Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Dinner with the Weasleys by zoltan42

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 15:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation.
hmmm interesting
cant wait to read the rest
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 22nd November 2005 01:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation.
::grins wickedly::
  Quote
ridgeback77
Wednesday 14th September 2005 21:28


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation.
Excellent start, I can't wait to read the next chapter.
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Wednesday 14th September 2005 12:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation.
Wonderful beginning! Well written and brought me right into the story. I am eagar for the next chapter and the 'main course'
  Quote
Jai-kun
Wednesday 14th September 2005 11:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation.
This is beautiful. I can't wait for more.
  Quote
Domain
Wednesday 14th September 2005 11:28


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation.

This is brilliant stuff!

What a beginning!

Update soon!

Domain ( A K A Dome 36)

zoltan42
Wednesday 14th September 2005 11:39
1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation. (Author Response)
I just sent off the final draft to the beta reader, so it should be showing up in the next day or so.
  Quote
Bunny
Wednesday 14th September 2005 09:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation.

Mmm, you've certainly got my interest. This is one part of the story that I'm interested in seeing resolved ... and I don't know how it is going to pan out. First I see it going one way then the other. I'm looking forward to seeing your perspective.

I loved the fact that it was Mr Weasley who came to collect Harry from The Dursleys as well. Especially as he needed to talk to him.

Molly is angry with him, can't blame her. I love the fact that there is worse to come for Harry ...   (but we know that she can't be angry for long)

Interesting that Molly thinks that he is wrong to hurt himself in this way. And that's only the warm up!

Waiting for an update,  my coffee is ready.

Bunny

 

  Quote
dreamwitheyeswideopen.
Tuesday 13th September 2005 21:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation.

awesome. i love it already:} it sounds like such a fun story, i'm jumping and down waitig for the next installment ...oh and this is me attacking harry for being a git , i can only hope the weasleys have enough fish on

hand to knock the sense back into him

  Quote
cckeimig
Tuesday 13th September 2005 20:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation.

Oh, I can see this one is going to be goooood! Out of the frying pan and into the fire, as it were! I can't wait for the next instalment!!!

  Quote
sonicdale
Tuesday 13th September 2005 19:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation.
ooooo.
This is going to get good.
Angry!Harry is fun and all, but Angry!Weasley Bros. is even funner. Er   um, more fun to read...
Good work.
  Quote
hpiknut
Tuesday 13th September 2005 19:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation.
Oooh how intriguing!  Can't wait to read some more of this story!
  Quote
ridgeback77
Tuesday 13th September 2005 13:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation.
So far, so good.  I just hope Harry doesn't get hit with too many curses and hexes.
  Quote
amamama
Tuesday 13th September 2005 11:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation.
Ooohh, what an appetizer.  I hunger for more, just to tell you not to delay the main course.  Which I guess will be a lengthy affair, but I don't mind.  This is very promising.  The first girl in seven generations, the seventh child of the seventh cild... she has to be powerful.  Hope they'll manage to knock some sense into Harry's head - without hurting him - he need's to see the stupidity of his actions.

Thanks for sharing!
zoltan42
Tuesday 13th September 2005 14:50
1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation. (Author Response)
I just sent the Beta reader my second draft, so it shouldn't be too long.
  Quote
Daksian
Tuesday 13th September 2005 11:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation.
Appetizer indeed!

An interesting take on H/G post HBP; most fics I've seen so far have few if any of the Weasleys aware of what transpired between the two.  I've definitely not seen an interpretation of Molly and Arthur's reaction like this before.  Very original, and very interesting.  I'm looking forward to your next chapter!
zoltan42
Tuesday 13th September 2005 14:36
1: The Appetizer, in which Harry and Arthur Have a Long-Overdue Conversation. (Author Response)
Well, what with everything that is going on, I just didn't see Arthur and Molly not keeping tabs on what was happening with their children, especially their two youngest. Also, at the shop, Fred and George said that Ron had been telling them about Ginny's boyfriends, and I didn't see any reason he'd stop now.

As for Molly and Arthur's reaction, rather than them reacting the same, I started with good cop/bad cop and morphed from there.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004