Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For With a Tentative Touch by Delylah

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
gymnastgal19
Friday 29th August 2008 18:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

With a Tentative touch
aww!!! nice story!
that would be a very sweet invention! its almost like texting lol
  Quote
DebbieO
Sunday 6th April 2008 20:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

With a Tentative touch
Great idea. I love the parchment.
  Quote
keira azul
Saturday 15th July 2006 14:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

With a Tentative touch
Very cute! If only you decided to continue with it, I think it's a great idea!
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Tuesday 20th December 2005 17:02


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

With a Tentative touch

Awww that was so SWEET

  Quote
brad
Thursday 6th October 2005 14:12


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

With a Tentative touch
Nice little story!  I've always liked those tales which have an epistolary component; it's a nice way to expose Harry's feelings and examine the way he regards his friends.

I guess every second reviewer by now has mentioned a couple of little errors?  In Remus's note he substitutes 'James' for 'Sirius', and a 'reducto' spell - I'm pretty sure - is a 'blow something to smithereens' enchantment, rather than a 'reduction' charm for diminishing size.

Cute bit of dialogue from Ginny; I particularly enjoyed the references to her previous 'singing' efforts.  'Ha!' indeed.  Grin on face.

Thanks for the story!
  Quote
tennoryu7
Monday 3rd October 2005 18:31


With a Tentative touch
I absolutely loved it! The chapter is very capable of standing alone but makes such a perfect story beginning that I really hope you continue. Thank you for that little bit of sweetness ^^
  Quote
Cherry
Thursday 29th September 2005 08:36


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

With a Tentative touch

aww, how sweet. I hope you are making more.

 

cherry

  Quote
weasleysrcool
Wednesday 28th September 2005 18:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

With a Tentative touch
That is just the sort of thing that Ginny would think of for Harry.  No-one in the wizarding world understands him like she does.  Wonderful little story.  I loved it. 
  Quote
amamama
Wednesday 28th September 2005 09:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

With a Tentative touch
Neat idea, and the uses are limitless.  Both for good and bad....  Nice little fic.

Thanks!
  Quote
Rocky235
Wednesday 28th September 2005 09:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

With a Tentative touch

That was a pleasent and mellow story.

The grammar was good plus I always enjoy the 'letters' in a story. (Although, they do remind me of all the crappy ones I've written.) 

  Quote
ridgeback77
Wednesday 28th September 2005 06:14


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

With a Tentative touch
Very nice.  I've seen items similar to this in other fics, and I really like the idea of long distance instand communication.
  Quote
kaiserzacc
Tuesday 27th September 2005 19:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

With a Tentative touch

mmm...good start...i love it when the twins come up with useful things

 

  Quote
Melindaleo
Tuesday 27th September 2005 19:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

With a Tentative touch
Awwwwww, this was so nice.  I really enjoyed it - left me feeling all warm and fuzzy inside.  I love the connection to the diary, as well, only this time, Harry and Ginny get something nice out of it.  Nicely done.
  Quote
cryslin
Tuesday 27th September 2005 19:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

With a Tentative touch

*Happy sigh*

That was a good idea!   Wizarding Instant Messaging.  Maybe the Twins will name this invention soon enough!  Now for the story, great as always.  I'm not too good a reviews, but this motivated me.  I would have thought that the writer's penmanship would show more, but that may be a computer code thing.  Anyway, great job!

  Quote

Tuesday 27th September 2005 17:59


With a Tentative touch
great job loved it!
  Quote

Tuesday 27th September 2005 17:59


With a Tentative touch
great job loved it!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004