Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For With a Tentative Touch by Delylah

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
gymnastgal19
Friday 29th August 2008 18:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

With a Tentative touch
aww!!! nice story!
that would be a very sweet invention! its almost like texting lol
  Quote
DebbieO
Sunday 6th April 2008 20:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

With a Tentative touch
Great idea. I love the parchment.
  Quote
keira azul
Saturday 15th July 2006 14:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

With a Tentative touch
Very cute! If only you decided to continue with it, I think it's a great idea!
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Tuesday 20th December 2005 17:02


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

With a Tentative touch

Awww that was so SWEET

  Quote
brad
Thursday 6th October 2005 14:12


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

With a Tentative touch
Nice little story!  I've always liked those tales which have an epistolary component; it's a nice way to expose Harry's feelings and examine the way he regards his friends.

I guess every second reviewer by now has mentioned a couple of little errors?  In Remus's note he substitutes 'James' for 'Sirius', and a 'reducto' spell - I'm pretty sure - is a 'blow something to smithereens' enchantment, rather than a 'reduction' charm for diminishing size.

Cute bit of dialogue from Ginny; I particularly enjoyed the references to her previous 'singing' efforts.  'Ha!' indeed.  Grin on face.

Thanks for the story!
  Quote
tennoryu7
Monday 3rd October 2005 18:31


With a Tentative touch
I absolutely loved it! The chapter is very capable of standing alone but makes such a perfect story beginning that I really hope you continue. Thank you for that little bit of sweetness ^^
  Quote
Cherry
Thursday 29th September 2005 08:36


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

With a Tentative touch

aww, how sweet. I hope you are making more.

 

cherry

  Quote
weasleysrcool
Wednesday 28th September 2005 18:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

With a Tentative touch
That is just the sort of thing that Ginny would think of for Harry.  No-one in the wizarding world understands him like she does.  Wonderful little story.  I loved it. 
  Quote
amamama
Wednesday 28th September 2005 09:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 449

With a Tentative touch
Neat idea, and the uses are limitless.  Both for good and bad....  Nice little fic.

Thanks!
  Quote
Rocky235
Wednesday 28th September 2005 09:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

With a Tentative touch

That was a pleasent and mellow story.

The grammar was good plus I always enjoy the 'letters' in a story. (Although, they do remind me of all the crappy ones I've written.) 

  Quote
ridgeback77
Wednesday 28th September 2005 06:14


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

With a Tentative touch
Very nice.  I've seen items similar to this in other fics, and I really like the idea of long distance instand communication.
  Quote
kaiserzacc
Tuesday 27th September 2005 19:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

With a Tentative touch

mmm...good start...i love it when the twins come up with useful things

 

  Quote
Melindaleo
Tuesday 27th September 2005 19:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 465

With a Tentative touch
Awwwwww, this was so nice.  I really enjoyed it - left me feeling all warm and fuzzy inside.  I love the connection to the diary, as well, only this time, Harry and Ginny get something nice out of it.  Nicely done.
  Quote
cryslin
Tuesday 27th September 2005 19:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

With a Tentative touch

*Happy sigh*

That was a good idea!   Wizarding Instant Messaging.  Maybe the Twins will name this invention soon enough!  Now for the story, great as always.  I'm not too good a reviews, but this motivated me.  I would have thought that the writer's penmanship would show more, but that may be a computer code thing.  Anyway, great job!

  Quote

Tuesday 27th September 2005 17:59


With a Tentative touch
great job loved it!
  Quote

Tuesday 27th September 2005 17:59


With a Tentative touch
great job loved it!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Monday 1st February
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004