:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Stupid, Noble Men
Really, really good.
Although... I don't think sound can be affected by wind. But then again, this is a magical world....

Loved the ending!
Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:45
Stupid, Noble Men (Author Response)

Thanks for the review!  The sound being carried on the wind was far more metaphorical than anything - not necessarily a literal image.

I'm pleased you enjoyed it.

 

 

  Quote
Penny Lane
Wednesday 24th August 2005 07:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Stupid, Noble Men
I read and reviewed this fic over at Checkmated just yesterday, but I liked it so much I jumped at the chance to read it again when I saw that it was posted here.  It's just as lovely the second time around.  I'm so happy you're thinking of continuing it.
Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:46
Stupid, Noble Men (Author Response)

Well, thank you again!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it a second time. 

 

:)

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 28 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004