Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Fool’s Paradise by jadzialove

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
majolie
Friday 2nd January 2009 20:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Fool's Paradise
What a lovely story - bittersweet based on our knowledge of Remus & Dora's fina fate. Very well-writtten - especially the sensory information.
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Sunday 18th May 2008 06:34


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Fool's Paradise

yes . I loved it ! Who in their right mind woul not . Well written!
  Quote
Novera
Friday 14th July 2006 05:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

Fool's Paradise
YES. Moony got is act WITH Tonks.
  Quote
Jadzia7667
Friday 10th February 2006 20:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Fool's Paradise
FINALLY got my password...this is marvelous. Well plotted, and your theories are sound. I look forward to reading more from you.
jadzialove
Saturday 11th February 2006 20:04
Fool's Paradise (Author Response)
Jadzia, you rock.

Thank you so much for going through and reading all of my stories and then saying such nice things about them. I really appreciate that you took the time to do that!
  Quote
Lupinite
Thursday 29th September 2005 23:44


Fool's Paradise
What a wonderful fanfic! It fits so logically and seamlessly in with HBP, yet explores a facet of the story that we all want more of. You portray Remus perfectly, not like other fanfics I've read that make him into a wimp. Sensitive and sexy - perfect! And your take on Tonks is wondefully done too. My congratulations on a job well done. I'll definitely look up more of your work...
  Quote
ejh0904
Tuesday 6th September 2005 18:15


Fool's Paradise
Wow, this piece was absolutely phenomenal!  I've been searching unabashedly for post-HBP fics that fill in some of the holes for the other characters and you've certainly managed to fill this one beautifully.  I hope that you continue to write more - I actually found myself both smiling and getting misty-eyed while reading this.  Long live Remus and Tonks (and long live Harry and Ginny, too) ; - )
  Quote
pfan2
Saturday 27th August 2005 15:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Fool's Paradise
this is awesome? will you continue it?
jadzialove
Sunday 28th August 2005 07:52
Fool's Paradise (Author Response)
 I don't have any plans to continue with it.  I'm enjoying the missing moments right now.  Thanks for reading and reviewing! 
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Saturday 27th August 2005 13:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Fool's Paradise
Very well done!  Have you read FernWithy's "Shifts" (completed) and in-progress "Shades" on The Sugar Quill?  Moony/Tonks plays a big role in the former, and looks to be playing a role in the latter (only first chapter up so far); Moony calls her "Dora" in those stories, too.

Sympathy for Tracy, Nicole, and Makenzie.  :-)
jadzialove
Sunday 28th August 2005 07:50
Fool's Paradise (Author Response)

Thank you, Wolf.

I actually have  read "Shifts" and enjoyed it very much.  Remus as teacher is always good and I didn't hate Dudley as much as I thought I would.

"Dora" just seems a natural shortening of the name Nymphadora.  Certainly better, and I believe more acceptable to Tonks, than say, "Nymph", which might actually cause Tonks to become violent.  Don't you you think?

Tracy appreciated the sympathy.  She's learning to live with it.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004