Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Not a Good Mood 2 by critmo

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
ninkenate
Monday 5th February 2007 11:42


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Not a Good Mood 2
Poor Ginny. I have a feeling you'll show her more confused as she understands more. This series would be interesting to be seen from Ron's POV too.
critmo
Sunday 11th February 2007 10:37
Not a Good Mood 2 (Author Response)
That's an idea. But I think Ron has some other issues to deal with. I'm trying to show that in #5.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 15th May 2006 16:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Not a Good Mood 2
coolio
  Quote
SillyGillie
Saturday 28th January 2006 12:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Not a Good Mood 2
Really Brilliant. I love this whole emotion universe! Brilliant. I can't wait to read some more! Maybe a sad mood one, at the Funeral. I'm always curious as to what Ginny's real reaction was to all that.
  Quote
Faelaern
Tuesday 13th December 2005 20:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Not a Good Mood 2
Reading in reverse again...it is very intersting to see Ginny's insecurities here, you have her character down very well and it's neat to get in her head like this. Again, well done! 
critmo
Wednesday 14th December 2005 04:52
Not a Good Mood 2 (Author Response)
Cheers.
  Quote
Seaspray
Friday 21st October 2005 10:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Not a Good Mood 2

Like both the others in this series, this was wonderful. I'm not sure whether Ginny would regret the technique comment, but then, I don't know. And I loved Ginny's comments on the R/Hr fight. You write beautifully, keep it up!

critmo
Saturday 22nd October 2005 00:20
Not a Good Mood 2 (Author Response)
That comment isn't very nice, I think Ginny comes across as quite hard in the fibre there. So she might regret it in a softer moment.
  Quote
ridgeback77
Thursday 15th September 2005 09:59


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Not a Good Mood 2
Please tell me that there will be more mood swings in the near future.  Good job.
critmo
Friday 16th September 2005 01:06
Not a Good Mood 2 (Author Response)
There will, I have several ideas, but somehow can't get into the mood (no pun intended) to write them down at the moment.
  Quote
huskers
Tuesday 30th August 2005 14:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 124

Not a Good Mood 2
I like it.  The honest truth is, I'm dying to get just a few moments in the HP books out of JKR that are not solely focused on Harry.  So, when something well written comes along that gives me insight into Ron, Hermione or Ginny, it is just great.  And given that Ginny really is the only girl for Harry, this is really cool to read about.  Eventually, you'll have to to a "Not in a Good Mood" that shows the breakup and how she gets him to come to his senses.  Please??
critmo
Wednesday 31st August 2005 00:17
Not a Good Mood 2 (Author Response)
I plan something about the breakup, but I'm not sure about her making him come to his senses. (Although I've just had a devilish idea writing the sentence above.) - Knowing JKR, I don't think that they will be back together soon after the events in HBP. It will take time to sort things out and apart from that: Harry's priorities are clearly elsewhere. It's also a question of the trajectory. Anyway, at the moment, I find it hard to write something that's very unlikely to happen.
  Quote
Cherry
Tuesday 30th August 2005 06:15


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Not a Good Mood 2
WOW, just wow. I hope you making number three
critmo
Wednesday 31st August 2005 00:12
Not a Good Mood 2 (Author Response)
Not really working on it yet, but definitely thinking ...
  Quote
amamama
Tuesday 30th August 2005 02:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Not a Good Mood 2
Poor Ginny, life's hard at times isn't it?  Luckily we know what comes to pass not too many months from now, but before that victorious kiss.. it must have been agony.  And you captured it well.  I'm quite happy I'm not in her position.

Thanks for sharing!
critmo
Wednesday 31st August 2005 00:12
Not a Good Mood 2 (Author Response)
Indeed.
  Quote
graup_hagrid
Monday 29th August 2005 21:29


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

Not a Good Mood 2

Interesting ideas about Ginny.  You seem to have captured her angst and thoughts fairly well.

Thanks for sharing.

critmo
Tuesday 30th August 2005 00:03
Not a Good Mood 2 (Author Response)
Thanks for r/r.
  Quote
juliet
Monday 29th August 2005 19:47


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Not a Good Mood 2
I really enjoyed this and the previous bad mood.  I too wondered what Ginny was thinking during HBP.  After reading this, I am starting to believe that she was thinking too much! 
Keep up the good work.
critmo
Tuesday 30th August 2005 00:02
Not a Good Mood 2 (Author Response)
Maybe, but mortifying experiences have a way of coming back to you ... to me, anyway.
  Quote
PHsname
Monday 29th August 2005 19:28


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

Not a Good Mood 2

i really like this.  im not sure if i reviewed your first one after i read it, so ill go back and check and be sure to leave one if i didnt.

im not sure if i 100% agree with what you think Ginny thought in the book, but it certainly does make sense.  personally, i dont think she would have pined so much over Harry, even if she did still like him...:\

but in any case, this is a great story, and i enjoyed it immensely.  hope to see another one soon!!  :D

critmo
Tuesday 30th August 2005 00:01
Not a Good Mood 2 (Author Response)
Does it sound like pining? - Not good, then. I rather had the idea that Harry just keeps occupying her thoughts, even if Ginny has decided to give up on him. And I'm fairly convinced that it matters to her what he thinks of her. - I would never assume that this is the only explanation for Ginny's behaviour in HBP, it's just what I came up with for myself and I wanted to see if it makes sense to others at well.
  Quote
Emily
Monday 29th August 2005 12:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Not a Good Mood 2
Firstly you must and I repeat write more! I adore the whole thing you have written and would love some more!

Please feed the starving fish
critmo
Monday 29th August 2005 23:55
Not a Good Mood 2 (Author Response)
Will do. Thanks for the subtle encouragement.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004