Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Maskirova by Kokopelli

Showing 1 to 20 of 57 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
Noble Korhedron
Sunday 4th August 2013 01:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Maskirova
Hmmm, I'm gonna go search your stuff for more Gabbi!! This was hilarious!
  Quote

Tuesday 27th January 2009 12:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Maskirova
Loved it. It was very cute.

Note: Just for reference, you cannot copyright a work of fiction based on someone else's work without their expressed written permission. Even if the situation was not created by JK, the characters are.
  Quote
QuidditchLover
Friday 28th September 2007 21:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Maskirova
what a greay way to portray the wedding. i wanted it to go along those lines, not the way jk rowling wrote it. i have enjoyed reading this. i will be looking at your other stories.
emilygail0323@aol.com
  Quote
Chatmandu
Thursday 21st December 2006 06:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

Maskirova
The "daughters of dawn"? What a cool description for the Veela!

I will now retuen to reading the rest of your story.
  Quote
Chreechree
Monday 6th March 2006 15:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Maskirova
Terrorists... Death Eaters... Deadheads... same thing. Let's hope Jerry Garcia (God rest his soul) isn't rolling over in his grave. Very funny.

OK, girls don't share their panties. A bra, maybe, but I never have. Panties, that's just not done. Ew.

As for the story, it was very good. I figured out basically what Harry was up to as soon as the letter went to Gabrielle and her parents, but I had a knot in my stomach the entire time waiting for it to get ugly. You created some delicious tension. I'm glad Harry and Ginny didn't have a big fight before getting back together. Ginny let him off easy even if she understood his motivations. He could've filled her in on the plan, after all. I know. For the sake of realism, she probably should've been in the dark. Still, he obviously didn't want Ginny to hate him as evidenced byt the note with the earrings. He's lucky he wasn't cursed by the entire Weasley clan. I liked your take on Gabrielle, and I do think we'll see her fawning a bit over Harry in Book 7. This was a great plot and a lot of fun to read in that impending doom sort of way.

Kokopelli
Tuesday 7th March 2006 17:24
Maskirova (Author Response)
I have two daughters - they steal each other's underwear. End of discussion - although I know it's a big boundaries for most women.

The story wouldn't have worked if Harry had told Ginny what he was going to do - and afterwards - well, he needed some distance.

J
  Quote
snowbear96
Friday 24th February 2006 10:10


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Maskirova
Well, as always you have been amazing!

Only 2 problems: 1: "Motoring to Little Whinging was calming" we say driving; and 2: it's lounge not parlour.

Other than that, you rock
  Quote
Teritcf
Saturday 17th December 2005 14:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Maskirova

I really enjoyed your story.  Your writing is very good and a pleasure to read.  However, after I finished I kept wondering what would Harry have done if Ginny never "figured it out?"  He obviously cares for her a great deal to go to so much trouble to keep her safe, that said, would he have let her continue to think it was all real?  If he really cares for her could he allow her to hurt so much.  Or, was he testing her to see how well she knows him?  I can understand the need to keep it from her beforehand in order to keep it real and secret, but why afterward?  His behavior was so cruel to her (flaunting his new fling in front of her family)  I can't imagine he would just continue on with his life with her thinking so ill of him???  Perhaps I overanalyze, but I really did love the story.   

  Quote
platypus621
Sunday 20th November 2005 19:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

Maskirova
I love your take on Gabrielle,  That was fun.  I really liked this story.
*Maybe she wouldn’t have to castrate him after all* - funniest phrase in fanfiction ever.
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Saturday 12th November 2005 13:22


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Maskirova
Sorry. I'm not sure what yegish means, I just made it up. But I meant that the beginning was . . . maybe a bit slow, and confusing if you didn't know what was going on yet. But I liked it! ^^ Hope I elucidated enough. Good job over-all!
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Friday 11th November 2005 18:15


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Maskirova

Wow. That was awesome! The beginning was a tiny bit ... yegish... but I still loved it. Gabbi and Ginny had nice chemistry, and  it was really believable that they would be friends. And I liked the ending as well. ^^ Great job, and I'm off to start the sequel! xD

Kokopelli
Saturday 12th November 2005 08:09
Maskirova (Author Response)
The beginning was WHAT?  Elucidate please.
  Quote
Tinabell
Friday 4th November 2005 03:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

Maskirova

Thank you, I really liked this.  I absolutely loved LOS, as well and look forward to new fiction from you!  Wondered why in your AN you said you hadn't planned on any new fiction based on HBP?

Well,  anyway, thanks.

