Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Fool’s Paradise by jadzialove

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
majolie
Friday 2nd January 2009 20:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

Fool's Paradise
What a lovely story - bittersweet based on our knowledge of Remus & Dora's fina fate. Very well-writtten - especially the sensory information.
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Sunday 18th May 2008 06:34


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Fool's Paradise

yes . I loved it ! Who in their right mind woul not . Well written!
  Quote
Novera
Friday 14th July 2006 05:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

Fool's Paradise
YES. Moony got is act WITH Tonks.
  Quote
Jadzia7667
Friday 10th February 2006 20:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Fool's Paradise
FINALLY got my password...this is marvelous. Well plotted, and your theories are sound. I look forward to reading more from you.
jadzialove
Saturday 11th February 2006 20:04
Fool's Paradise (Author Response)
Jadzia, you rock.

Thank you so much for going through and reading all of my stories and then saying such nice things about them. I really appreciate that you took the time to do that!
  Quote
Lupinite
Thursday 29th September 2005 23:44


Fool's Paradise
What a wonderful fanfic! It fits so logically and seamlessly in with HBP, yet explores a facet of the story that we all want more of. You portray Remus perfectly, not like other fanfics I've read that make him into a wimp. Sensitive and sexy - perfect! And your take on Tonks is wondefully done too. My congratulations on a job well done. I'll definitely look up more of your work...
  Quote
ejh0904
Tuesday 6th September 2005 18:15


Fool's Paradise
Wow, this piece was absolutely phenomenal!  I've been searching unabashedly for post-HBP fics that fill in some of the holes for the other characters and you've certainly managed to fill this one beautifully.  I hope that you continue to write more - I actually found myself both smiling and getting misty-eyed while reading this.  Long live Remus and Tonks (and long live Harry and Ginny, too) ; - )
  Quote
pfan2
Saturday 27th August 2005 15:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Fool's Paradise
this is awesome? will you continue it?
jadzialove
Sunday 28th August 2005 07:52
Fool's Paradise (Author Response)
 I don't have any plans to continue with it.  I'm enjoying the missing moments right now.  Thanks for reading and reviewing! 
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Saturday 27th August 2005 13:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Fool's Paradise
Very well done!  Have you read FernWithy's "Shifts" (completed) and in-progress "Shades" on The Sugar Quill?  Moony/Tonks plays a big role in the former, and looks to be playing a role in the latter (only first chapter up so far); Moony calls her "Dora" in those stories, too.

Sympathy for Tracy, Nicole, and Makenzie.  :-)
jadzialove
Sunday 28th August 2005 07:50
Fool's Paradise (Author Response)

Thank you, Wolf.

I actually have  read "Shifts" and enjoyed it very much.  Remus as teacher is always good and I didn't hate Dudley as much as I thought I would.

"Dora" just seems a natural shortening of the name Nymphadora.  Certainly better, and I believe more acceptable to Tonks, than say, "Nymph", which might actually cause Tonks to become violent.  Don't you you think?

Tracy appreciated the sympathy.  She's learning to live with it.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004