Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Constant by Jenadamson

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
gymnastgal19
Saturday 13th October 2007 14:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Constant
huh interesting story... short though
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 24th August 2007 12:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Constant
how cute
  Quote
Evelyn
Sunday 14th May 2006 10:24


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Constant
Oh, this was so sweet. Sad, as well.
Beautiful little story.
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Thursday 27th October 2005 16:15


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Constant

Oooh! So nice! I feel really stupid here but, what was the green part? "The sickly green colour, so familiar, was forever the cause of his loneliness. He thought it fitting that it was responsible for his moments of comfort as well." I fear it must be someting fairly obvious that I'm forgetting, but I simply can't remember. I mean, I understand the Avada Kedavra part, but what was the comforing part? I thought it was her eyes, but she has brown eyes, and then... I just got confused. Anyway, it was really well done! ^^

 

Jenadamson
Friday 28th October 2005 05:36
Constant (Author Response)

Thanks for the review! 

To answer your question: At midnight he thinks of Ginny, who brings him comfort, and the watch is used to make sure he thinks of her at exactly the same time every night (when he also knows she's thinking of him).  The watch's neon green glow then reminds him of Ginny.  And brings him comfort.

Hope that helps!

Thanks again. 

J

  Quote
huskers
Tuesday 30th August 2005 14:39


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 124

Constant

One word.

 

EXCELLENT

  Quote
Smoltenica
Tuesday 30th August 2005 00:04


Constant
Aww, that was perfect- perfect and sweet and- perfect! I can't WAIT for more work from you!! You caught their characters perfectly and everything- everything. As I once read someone say, you've 'spun a tale many of us only wish we could spin'. Please write more!!
  Quote
Bucktavius
Monday 29th August 2005 14:43


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

Constant
nice one shot. could be the basis for a longer story no?
  Quote
critmo
Monday 29th August 2005 05:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Constant
Beautiful, but sad.
Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:30
Constant (Author Response)

Oh, it wasn't supposed to be terribly sad.  I hope it was at least a little hopeful, as well.

 

Thanks for the review!

  Quote
Harry Luvs Ginny
Sunday 28th August 2005 17:44


Constant
Very nice story! I luuuuuved it eet made me all tingly......can you write more?...Please?...
Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:31
Constant (Author Response)

Thanks for the review!  This was just a one-shot, although I do plan on writing more H/G fic!

  Quote
PHsname
Sunday 28th August 2005 13:34


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

Constant
beautiful story, very well written.  good job!!
Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:31
Constant (Author Response)
Thank you so much!
  Quote
Musings
Sunday 28th August 2005 12:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Constant
Absolutely beautiful, Jen...
Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:32
Constant (Author Response)

Thanks, hon!  I'm glad you liked it.

  Quote
amamama
Saturday 27th August 2005 23:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Constant
Nice minific!  This line captures Ginny so well:  I locked away my dolls, shed whispered, but I never locked away my heart.   She's worth waiting for.  He'll come back a man to his woman, and that's all that matters, isn't it?

Thanks!
Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:32
Constant (Author Response)
Thank *you*!  I'm so pleased you liked it.
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Saturday 27th August 2005 19:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Constant
Very beautiful; poignant ... and hopeful.  Thanks.  :-)
Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:33
Constant (Author Response)
Thanks for the review!
  Quote
martita
Saturday 27th August 2005 16:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

Constant
This is just such beautiful language! The flow, the wording, everything, it's almost jsut as much poetry as anything else. Wonderful, but then again, I have learned to expect quality from you.
Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:34
Constant (Author Response)
Oh, goodness, thank you so so much!  I really appreciate  it!
  Quote
Velvethope
Saturday 27th August 2005 15:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Constant
Sigh. I still love this, since the first time I read it. It's just...beautiful. 
Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:34
Constant (Author Response)
*squishes you*
  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Saturday 27th August 2005 15:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Constant

Very powerful little story - I love it.  Harry's introspection is so poignant, yet simple and heartfelt.

My favourite two parts are the first two sentences:

Loneliness had been a constant in his life. Growing up, loneliness had been the only thing that had never abandoned him.

and the last three:

One day, he would come back to her a man, and they would seek the kind of companionship that would make the lonely disappear. One day, hed find a new constant. It was worth waiting for.

Simply beautiful.

*sniffle*

Jenadamson
Monday 29th August 2005 05:34
Constant (Author Response)
Oh, thanks, Allie!  I'm so glad you liked it! 
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004