Kokopelli
Saturday 12th November 2005 08:10
Maskirova (Author Response)
I wasn't too keen on HBP.
  Quote
Narumi
Thursday 3rd November 2005 18:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Maskirova
Oh, this was wonderful!  I'm really expecting to see something along these lines in the last book- This is a wonderful portrayal!  Can't wait to read the sequel!
Kokopelli
Saturday 12th November 2005 08:11
Maskirova (Author Response)
Look for Along the Way
  Quote
Hank
Thursday 3rd November 2005 14:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Maskirova
Wonderful story - thanks for sharing!!!!  Concerning your comments in the author's notes about this being a little bit Slytherin - yes, but something like that just may be what Harry will need to survive and if anyone can pull it off, it will be Hermione (Rita Skeeter in a bottle anyone?).  I loved Gabbi - she was very well done.  I also liked the little tidbit about the earrings being what Harry thought about Ginny and Gabby and that Ginny's earrings turned out to be platinum rather than the silver Gabby thought they were!  Too cute!
Kokopelli
Saturday 12th November 2005 08:12
Maskirova (Author Response)
Yeah, Hermione, at least OotP Hermione, is very Slytherin.  As to Gabbi, I love her madly, but I'm having trouble thinking up a plot where she'd fit.
  Quote
Bucktavius
Thursday 3rd November 2005 09:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

Maskirova

holy that was awesome!

i mean , that was great. all the new characters seemed real, not over the top, and still interesting, the plot advanced nicely throughout, and well yeah... fine story!

Kokopelli
Thursday 3rd November 2005 11:17
Maskirova (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it.


  Quote
Bagelz
Thursday 27th October 2005 20:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

Maskirova
What I'd give to see this one continue.  It's difficult for me to actually like the H/G relationship, but this hit the spot.  Guess I had too many bad run ins with reds ... 
  Quote
PHsname
Sunday 23rd October 2005 21:42


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

Maskirova

wow...one helluva long one-shot...

but a great story nonetheless.  the plot was very ingriguing, and it was very well paced and written.

the way you developed "Gabbi"'s and Ginny's friendship was very effective, but i thought the story sort of emotionally flattened out towards the end...

it seemed to me like you got impatient with the story after the climax ended, and you just wanted to wrap it up...haha.

in any case, it was very well done, and i hope to see more post-HBP fics from u!!

  Quote
Pineapple Queen
Sunday 16th October 2005 08:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Maskirova
Love it! Very nice idea, and I like the friendship that Gabbi and Ginny shared. I do hope we'll see more!
  Quote
lilyp
Sunday 9th October 2005 22:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Maskirova
Nice story, but i'd like to make some remarks.
1st: Gabrielle's age. She looked no older than eight at the second task, that means febr, the 24th, 1995. In July of 1997 she couldn't be 13 or 14.
2nd Mum in french would be maman, not mama. ( It's not italian or spanish).
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 9th October 2005 16:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Maskirova

What a brilliant long fic! I loved it! Haha Harry the Slytherin. Nice job!

  Quote
Aberforth's Avatar
Friday 7th October 2005 18:38


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

Maskirova

I had no time to read when this was posted, so I've been sort of saving up reading it since then.  It was certainly worth the wait, as I enjoyed it hugely.  As always, your touch with Hermione -- and her relationship with Harry -- was quite adept.  I really enjoyed seeing you bring the Delacours to life.  Each of them was well developed; especially Gabbi.  Thanks as well for having Ginny figure out what happenned on her own.  I think that was key to the success of this story.

I'm not sure that I find the deception too devious for Harry and Hermione to have developed.  They might have been better inspired by Sun Tzu or Liddell Hart than Clausewitz in plotting their ruse, but they are going to have to practise dissimilitude if they hope to win.  I foung your title very apt; victories must be won in an opponent's mind before they can be won on the field.

Thanks for sharing this with us.  I hope you work again in the new canon.  I've always liked your thoughtful approach to these stories and I think that the situation as HBP ends requires just that kind of treatment. 

Kokopelli
Saturday 8th October 2005 04:12
Maskirova (Author Response)
I love writing Hermione's POV.  Face it, I just love the girl.  Any time she wants to swap places with my daughter, that's ok with me.  Gabbi was a blast - I just wish I had another story for her, but I don't. As to Clausewitz, every warrior must start there, then move on to the more subtle stuff like Sun Tzu.

I have a very short piece that I'm writing right now that follows HBP after Maskirova.  Real life is not terribly conducive to writing, so I'm shlepping my laptop on the train to get in 20-30 minutes of writing, five days a week.

Thanks again for your kind words.

JEC
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 57 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004