Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Second Unbreakable Vow by Bart

Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Aqua Fountain*
Tuesday 3rd April 2007 20:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

The Second Unbreakable Vow
Brilliant story

The only flaw I find in this is that I dont think it really fits into HBP:
Dumbledore's reaction to Snape about to kill him was too convinsing. He probably would have stood tall - or not, seeing as the state he was in- , said goodbye, and then died. He wouldnt have acted like he did.

Otherwise, this is really good. What do you mean by:
"So, we're working with Potter, then?" asked Draco, as soon as the professor removed the body-bind from him.

"For now, Draco. For now..."
though? Is Snivellus going to betray Harry? I hope you write a sequal or something.


  Quote
lacyrachil
Wednesday 6th December 2006 02:28


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

The Second Unbreakable Vow
I really enjoy the way you write. I believe something similar to this will appear in the 7th book.
Bart
Wednesday 6th December 2006 04:58
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thank you, that's very kind.
  Quote
rhyno
Thursday 4th May 2006 07:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

The Second Unbreakable Vow
You are going to write more chapters or at least a follow-up, right. This is too good a set up to just let it pass by.
Bart
Thursday 4th May 2006 08:39
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
I'm afraid not, I never intended to answer any questions with with this fic, and fully intended to have it ask even more!

Added to that I actually have no idea what those answers may be!

However I am glad you enjoyed it! And I'm honoured to have your first review.
  Quote

Saturday 22nd April 2006 05:41


The Second Unbreakable Vow
I really like where you went with this story... I find the character portrayal accurate...

I also liked how you left some \"loose ends\" in the story... (such as draco\'s answer to the question)

it was cute how harry turned to ginn\'y letter to deal with the news he had gotten (insert big \"aww\")

can\'t wait for more!!!
Bart
Saturday 22nd April 2006 05:54
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thanks I'm glad you enjoyed it
  Quote
Stephanie
Saturday 8th April 2006 05:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

The Second Unbreakable Vow
This was really good, very interesting . Too bad it's a one shot. When I can find the time, I'll read some more of your work. It must be enjoyable, even if it's just a tiny fraction as good as this was .
Bart
Saturday 22nd April 2006 05:53
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
daisymom
Friday 7th April 2006 14:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

The Second Unbreakable Vow
I liked this story. It brought many thoughts that I had after HBP, and I think that's probably what happened between Dumbledore and Snape, but only time will tell if we're right.
Bart
Friday 7th April 2006 19:52
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 5th April 2006 09:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

The Second Unbreakable Vow
Amazing how points of view can be so different from person to person.I most certainly would not have gone that route at all. Well written, though,as it had me extremely angry at Snape.
Bart
Friday 7th April 2006 19:51
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
IHateSnakes
Tuesday 4th April 2006 18:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

The Second Unbreakable Vow
Very good story, well written. I've seen a couple stories floating around with this second vow theory; if SS is trult not evil it may be the only way to explain his actions. S.
Bart
Friday 7th April 2006 19:51
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
cckeimig
Tuesday 4th April 2006 16:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

The Second Unbreakable Vow
Very nice! I really like how you handled this situation. Too bad you don't intend to update!
Bart
Friday 7th April 2006 19:50
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Bagelz
Monday 3rd April 2006 12:59


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 140

The Second Unbreakable Vow
What a very beleivable concept. I've considered that JK would use your scenario in the next book, but I knew Harry wouldn't just forgive and forget ... he broods way too long and too much for that, but the way you did it here was excellent! Bringing Draco in this way was also very interesting ... can't wait to see where you take this one! B
Bart
Monday 3rd April 2006 22:16
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Well to be honest, Harry has neither forgiven, nor forgotten what Snape did, however he does realiase Snape may have his uses - as much as that disgusts him, he realises he doesn't have much choice.

