Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Necessary Farewell by Delylah

Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
moralitas
Saturday 15th August 2009 20:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Necessary Farewell
that's a well written story. i can imagine that exact extract being in the series, it isnt fluffy, and all the characters are behaving as i imagine they would. a great job!
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Saturday 16th September 2006 22:04


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Necessary Farewell
*sniff* *sniff* (happy tears) Lovely.^^
  Quote
keira azul
Saturday 15th July 2006 14:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Necessary Farewell
sweet story....I hope this isn't how it goes though. I'm almost certain, that in the end Ginny will be there. And Neville and Luna and maybe even the twins....but especially Ginny. Because I know the kind of girl she is, and she won't just let him take off to protect her...not when she knows she can protect him better!
  Quote
lorgbb
Thursday 22nd June 2006 21:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Necessary Farewell
somehow i hoped that ginny would insist on going along... maybe in a sequel ?
  Quote
MercuryBlue
Friday 21st October 2005 10:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

Necessary Farewell
Dumb question--why does it say it's Pre-OotP when it's so clearly Post-HBP?
Delylah
Friday 21st October 2005 12:08
Necessary Farewell (Author Response)
Probably because the wrong setting was selected/not changed when the story was uploaded. Thanks for pointing that out; I've fixed it.
  Quote
Pineapple Queen
Saturday 15th October 2005 22:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Necessary Farewell
What a wonderful fic...makes my heart ache. I love the bittersweetness.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 9th October 2005 14:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Necessary Farewell
Awesome job! This story was fantastic. Aww I wish you'd write and sequel to it. Where they're actually at the Burrow for the wedding. I loved Harry in this story. Brilliantly done!
  Quote
IHateSnakes
Thursday 29th September 2005 06:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Necessary Farewell
Nice work, especially the part about how "our story will end."  S
  Quote
red5
Monday 26th September 2005 21:50


Necessary Farewell
that was absolutely brilliant. I don't review many stories, only those that touch my soul or alternately strike my funnybone. your analogy of the bookstore was right-on. kudos to your writing style, and the story itself was well planned out. keep up the good work, i look forward to reading more works by you in the future. cheers!
  Quote
Antonia East
Monday 26th September 2005 09:00


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

Necessary Farewell
Oh, that's made me feel so sad for Ginny and Harry - not that I didn't already, but that really felt like an extension of the book.  
  Quote
ridgeback77
Friday 23rd September 2005 17:41


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Necessary Farewell
That was wonderful.
  Quote
mushroom
Friday 23rd September 2005 13:24


Necessary Farewell
That was beautiful. I almost cried.
  Quote
MaxZook
Friday 23rd September 2005 11:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Necessary Farewell
You have understood something that a lot of H/G "shippers" haven't yet figured out: that Harry has not rejected Ginny. Good job.
  Quote
Bart
Friday 23rd September 2005 02:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

Necessary Farewell
Great Story, like Gridley I loved the "Have you ever read a book...." line.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Thursday 22nd September 2005 12:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

Necessary Farewell
This was wonderful.  I really enjoyed it.  Harry's hope that Ginny had been waving to him, too really choked me up.  Sigh.  I'm going to keep the images from this scene in my head and just pretend it's canon, okay?
  Quote
Jner
Thursday 22nd September 2005 12:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

Necessary Farewell
Yay! I saw that you'd you updated and I had to read. Well done, as always. :)
  Quote
Gridley
Thursday 22nd September 2005 05:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 160

Necessary Farewell

"Have you ever picked up a book..." Oh yes, yes I have. Wow.

That was an incredibly emotionally tense short. Wonderful.

  Quote
amamama
Thursday 22nd September 2005 04:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Necessary Farewell
Nice.  That made a few of the unsaid things said, and Harry and Ginny now both know that the story has not ended.  Great metaphor, by the way.

Thanks!

Berte
  Quote
Hoss
Wednesday 21st September 2005 17:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Necessary Farewell
Very good story.
  Quote
Lell
Wednesday 21st September 2005 17:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Necessary Farewell
I daresay I liked this story a lot--the opening quote fit it rather well, and it's exactly how I imagine Ginny and Harry would act in that situation.  Also, your Hermione was fabulously in character, and now I feel really bad for Mrs. Weasley.  Also, the ending fits well with their beginning--Ginny running and waving until the train was out of sight in the first book.  Kudos to that!  Excellent fic.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004