Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Anymore by ninkenate

Showing 1 to 18 of 18
gymnastgal19
Monday 24th March 2008 20:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Anymore
aww ww ww!!! thats so cute!
i take that ginny was debating wether or not to go and see harry...
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 2nd September 2007 14:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Anymore
I do wonder what was keeping her so long.
  Quote
Maddy
Tuesday 2nd May 2006 20:25


Anymore
I already reviewed. I like it that much!
ninkenate
Thursday 11th May 2006 08:48
Anymore (Author Response)
Two replies! Yay again! I'm so glad that you took the time to review twice because you like it.
  Quote
Madeline
Tuesday 2nd May 2006 18:52


Anymore
I love Harry/Ginny pairings! and your story was so sweet and sensitive and romantic. It was so sad and really. . . touching. I could almost feel what Harry was feeling. I loved it!!!!!!!!!!
ninkenate
Thursday 11th May 2006 08:47
Anymore (Author Response)
Yay! I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Billie Bowtrunckle
Wednesday 29th March 2006 17:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Anymore
Awww, this one-shot is very heart-warming. I especially loved this line: "Instead of the intense, rushed, war-torn feeling, theirs would be intimate, one of slow calm." That is a really lovely description - one that I could easily see Harry, our reluctant hero, envisioning. Having them reunite in the paddock was also a very nice touch!
ninkenate
Thursday 30th March 2006 06:42
Anymore (Author Response)
Thanks for reading, BD! This one was one of those spur of the minute, can't get it out fast enough ideas. I'm glad you liked it. You just made my day!
  Quote
Narumi
Tuesday 15th November 2005 15:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Anymore
I really liked this, but the proof-reader in me insists I bring a few points to mind: You made it sound like Harry was going into the Shrieking Shack when he was in Hogsmeade, but then you had him coming out of the statue of the one-eyed witch.  However, the one-eyed witch passage connects to the basement of Honeydukes, while the Shrieking Shack passage connects to the Whomping Willow- bit of a discontinuity, there.  Also, you had Harry write that Ginny was to take a portkey, but then she just walked to the Room of Requirement, so I was a bit confused about that.  I don't want you to feel insulted as if I only noticed the errors; I really enjoyed this fic and think you have a wonderful writing style.  I just think maybe you should spend a bit more time overviewing your stories before submitting them.  Keep up the great work!

PS- I can't remember what Ginny's first words to Harry were and now IT'S KILLING ME!!!! I'm gonna have to go look it up right now!
  Quote

Sunday 2nd October 2005 10:10


Anymore
Short, but very well done! I really enjoyed this story!!!!!! YEAHY!!!!!!!!!!!!
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Saturday 1st October 2005 18:20


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Anymore

I LOVE THIS!   It is so very Harry.  I cross my fingers that Jo thinks so too.

Erm, this really needs an encoure.

 

ninkenate
Thursday 30th March 2006 06:44
Anymore (Author Response)
Sorry it took me so long to reply. I'm glad you liked it. I don't know about an encore. You know how slow ideas are at coming for me.
  Quote
aschowin
Saturday 1st October 2005 09:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Anymore

I liked your story.  Harry's letter in particular drew my attention.  It wasn't overly sentimental, but it showed hard emotion; feelings and words that fit Harry.  Good job.

ninkenate
Saturday 1st October 2005 10:23
Anymore (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad it didn't come across as too depressing or too gooey sentimental.

Thank you for reviewing.
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Friday 30th September 2005 17:13


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

Anymore
Oh that was wonderful. So full of emotion. I felt like crying with Harry, eventhough I knew she was coming. Write more soon!!!
 
ninkenate
Saturday 1st October 2005 10:20
Anymore (Author Response)
I'll try. Thanks for the encouragement to keep writing. I'm glad you liked it. I hope to write more soon. Thanks for being there. Also thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
ridgeback77
Friday 30th September 2005 12:45


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Anymore
Wonderful, absolutely wonderful.  
ninkenate
Saturday 1st October 2005 10:17
Anymore (Author Response)
Thanks. Glad you liked it. Thank you for reviewing.
  Quote
Videl
Friday 30th September 2005 09:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Anymore
This was fun to read.  You just got your secret passages a bit muddled - the one from the shrieking shack leads to the whomping willow.  Other than that though, it was good.
ninkenate
Saturday 1st October 2005 10:16
Anymore (Author Response)
I can't believe I did that.

