Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For In the Face of Fire by Buttamellow

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
Delfino
Saturday 16th December 2006 09:05


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

In the Face of Fire
Oh my gosh. I'm....I'm crying! Ha ha. You made me cry! Oh, this was so thoughtful and sad and wonderfully happy at the same time. Thank you for writing this, it is absolutely amazing!!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 5th December 2006 13:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

In the Face of Fire
That was cool. It is never really goodbye. Just a delay in when you were to see eachother again.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Tuesday 5th December 2006 06:53


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

In the Face of Fire
What did she say?

Nicely written story. Thanks. You can really feel the turmoil on all accounts.
  Quote
Evelyn
Wednesday 5th April 2006 03:47


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

In the Face of Fire
Hm. *sigh* ... Another beautiful little story. Somehow you manage to set such a quiet and sombre atmosphere I nearly felt cold when I read this.
Great job.
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Monday 6th March 2006 15:11


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

In the Face of Fire
Oh my. Ohmyohmyohmy. That was awfully sad. And horrible and evil and wonderful. Really, great job I loved your charicterizations of everyone, and everything was perfectly realistic and emotional and really well-written. You didn't get overly dramatic, but the situation didn't seem too light and insignificant. It's hard to reach that balance, but ya did. Great job with it!!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 9th October 2005 09:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

In the Face of Fire
Aw what a brilliant story! How adorable!
Buttamellow
Sunday 23rd October 2005 14:56
In the Face of Fire (Author Response)
Thank you very much!  I'm so glad you liked it! 
  Quote
juliet
Friday 16th September 2005 02:12


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

In the Face of Fire
Blimey that was a good read!  Scary, nailbiting, leave a lump in your throat and tears welling up in your eyes....well done!
Buttamellow
Sunday 23rd October 2005 14:56
In the Face of Fire (Author Response)
Yay!  I'm so glad you liked it!  *grins*  Thank you very much!
  Quote
critmo
Thursday 15th September 2005 22:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

In the Face of Fire
Oh, NO! What did she say?
Buttamellow
Sunday 23rd October 2005 14:58
In the Face of Fire (Author Response)

Haha.  Well, that is...well, I can't tell you.  *grins*  If I did I'd have to...well, you know how that goes.

Actually, what she says comes to play a big part in another one of the One-shots in this series (I'm currently writing it).  So, you'll see. 

  Quote
Lell
Thursday 15th September 2005 16:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

In the Face of Fire

Well, Leslie, you have once again gone above and beyond, impressing and astounding me with your grasp for not only a compelling story, but the real and honest human emotion.  Word, girl, you grab the reader by the throat and don't let go until we're all good and teary!  And bravo to you, I say!  Great job!  Fabulous, darling.  And now I can't wait to see what you do with A Plain Morning !  Absitively spifftastic job! - Your Crazy Midwestern Version, Lell

Buttamellow
Sunday 23rd October 2005 14:59
In the Face of Fire (Author Response)
Hahaha.  Well, thank you m'dear Lell.  I'm so glad you like it.  I still can't believe I made it on this site.  *grins* 
  Quote
PadfootLives12
Thursday 15th September 2005 16:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

In the Face of Fire
Beautiful. This is one of the best fics I have ever read. The end had me sobbing!! Excellent job!!
-Padfoot Lives
Buttamellow
Sunday 23rd October 2005 14:59
In the Face of Fire (Author Response)
Wow.  One of the best?  *giggles*  Yay!  That makes me so excited.  I'm so glad you love it!  *grins*
  Quote
ridgeback77
Wednesday 14th September 2005 18:14


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

In the Face of Fire
A nice fic, I enjoyed reading it.
Buttamellow
Sunday 23rd October 2005 14:58
In the Face of Fire (Author Response)
Thank you very much! 
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004