Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For My Sunrise by dancinginmagic

Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 1st June 2006 08:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

My Sunrise
That was sad and sweet. *Tear*
dancinginmagic
Friday 2nd June 2006 05:11
My Sunrise (Author Response)
Thank you!!
  Quote
BookPrincess
Sunday 22nd January 2006 12:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

My Sunrise
:ginny:i think that was brill Sarah i loved it ![EMAIL]joannac@onetel.com[/EMAIL]
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Wednesday 23rd November 2005 18:26


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

My Sunrise

xD Hello! I saw your name on the "Latest Stories" list and I was like "HOLY KANOLE! It's my super-de-duper Beta lady!!" ^^ Heh, my sister asked me if I got a fish (Beta...). Anyway, I loved it! n.n Oh, but the part with the thunderstorms? I could picture him shaking on his little bed all scared and locked in the stupid cupboard! Darn Dursleys... *scowls* And the baby was such an adorable touch, and the Sunrise!! ^^ I mean, sometimes people compare sunrises to Ginny's hair but this seemed more... natural and emotional... I dunno. And the part where he was begging her not to die! Oh, so horrible! :( But so wonderful at the same time when she answered. Phew! *wipes forehead* Great job! Now I feel all apprentice-y.

"Oh yeah? Well my Beta is Dancing In Magic and she wrote My Sunrise , the most bomb diggity fanfiction in the history of ever! " *sticks out tongue*

Yes... because I get into "whose Beta is better?" fights with people all the time...

Anyway, brilliant job! *applauds* Can't wait for more! xD

dancinginmagic
Thursday 24th November 2005 13:35
My Sunrise (Author Response)
You have no idea how much that brightened up my sucky day! Thank you so much, Ciara.

Sarah
  Quote
cckeimig
Saturday 12th November 2005 19:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

My Sunrise
Loved it, Sarah. Brought tears to my eyes.
dancinginmagic
Sunday 13th November 2005 02:30
My Sunrise (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing. Glad you enjoyed it. I'm almost finished with your last chapters.

Sarah
  Quote
Seaspray (Anjana)
Wednesday 5th October 2005 01:32


My Sunrise
That was lovely! I really liked the image of Ginny as the sunrise- very simple but effective. This fits in beautifully with the canon Harry and Ginny, and their relationship. As I said the voice was very Harry- ish- the part about Harry hating storms after being in his cupboard made me wanna cry. Poor guy. Great stuff!
dancinginmagic
Sunday 13th November 2005 02:29
My Sunrise (Author Response)
Thank you. Being in canon and making you want to cry... those are the greatest compliments you can pay me about this little piece, as it was exactly what I was going for. Most of the canon credit can go to Tante, however, who kept me in line.

Sarah
  Quote
Tink
Wednesday 21st September 2005 14:50


My Sunrise
I love it. Awesome, and yet so much more.I hope you'll have more for us readers soon. Much Luv, Peace, and Sunrises.
dancinginmagic
Wednesday 21st September 2005 15:03
My Sunrise (Author Response)

Thankies, sweetie. You can count on it. There's plenty in my notebook I want to share.

Sarah

  Quote
James aka ETD
Wednesday 21st September 2005 13:31


My Sunrise

oh my gosh Phonebook! I know a published author, i feel like i should be asking for autographs and everything

hugs from your mate, fan and fellow marauder

J

  <- *squee*

dancinginmagic
Wednesday 21st September 2005 15:02
My Sunrise (Author Response)
Hehe. It's just fanfiction, sweetie, but *is proud*. Hugs gratefully received. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
LittleAmyLou
Wednesday 21st September 2005 03:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

My Sunrise

Yay Phonebook!

T'is LRW (Ameh!) here...that was so good...I loved it! It was simple, yet it said everything it needed to...I guess I'm into this sort of style at the moment...

Very sweet, and very touching!

Love Amy!

dancinginmagic
Wednesday 21st September 2005 09:23
My Sunrise (Author Response)

Thanks Amy. It's good news that you're into this sort of style, as I have something else you might like...

Sarah

  Quote
juliet
Tuesday 20th September 2005 22:57


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

My Sunrise
Congratulations on your first story.  It is exciting and nervewracking isn't it! 
I loved this inside look into the working of Harry's brain.  His insecurities are always evident "Am I doing the right thing?" and he really has had such a poor example of early family life from the Dursleys.  I believe that there would be many times in his life that he would be lacking in confidence, especially when his "greatest source of comfort" and strength is about to go through childbirth.
Well done and all the best for any future stories.
dancinginmagic
Wednesday 21st September 2005 09:21
My Sunrise (Author Response)

Very exciting! It makes it all the hacking and slashing worthwhile to see my name on the Latest Stories list.

You're right, the Dursleys have influenced how he feels about having a family. He's not really sure what to do, but he's determined his child will never be lacking in love.

