Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Flame of Life by Gridley

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Milygo
Thursday 22nd December 2005 08:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Prologue: Hogwarts
Really great story.  Can't wait to read more.
Gridley
Tuesday 7th February 2006 12:39
Prologue: Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thanks! More will be coming soon.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Wednesday 21st September 2005 05:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 458

Prologue: Hogwarts
This is a very intriguing start.  I like the idea that the portrait of DD was painted before Harry's time at Hogwarts so it doesn't really know him.  Interesting concept.  I also loved that they were discussing their worry for Harry.  I think you did a great job with McGonagall.
Gridley
Friday 23rd September 2005 05:45
Prologue: Hogwarts (Author Response)
It seems to me that Dumbledore wouldn't have much time to sit for a portrait once Harry got to Hogwarts. Summers, yes, but Voldemort was getting stronger by that time period as well.
  Quote
cckeimig
Tuesday 20th September 2005 20:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Prologue: Hogwarts
Nice start! Very much looking forward to chapter 1!!!
Gridley
Wednesday 21st September 2005 05:47
Prologue: Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thanks, it'll be along shortly.
  Quote
dreamwitheyeswideopen.
Tuesday 20th September 2005 20:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Prologue: Hogwarts

wow. this is such an awesome start. i am so happy to find more post-HBP fics and this one looks awesome!!! you've already got me crying and laughing in 844 words (well maybe that's just the state of things combined with the school motto, but congratulations all the same)

Gridley
Wednesday 21st September 2005 05:47
Prologue: Hogwarts (Author Response)
I am building on a very powerful emotional foundation (HBP). Though I wish Jo had for once given us a little less clear direction - wide open possibilities help the fanfic community IMO.
  Quote
Delani
Tuesday 20th September 2005 19:32


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Prologue: Hogwarts

DRAGONS!!! Sorry , got a wee bit excited at that bit... Having said that, this is looking pretty spiffy (Actually, I just really laughed at your summary. Who says brevity isn't funny?) 

Getting excited,

Delani

Gridley
Wednesday 21st September 2005 05:45
Prologue: Hogwarts (Author Response)

I'm glad you liked the summary - that's something I always approach with a large amount of dread.

  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Tuesday 20th September 2005 16:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Prologue: Hogwarts
Excellent; a very promising start!  I definitely will want to see where you take this!  :-)
Gridley
Wednesday 21st September 2005 05:44
Prologue: Hogwarts (Author Response)
Well, I'm going down a less... unique path than I did in the Grand Alliance trilogy, but hopefully you'll enjoy the ride.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 20th September 2005 16:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Prologue: Hogwarts
Nice job I can't wait to see more!
Gridley
Wednesday 21st September 2005 05:43
Prologue: Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
tanaxanth
Tuesday 20th September 2005 14:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

Prologue: Hogwarts

Interesting...

Don't wake the sleeping dragon?

Gridley
Wednesday 21st September 2005 05:43
Prologue: Hogwarts (Author Response)
Yeah, they're really irritable before their morning coffee.
  Quote
amamama
Tuesday 20th September 2005 11:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 443

Prologue: Hogwarts
Hmmm, interesting start!  Yeah, I guess Tom should've remembered to not tickle a sleeping dragon...  I look forward to seeing what happens then!

Thanks!

Berte
Gridley
Wednesday 21st September 2005 05:42
Prologue: Hogwarts (Author Response)
Magic, murder, and mayhem shall follow.
  Quote
aschowin
Tuesday 20th September 2005 10:38


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Prologue: Hogwarts
Intruiging opening.  Your story sounds very promising.  Hope to read more soon.
Gridley
Wednesday 21st September 2005 05:42
Prologue: Hogwarts (Author Response)
Chapter 1 will be up soon, and I'm hoping for at least a chapter a month.
  Quote
Tru
Tuesday 20th September 2005 07:54


Prologue: Hogwarts
Very intriguing beginning I must say. You've created a mystery right from the get-go. What was Dumbledore was looking at, and also, why did he bring up the school motto?? "Never tickle a sleeping dragon." Hmmmm.... Facinating start. I look forward to more.
Gridley
Wednesday 21st September 2005 05:42
Prologue: Hogwarts (Author Response)
Good questions to ask. I'm fond of a little bit of mystery in my fanfic. :-)
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Tuesday 20th September 2005 07:31


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Prologue: Hogwarts
i clap at this work.clap.um...i was going to say that portraits dont talk like dumbledors,but then i remebered th third movie,when the fat lady explains why she was hidding
Gridley
Wednesday 21st September 2005 05:41
Prologue: Hogwarts (Author Response)
I am pushing the envelope on portraits a little, but not too far, I think; remember Nigellus in OotP.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 29th July
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 21st July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Saturday 18th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004