Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Dog Star by hewithnoname

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
aschowin
Wednesday 10th May 2006 23:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Neville's Diary
Interesting perspective. I haven't thought much about Neville's reaction to all of this, and it was left off the pages of HBP. You did a fantastic job displaying the emotions of a character who is so brave and yet very vulnerable. You make me want to read more about him, and see what he has inside. Well done.
hewithnoname
Thursday 11th May 2006 08:38
Neville's Diary (Author Response)
Thanks. You are right in that he is mis-understood. I hope you read the next one. This in turn, explains why he was so upset. If you did, I hope you enjoyed it.
  Quote
cryslin
Tuesday 25th April 2006 14:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Neville's Diary
I like that Neville had an outlet to place his memories of that night. Then the comments from his roommates gave him some confidence, that was great. Fantastic job!
hewithnoname
Thursday 11th May 2006 08:40
Neville's Diary (Author Response)
Thanks for your review. And sorry for not getting back to you before. I had to give the poor chap something to look forward to. After that night, I thougt he needed it.
  Quote
Billie Bowtrunckle
Tuesday 11th April 2006 17:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Neville's Diary
I'm so glad that Neville was able to extract a sense of pride pride and a nugget of hope and self-respect at the end of your chapter. He was marching down a very dark path there! It's understandable that a character like Neville, who seems to be awkward and the butt of jokes, would place a huge value on others' perceptions of him (Seamus and Dean, in your case). I like that point you made because it really highlights the differences between Harry (who could really give a flying leap what most other people think of him except his close friends) and Neville. Makes you wonder what really would've happened if Voldy had decided to visit the Longbottoms that October night, doesn't it?
hewithnoname
Wednesday 12th April 2006 13:02
Neville's Diary (Author Response)
I must say It always surprises me what readers find in my fic's,LOL. I was feeling abit down when I wrote this one,lol. (PS had just told me my first ever fic was rubbish and wouldn't get picked up.lol) After many rude words and spell checks I wrote this one. thinking "See if you like this one." The first draft was alot darker, after chopping and some pre-beta work the first two got picked up, I hope you like the last two as well.
  Quote
Big Sis
Wednesday 19th October 2005 19:47


Neville's Diary

Darren, A great job..... loved it.. you did awesome, speak to you soon... From Big sis

hewithnoname
Thursday 20th October 2005 14:10
Neville's Diary (Author Response)

Big sis Eh? Welcome to Phoenix Song, I hope you enjoy more of the stories on this fine site. If you take the micky I'm telling Mom! Speak to you soon, all the best.

Darren. 

  Quote
Rocky235
Monday 3rd October 2005 09:17


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

Neville's Diary

I enjoyed that. Neville has always been a solid character and it was nice to see his point of view on something.

Plus, it was well written to boot.

hewithnoname
Monday 3rd October 2005 15:36
Neville's Diary (Author Response)

Thanks alot, I always find it hard to accept when readers say it was well written. Thank you anyway. I hope you enjoy the rest. I'm sure nobody has written the next few chapters that I have written so it should be fun to see the reaction. I hope you like the rest of them. Once again thank you.

  Quote
amamama
Monday 3rd October 2005 02:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Neville's Diary
Things will indeed turn out OK after all, Neville - I'm sure of it.  If not, I'm jumping on a plane to Edinburgh to strangle Jo - or maybe not, you know what I mean.  I can't see anything else happening.  Love must be "the force he knows not" and as we know, love conquers all.  Even the worst evil imaginable.  Wonderful chapter, I'm happy Neville managed to get out of his self-depreciating tone and find the more confident one - even compassion for Bellatrix.  That says something about his heart and his ability to love.  Wonderful.

Thanks for sharing!
hewithnoname
Monday 3rd October 2005 15:31
Neville's Diary (Author Response)

I'd jump on the plane with you, but the restraining order forbids me to. Apparently she didn't like all those banners of give Neville a break. And who could forget Voldie for Prime-Minester. ( No sense of Humour,lol.). Did I say thank you for reviewing? Yes I liked this one I was in a bad and sullen mood when I wrote this one. If it wasn't for Tante, I bet I wouldn't be getting this wonderfull review now, LOL. I hope you like the others. Hopefully you be surprised who I choose to write about, and their veiws. Once again thank you for reviewing.

  Quote
harryheartsbev
Sunday 2nd October 2005 14:25


Neville's Diary
i never thou8ghht i'd enjoy a neville fic...but this one was truely touching...fantastic!!
hewithnoname
Sunday 2nd October 2005 15:51
Neville's Diary (Author Response)
I never thought I'd enjoy writing it. But he almost wrote himself. To get into charactor I had got my best pj's on and got my kids to make me cry. Well they did the job almost to well, I got them back though by telling them Santa wasn't real.LOL.
  Quote
ridgeback77
Sunday 2nd October 2005 12:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Neville's Diary
Nice work.  Its a welcome change to see Neville's personal reaction to the fight in the Dept. of Mysteries.  I can't wait to see the others thoughts as well.
hewithnoname
Sunday 2nd October 2005 15:47
Neville's Diary (Author Response)
I thought he was under-represented, LOL. So I thought I'd give him something to say. I hope you like the next one. Once again thank you for your review.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004