Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Dog Star by hewithnoname

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
Yentila22
Tuesday 8th August 2006 21:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Dog Star
Great story. Loved the different perspectves particularly the last chapter!
hewithnoname
Saturday 12th August 2006 11:04
Dog Star (Author Response)
I'm so glad you enjoyed them. I hope you read more of my fic's. They're a bit diffrent than Dog Star. I hope you like them. If so please review, all feed back is greatfully recived.
  Quote
aschowin
Wednesday 10th May 2006 23:27


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Dog Star
Great chapter. You put a lot of emotion and soul into this, which really made it a worthwhile read. I can see the relation in all of their grief. It is very sad to think about it, still, the writing is beautiful. Excellent job.
hewithnoname
Thursday 11th May 2006 08:33
Dog Star (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I was trying to get across the feeling of loss of hope. That even the best of us can feel at a loss. This was my first ever Fic, so you saying this means alot.
  Quote
Billie Bowtrunckle
Tuesday 11th April 2006 17:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Dog Star
Oh, lovely angst and all the bitter tears and soulful words that go along with it! My cup of tea for sure. I enjoyed how you jumped into the heads of the principle characters and portrayed the moments of guilt and self-doubt that would make sense with the events at the DoM. It's fitting that Ginny was the rescuer and the one to pull Harry from the "brink" literally and figuratively. I loved the image of the Dog Star winking in the sky and watching over Harry always.
hewithnoname
Wednesday 12th April 2006 13:10
Dog Star (Author Response)
Thanks again for the review. The last one ties in with the first one, ending the series. I will hopefully get you back for making me cry. lol.
  Quote
ridgeback77
Sunday 2nd October 2005 12:52


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Dog Star
Great job.  I had always wondered what had happened with Harry bewteen the time in Dumbledore's office and the scene in the Hospital Wing.  I loved that Ginny was the one to pull Harry back from the edge.  Nice missing moment.  
hewithnoname
Sunday 2nd October 2005 15:45
Dog Star (Author Response)
Thank you, it means alot. It's the parents turn next.
  Quote

Monday 19th September 2005 02:34


Dog Star
The dialogues are a bit abrupt, but the subject is gripping. Will there be more?
hewithnoname
Monday 19th September 2005 09:40
Dog Star (Author Response)
I don't know what that means but thank you. Next time give me your name and I'll ask you for tips, (I really mean this.) All help is welcomed and taken in. As this is my first ever fic, I am greatfull you took the time to reveiw. There will be other veiw points. So please read and review.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Sunday 18th September 2005 14:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

Dog Star

I've always wanted to see this missing moment, and you did it so well.  This was my one disappointment with HBP that we didn't get to see any of Harry's grieving process.

I loved how the others were all thinking about him while he was thinking he was alone.  Nicely done.

hewithnoname
Monday 19th September 2005 09:35
Dog Star (Author Response)
Thank you, coming from you this is wonderfull as it was your fic that got me going on fan fiction. So it's all your fault lol. Thank you for this review, it's Nevile's turn next and then the parents view.
  Quote
tante
Saturday 17th September 2005 18:16


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

Dog Star

Look at you!  This turned out so well.

Lovely emotional punch.  I really enjoy all four viewpoints.  That night back had to be really heart-wrending for all the Ministry battle participants.  Wonderful missing moment.

:) Tante

hewithnoname
Sunday 18th September 2005 10:48
Dog Star (Author Response)
Oh you, you made me go all red now. Thanks for all the help
  Quote
takon65
Saturday 17th September 2005 14:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

Dog Star

Wow Darren! This is a awsome start, I can't wait to see many more chapters. Way to go!

All my best,

Sam

hewithnoname
Sunday 18th September 2005 10:49
Dog Star (Author Response)

Thanks alot mate, It's Neville's turn next.

  Quote
amamama
Saturday 17th September 2005 11:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Dog Star
Nice, heartwrenching, but nice.  I really liked the way Hermione, Ron and Ginny all had their thoughts centering around Harry, and especially how Ginny managed to get to him and help him find his star.  Very nice.

One misspelling stood out, however: If he was not hear to see her (first recall of Ginny's Harry-thoughts, second paragraph), I really guess it should be 'here'?

Thanks for sharing, I really look forward to see how this will progress.
hewithnoname
Sunday 18th September 2005 10:54
Dog Star (Author Response)
Thanks for the sighting, I'm now going to line my Beta against the wall and shoot him. (After he has finnished with my fic's LOL). Not really I'll just send him your e-mail add and you can tell him. Thanks for the reveiw though. It's Neville's turn next and then the parents.
  Quote
dreamwitheyeswideopen.
Saturday 17th September 2005 10:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Dog Star
wow, this is such a great start to a story, i can't wait to see where you go from here. keep on going, it's awesome!!!
hewithnoname
Sunday 18th September 2005 10:55
Dog Star (Author Response)
Thats the first WOW I have ever had thank you so much.(I liked it so much I put it in caps lol.)
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004