Glad you enjoyed it though!
  Quote
aschowin
Monday 3rd April 2006 06:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

The Second Unbreakable Vow
Good job. The way you wrote Snape is entirely believable; he's not the bad guy, but that doesn't make him a good guy either. He fits very well into that grey area. I appreciate the way that Harry cleaned his mind as well, very cool.
Bart
Monday 3rd April 2006 22:18
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you enjoyed it, and who else but Ginny to make him feel better?
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Tuesday 20th September 2005 04:13


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

The Second Unbreakable Vow
not bad.a little odd,but i liked it!
Bart
Tuesday 20th September 2005 04:20
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
dophingirl79
Tuesday 13th September 2005 06:37


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

The Second Unbreakable Vow
really good, but I wish you would add more to it though!
Bart
Tuesday 20th September 2005 04:20
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thanks glad you liked it, but unfortunatly I just don't have the ideas to go for a full chaptered fic on this one.
  Quote
Ladybug
Friday 9th September 2005 23:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

The Second Unbreakable Vow

Oh wow - this is a very believable follow on from the end of HBP and also is such a good rendition of the characters - I think you have them all portrayed perfectly, even Dumbledore through his letter. I can see why people are begging you for more (though I won't), because this is a rich story, not a simple narrative of one event, but like one episode from a complex tale, eg ..

"For now, Draco. For now..."

That's such a clever sentence! Well done, I really enjoyed this.

Bart
Saturday 10th September 2005 22:39
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. And I can't tell you how pleased I am that you find the characters portrayed correctly; it's the first time I've tried both Dumbledore and Snape, and they are hard people to get right - at least I find so - so thank-you.

"For now, Draco. For now..."

That's such a clever sentence! Well done, I really enjoyed this.

Well, yeah I wanted to leave some question about Snape's true motives.

  Quote
Shadow Hider
Wednesday 7th September 2005 08:17


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

The Second Unbreakable Vow
^_^ this is good
Bart
Wednesday 7th September 2005 08:28
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thanks 
  Quote
Hoss
Wednesday 7th September 2005 05:56


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

The Second Unbreakable Vow
Bummer your not going to keep on with story, I think most of your readers would love to see more. thanks
Bart
Wednesday 7th September 2005 06:10
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thanks for your review, unfortunatly I have niether the time, nor the plot to go for a full seventh year story, you will see other one-shot stories from me though and of course the concusion of I Will be Waiting.
  Quote
sonicdale
Tuesday 6th September 2005 06:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

The Second Unbreakable Vow
Working with the devil to dake down an even worse menace.
yeah, I can see that as what Harry will maybe have to do.

Loved the fact that Snape was his sneering, jolly self.

Kudos for making Draco shut up.

Good work.
Bart
Wednesday 7th September 2005 01:27
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you enjoyed it, I can't believe that Snape doesn't yet have a part to play in the final book, and Harry having to speak to him/work with him at some point, I think is a distinct possibility.
  Quote
Zentross
Tuesday 6th September 2005 01:59


The Second Unbreakable Vow

I like both the characterzations and the story so far.  Interesting twist to have both Snape and Draco work for Harry.  Looking forward to the next chapter.

-Zentross

Bart
Wednesday 7th September 2005 01:05
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. I'm sorry, but I won't be adding to this. As it says in my A/N, this was just a one shot of something that I think could occur in book 7. Thanks again for reviewing! Glad you liked my story.
  Quote
wen
Monday 5th September 2005 21:33


The Second Unbreakable Vow

Good start, keep it up.

1 thing though, that wandless magic that Harry's refering to?

Bart
Wednesday 7th September 2005 01:04
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. I'm sorry, but I won't be adding to this. As it says in my A/N, this was just a one shot of something that I think could occur in book 7. Thanks again for reviewing! Glad you liked my story.
  Quote
Cherry
Monday 5th September 2005 19:12


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

The Second Unbreakable Vow
Next one next one!
Bart
Wednesday 7th September 2005 01:04
The Second Unbreakable Vow (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. I'm sorry, but I won't be adding to this. As it says in my A/N, this was just a one shot of something that I think could occur in book 7. Thanks again for reviewing! Glad you liked my story.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 9th December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004