Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Cor Leonis by Bellendora

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
jourdan10169
Friday 27th July 2007 06:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Birthday Visitors
are you going to coninue this one, orjust leave it, please tell me because if you leave it, i won't bother checking for updates, if you are going to finish i will check for updates, daily or weekly =] so far i have really liked it, please continue it, don't just leave it hanging.
  Quote
Dalf
Wednesday 12th October 2005 01:00


1: Birthday Visitors
  Well I was all ready to complaine about your cannon contradition with someone else knowing about the horcruxes.  Since Dumbledore told Harry that no one else knew.  But you left a opening in timr for him to have found out somewhat recently so that seems ok. 

  Coe is a bit (read: WAY WAY) too good to be true.  The curse on the DADA position is just a "well we will see what we can do about that" when Dumbledore could nto get rid of it for going on 20 years.   The seeming to know everything etc.  This OC is in danger of becomming really annoying so I hope you reign him in a bit. 

  But all of that is forgiven (for this chapter) for the jam refrence.  When I read that in HBP I thought to myself "ok when will we see this again".  After then end of HBP I was having difficulty with the scene, sure that JKR did not put it there just ot make DD look eccentric.  SO your use of it was quite nice.


Dalf
  Quote
Delani
Sunday 18th September 2005 18:20


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

1: Birthday Visitors

What? No, you can't leave it there! Oh how fabulous, I must say.  This is quite a tantalizing little intrigue; well done!

 

Delani

  Quote
Videl
Sunday 18th September 2005 12:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

1: Birthday Visitors

Now that is what I call a first chapter!  I am intrigued!  I hope you are planning on updating soon.

Am I right in guessing that Coe is Dumbledore, or am I way off the mark?

Good start!

  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 14th September 2005 11:14


1: Birthday Visitors
How suspenseful!!!Wow!! Am going away for 4 weeks,but can access my fics where I,m going and will anxiously await the next chapter.WOW!!!
  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Wednesday 14th September 2005 02:49


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

1: Birthday Visitors
Nice start. Coe interests me. I don't suppose he will break the 'curse' on the D.A. D. position. Don't suppose you'd tell us anyway. 

I don't like the idea of the Dursley's being attacked. I know that they 'deserve' it, but no one really deserves it. Of course, your clever writing leaves an  opening to save them.

One last thing. You left out a "to" in the third paragraph from the bottom. I quote: "Harry managed control his shock,"
                                  ^
Looking forward to the next chapter.

  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 13th September 2005 21:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

1: Birthday Visitors
This is terrrific!  I've read it twice so far and each time I picked up on more of the details.  I found it delightfully funny that after their three-day stay at the Dursleys, the trio found it advisable to wait until after the Weasley/Delacour wedding to go hunting Horcruxes.  You have a flair for the mysterious in the form of Mr Coe and I'm glad Harry was able to Portkey away from Privet Drive as the Death Eaters showed up.  Just so you know, I'll be checking twice daily for the next chapter of your story.  I definitely want more!  Please post again soon.
  Quote
cckeimig
Tuesday 13th September 2005 20:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

1: Birthday Visitors

aaah! I like the start, but I'm not a fan of doing-in the Dursley's on Harry's 17th birthday. As much as they deserve punishment...

Anyway, this promises to be an excellent story. I look forward to reading more!!!

  Quote
airboi21
Tuesday 13th September 2005 16:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: Birthday Visitors

I like the story so far.

  Quote
arios
Tuesday 13th September 2005 15:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

1: Birthday Visitors
Arrrg! Don't leave it hanging like that! Great start!
  Quote
amamama
Tuesday 13th September 2005 09:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

1: Birthday Visitors
Ooohhh, nice beginning!  Quite captivatinig.  I thought Harry accepted Coe a bit too easily, but I understand where he's coming from.  A bit disturbing that McGonagall hasn't been in touch, and nobody else from the Order either? 

Now, where has the portkey taken him?  Grimmauld Place, maybe?  Or someplace more intriguing perhaps...  I look forward to reading more, and (of course) I hope you update soon.  (Poor writers, the demanding readers you have to put up with).

Thnaks for sharing!
  Quote
hedwig_edwiges
Tuesday 13th September 2005 08:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

1: Birthday Visitors
Nice start! That should be interesting: a new DADA teacher and DE thinking the Dursleys are dead. I hope you update soon.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004