Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Wanna Drag? by sonicdale

Showing 1 to 20 of 27 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 20:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Wanna Drag?
that would be so cool if the brooms could have been modified... probably seeing as how they stripped the firebolt harry got back in the third book...
  Quote
majolie
Monday 7th January 2008 18:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Wanna Drag?
total fun
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 1st December 2007 14:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Wanna Drag?
hehe that was a really neat idea :p souped up brooms lol
i love the ending :p
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Wednesday 26th April 2006 19:01


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

Wanna Drag?
Sounds a bit like 2 fast 2 furious!

lol, nice job!

So hes planning on California? That'd be nice lol
sonicdale
Thursday 27th April 2006 05:33
Wanna Drag? (Author Response)
The movie DID have some influence on me. Kinda like the freewheeling attitude that some street racers have. Harry has some of that spirit in him.

Thanks for reading.

As for the California bit - I've been pressured to make a sequel. No bunnies have come forth, however....
  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Friday 20th January 2006 21:12


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

Wanna Drag?
My sides still hurt. I've bookmarked this story. It's great! I don't know how Harry survived a sonic boom on a broom, but with magic, I suppose it's possible. Gotta admit that I would never have thought of drag racing a broom! :lol:
sonicdale
Thursday 27th April 2006 05:31
Wanna Drag? (Author Response)
Thanks for the review.
As for the sonic boom --- remember that the boom is BEHIND the broom/aircraft when it makes it, if I remember right. I don't see it affecting Harry at all, magic or no. Although it makes me wonder...
Thanks for reading.
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Sunday 23rd October 2005 08:01


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Wanna Drag?
awesome!i wouldnt mind riding on one of those!would you?
sonicdale
Thursday 27th April 2006 05:32
Wanna Drag? (Author Response)
Riding a broom? It's my dream right behind riding a dragon and that one is behind the flying without any assistance, ala Superman. Heh. Hm.

Thanks for reading.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 9th October 2005 13:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Wanna Drag?
Really interesting I like how Harry tells the story. Very nice!
sonicdale
Thursday 27th April 2006 05:25
Wanna Drag? (Author Response)
Sorry for the late reply.
Thanks for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Delani
Sunday 18th September 2005 18:48


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Wanna Drag?

Hah. This is too amusing for my own drag-disapproving self. Ah heck, go Harry and his underground racing self. Here's another clan member supporting the cause.

 

Delani

sonicdale
Sunday 23rd October 2005 20:28
Wanna Drag? (Author Response)
another clan member?
Heh.
Which clan is that?
Klingon?
Orc?
Or I could as if you're from SCA, but then again, I'm not sure.
Drag racing is a lot more fun watching. And not as expensive.
:)

Thanks for reading.
  Quote
tante
Saturday 17th September 2005 18:46


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

Wanna Drag?

  Too fun. 

I agree, it is nice to see Harry do something just for fun.  And the twins are always great ones to have on your side of mischief.  Too darn clever for their own good. 

sonicdale
Sunday 23rd October 2005 20:26
Wanna Drag? (Author Response)
Thanks.
I like clever stories. writing twins is really fun - hard, but fun.

Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Sugarquills23
Saturday 17th September 2005 18:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

Wanna Drag?
First Wizarding Olympics now drag racing...I love this idea! Gives Harry a chance to do something just for fun! As I mentioned before, it reminds me a bit of Star Wars Pod Racing...kewl. I also like that he was able to bring the gang on board for the ride as well. I really like the adjustments you made and the final draft! Nice work! Look forward to checking out your next "extreme sport" piece.
sonicdale
Sunday 18th September 2005 19:49
Wanna Drag? (Author Response)
Thanks Donna.
Maybe one of these days I'll write a serious piece.... nah. I'll let you guyses do that and I'll have fun making Harry and Co. do fun stuff. :)
  Quote
saugart
Friday 16th September 2005 08:23


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 71

Wanna Drag?
This is a fine piece of fanfiction.  I thoroughly enjoyed reading it.  A clever idea, stated straightforwardly.  I look forward to seeing other work of yours.
  Quote
jeanne
Friday 16th September 2005 06:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Wanna Drag?
Why is it that some of your reviewers couldn,t accept this as it was? A fic,not about quiddich,not about relationships,not about keeping Molly happy,but a fic about making Harry happy.A fic about getting them all together and unwinding from that horrific war.
  Quote
jeanne
Friday 16th September 2005 06:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Wanna Drag?
This was awesome.So very different.Exciting and so Harry,now that Voldy is gone.The gangs back together now in a fun experience. Great one-shot.
  Quote
critmo
Friday 16th September 2005 02:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Wanna Drag?
Nice idea, but what happened to the search for V.?
sonicdale
Sunday 18th September 2005 19:47
Wanna Drag? (Author Response)
Hey, even soldiers need a break from things.
Harry's no different, and JKR ... she DID portray Harry as being "free" on a broom. He felt most at peace there, calm and collected. I'd expect he would do the same ... and mix in the adrenalin from racing, and you've got this.

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
MercuryBlue
Thursday 15th September 2005 15:35


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

Wanna Drag?

Holy...

And here was me thinking that if Harry was going to deliberately risk death on a broomstick, it'd be on that annual race through the Swedish dragon reservation. (It occurs to me that James probably did do exactly that. Or at least seriously thought about it.) But this looks just as good. A partridge and a pear tree? Six dozen roses and two boxes of chocolate? (If I were Ginny, I'd've held out for dinner in Paris, myself.) Sonic boom...whoo.

sonicdale
Sunday 18th September 2005 19:45
Wanna Drag? (Author Response)
The Swedish dragon reservation... since I *did* live in Sweden for a couple of years, that might be pretty fun. :)

Thanks for the plot bunny idea.

Dinner in Paris? Nah, I'd of gone for Rome. Italian food is much more romantic.
Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Nibbles
Thursday 15th September 2005 12:16


Wanna Drag?
Whee!  I loved this!  Can you write another!  I did drag racing for a little while, myself.  I loved being the only girl out there. :D

Nibbles of
herosmanga.com
  Quote
amamama
Thursday 15th September 2005 02:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Wanna Drag?
Fun piece.  It's quite amazing how chance can send you anywhere.  Even to drag flying.  I've never been a fan of drag racing, but this sounds fun.  And with the power of 87, anything goes.

Cheers!
sonicdale
Thursday 15th September 2005 05:13
Wanna Drag? (Author Response)
Cheers back.
Thans for reading. This was a fun piece to write.
  Quote
ridgeback77
Wednesday 14th September 2005 21:15


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Wanna Drag?
What ever happened to that kid who played Quidditch?  I do like the idea of a Mach plus broom, though, but I can help wondering how you could keep the pilot on it.  A great fic nonetheless.
sonicdale
Thursday 15th September 2005 05:14
Wanna Drag? (Author Response)
Sticking Charms, cushioning charms, heck, even a windbreaking charm would work...

I still am a sucker for good Quidditch. Maybe I'll write about that...

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
arios
Wednesday 14th September 2005 19:52


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

Wanna Drag?
LOL! That was a fun read! Thanks for the laughs
  Quote
crucio
Wednesday 14th September 2005 19:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

Wanna Drag?
Hehe, wicked!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 27 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004