I'm glad that you thought it was fun. I was afraid it would be a bit too depressing. Thanks for taking the time to review.
  Quote
Aaran St Vines
Friday 30th September 2005 03:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

Anymore
You have spoken the desire of all H/G fans around the world, and even those of other Harry/? shippers as well, in a larger sense. All Harry Potter fans want him to have hope, to have happiness, to find a reason to live and fight and be victorious.

You've nailed the way Harry thinks, and as a mirror, the way Ginny thinks as well.

Thanks for writing.
ninkenate
Saturday 1st October 2005 10:14
Anymore (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and reviewing. You know how significant your opinion is to me. It always makes my day to hear your thoughts and ideas of stories.
  Quote
amamama
Friday 30th September 2005 01:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Anymore
Nice, but I wonder - why would she need a portkey when he was waiting for her to enter the Room of Requirement?  Wouldn't he then wait for her to appear, instead of waiting for her to open the door?  Nevertheless, I loved the emotions here.  Harry-deeply-in-love is well written, and perhaps he has finally understood what the Power the Dork Lard knows not is?

Thanks for sharing!

Berte
ninkenate
Saturday 1st October 2005 10:09
Anymore (Author Response)
The portkey was a safety precaution. No one was to know where Harry was and where Ginny was going in case others saw her reading a note from Harry. The portkey was to the door of the Room of Requirement.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing. 
  Quote
SanityEscapesMe
Friday 30th September 2005 00:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Anymore
Simply, beautiful..great writing.
ninkenate
Saturday 1st October 2005 09:57
Anymore (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it and took the time to review.
  Quote
juliet
Thursday 29th September 2005 23:24


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Anymore
I love a story that shows Harry coming to his sense, and you certainly did this with good effect.  I didn't feel that the lack of dialogue was detrimental to the story, although I did feel the sentences get a little rushed towards the end.  Harry's emotions came through really well.  Well done.
ninkenate
Saturday 1st October 2005 09:56
Anymore (Author Response)
Sorry about the rushed feeling. I'm a slow typer and the bunny bit and I couldn't get it all down fast enough.

I'm so glad that you liked it even without the dialogue. Thank you for taking the time to review.
  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Thursday 29th September 2005 17:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

Anymore

This is such a wonderful one shot.

How neat to have the Room of Requirement become the paddock behind the Burrow, a perfect place for them to meet again.

Harry's emotion really came through with this story, especially when he wrote Ginny that letter. So good!

The lack of dialouge made a great impact. I felt that more was put across and we could really see what Harry was feeling.

Awesome job Michelle!

 

 

 

 

ninkenate
Saturday 1st October 2005 09:49
Anymore (Author Response)
Thanks Laree. I'm glad that the emotions I was trying to portray were coming through.

Thanks for reviewing. You know I really value your encouragement.
  Quote
BabyRuth
Thursday 29th September 2005 17:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Anymore
The secret tunnel from the Shrieking Shack exits at the Womping Willow, not the statue of the witch.  That one comes out in Honeyduke's cellar.  The overall plot was nice but it would have been better with more dialogue between Harry/Dobby and Harry/Ginny rather than just reporting what they did.
ninkenate
Saturday 1st October 2005 09:44
Anymore (Author Response)
I can't believe I mixed up those tunnels.

Dialogue would have been more fun but I was challenging myself to write the emotions and story without characters to tell what was occurring. Most of my stories tend to have more dialogue simply because I like to talk. This was a special challenge for me.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. I really appreciate it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004