Thanks for the nice review.

Sarah

 

  Quote
cckeimig
Tuesday 20th September 2005 20:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

My Sunrise
Beautiful. *sniff!*
dancinginmagic
Wednesday 21st September 2005 09:17
My Sunrise (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
GovCampbell
Tuesday 20th September 2005 16:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

My Sunrise

Hey kiddo! Great job, I knew you could do it. This was a wonderfully touching looking into what might be for Harry. Heaven knows he deserves a little happiness and love.

Super job!

dancinginmagic
Wednesday 21st September 2005 09:17
My Sunrise (Author Response)

I'd act highly affronted at that "kiddo" remark, but I reckon I'll let you get away with it. :P Thanks for reviewing.

Sarah

  Quote
amamama
Tuesday 20th September 2005 11:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

My Sunrise
Very nice, fluffy and warm, and wonderfully simple. Like Harry, he's not the guy who paints sunrises with his words, is he?  Not yet, at least.  Straight forward, no curves.  In short, it feels rather canon, and the last part, that shows the contact between him and Ginny is wonderful.  She knows him so well, she just knows.  And the baby... *grin*  nice touch.  I do want them to have a future together.

Thanks!

Berte
dancinginmagic
Wednesday 21st September 2005 09:15
My Sunrise (Author Response)

Thank you! :) There was a difficult moment in there, but we managed to remind Harry that he's not at all inclined to wax poetic. Once we'd explained the situation, he took it quite well.

Yes, she just knows. She'll help him heal.

Thanks for the lovely review!

Sarah

  Quote
Crookshanks
Tuesday 20th September 2005 11:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

My Sunrise
short and sweet.. cute!
dancinginmagic
Wednesday 21st September 2005 09:11
My Sunrise (Author Response)
Thanks.
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 20th September 2005 01:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

My Sunrise
::waves to Gov as well:: Glad you did submit it! It feels a bit raw, as if Harry hadn't healed yet, but maybe he hasn't.
dancinginmagic
Wednesday 21st September 2005 09:09
My Sunrise (Author Response)

No, he certainly hasn't, but give him time. He's getting there. His Sunrise will do all she can to help him. She understands.

  Quote
Arnel
Monday 19th September 2005 22:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

My Sunrise
One more thing...I'm glad the Gov encouraged you to push the "Submit" button.  We would have missed out on a very nice story if you hadn't shown your Gryffindor (?) mettle!
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 19th September 2005 22:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

My Sunrise
What a lovely one-shot.  I love seeing these glimpses into Harry's head and you've out-done yourself: I can see what he sees as his lifeline, his Sunrise, his hope through your descriptive words.  Well done!  By the way, my husband can't stand thunderstorms either and I had to smile at the fact that Harry just barely tolerates them just as he does.  This is a story I'm going to visit quite often.
dancinginmagic
Wednesday 21st September 2005 09:03
My Sunrise (Author Response)

Thanks. I know I've done it well if people want to come back to it! It was very important to me that his Sunrise was enough to keep him going through the war, that she gave him hope.

Yep, I'm a Gryffindor. I thought I'd be a Ravenclaw - Hermione-ish tendancies - but quizzes say otherwise. Still, won't know til I find the Sorting Hat, will I?

Sarah

  Quote
tante
Monday 19th September 2005 18:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

My Sunrise

I really liked the idea of listening in to Harry's thoughts rather than just straight narrative.  You've illustrated a warmly intimate moment in their marriage and show just how great they are for each other. 

I know it's hard to write from Harry's point of view because he doesn't wax eloquent.  There are many times we want to thump him upside the head so he'll tell us what he's thinking/feeling.  Sadly, he's not a poet warrior.  He's simple and straightforward.  You did a great job keeping him in canon. 

And, you were a total doll to work with as we got your story ready to archive.  You deserve all these lovely reviews and many more.

 

dancinginmagic
Tuesday 20th September 2005 09:55
My Sunrise (Author Response)

Ah, poet!Harry... wouldn't that make our lives easier?

Thank you. The reviews mean a lot to me. I'm glad I could share, and that it was you who helped me to do it.

  Quote
SunDevil05
Monday 19th September 2005 17:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

My Sunrise
Very, very cute.  I loved it all!
dancinginmagic
Tuesday 20th September 2005 09:53
My Sunrise (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
ridgeback77
Monday 19th September 2005 15:50


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

My Sunrise
Wow.  That was great.  What a tear jerker.
dancinginmagic
Tuesday 20th September 2005 09:53
My Sunrise (Author Response)
Thanks! :hug:
  Quote
Lina
Monday 19th September 2005 13:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

My Sunrise

This was adorable.  It's such a cute little introspective piece of fluff.  I enjoyed it immensely.

*Hugs*  I'm so excited that your first fic went up!  Congrats!

-Lina

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004