Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Obsidian by jadzialove

Showing 1 to 14 of 14
Sheepie_101
Saturday 14th June 2008 05:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Obsidian
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 9th October 2007 20:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Obsidian
huh. Interesting theories...
  Quote

Monday 15th January 2007 15:35


Obsidian
good ideas. very Creative.



  Quote
Jadzia
Thursday 9th February 2006 07:21


Obsidian
Ouch. Severus is such a confliected, complex character. You've captured him very well.
  Quote
lissabee
Sunday 15th January 2006 10:57


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Obsidian
Although I would love to believe Dumbledore is still alive, I don't think he is. Yours seems a plausible explanation for how he could have possibly survived, except that Snape used Avada Kedavra. There is no protection to that, and unless he was somehow able to make it seem as if he said that to everyone on the tower while in reality he was muttering a harmless curse....still seems a stretch.

Good story though, I thought the motives you gave Snape fit the character well.
  Quote

Thursday 12th January 2006 06:00


Obsidian
I really enjoyed this intelligent story, I have also decided that the draught of living death must be playing apart or is going to, is it also in the first book like the bezoar?  I wouldn't put it past Dumbledore to fake his death, is that why he's asleep in his portrait?  thanks for the reinder about the life-debt!
  Quote
WhiteWitch
Tuesday 10th January 2006 10:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Obsidian
Wow- this is like something I haven't even thought of. It's amazing! I think that it could be really true because I really do NOT believe he is dead. Don't believe me? www.Dumbledoreisnotdead.com  
jadzialove
Wednesday 11th January 2006 07:29
Obsidian (Author Response)
Thank you for the review, I'm glad you liked my theories.  I guess we won't really know the truth until the 7th book is released--an event that I'm dreading equally as much as I am eagerly anticipating. 
  Quote
mbwun5
Monday 9th January 2006 16:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Obsidian

Holy , I never reviewed this!  How did that happen?  Why didn't you yell at me?  :)

I don't agree with everything you say in this fic, but that doesn't mean I don't love how you say it.  I still think that Dumbledore is gone forever.  I hate the fact that he's gone, but I do think he is. 

I love your theory on how Snape was drawn into the Dark Arts and then, finally, into Voldemort's fold. 

Great fic!

jadzialove
Wednesday 11th January 2006 07:25
Obsidian (Author Response)
Thanks, Casey!  I'm still on the fence about Dumbledore.  I want to believe that he's alive, and there is some compelling evidence that he might be--namely the Draught of the Living Death.   Sadly, it's more likely that he is truly gone.
  Quote
Aibhinn
Monday 26th December 2005 22:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Obsidian
Whoa!  I mean--seriously--WHOA!  Some of this I'd thought of, but most of it, no. Draught of Living Death--of course! The other potions mentioned in the first lesson of the year either had already had a major part to play in Harry's life (Veritaserum, Polyjuice Potion), or would (Amortentia [Ron's getting poisoned], Felix Felicis).  Why would the Draught of Living Death be the only odd man out?

And I LOVED the reasoning why Snape hates the Potters so badly. I really do. This is.... gah.  I'm sorry, I'm not able to do much of a coherent review at this point, I'm still reeling.

This. Is. Awesome.
jadzialove
Tuesday 27th December 2005 13:39
Obsidian (Author Response)
Wow!  Thank you, so much, for the enthusiastic review.  I thought this fic had fallen into obscurity,  being quite the unpopular fellow in most circles.  It was really nice to know that someone not only read it, but also appreciated it.  I don't know how right or wrong I may be, but I'm glad that you liked my theories and really glad that you let me know what you thought of it.
  Quote
smarmybrat
Friday 14th October 2005 23:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Obsidian

hi.  very plausible indeed... i hope Dumbledore didn't "really"  die.  But i can find zero fault in your utopian conclusions... thanks

  Quote
Delfino
Tuesday 4th October 2005 16:15


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Obsidian

This was amazing. Absolutely amazing. I don't know what to say. Or how to say it!

Great job. I really don't know how you came up with such a great idea!

Hope you keep writing,

Delfino

  Quote

Tuesday 4th October 2005 13:43


Obsidian
great story, exactly how I would write Snape.  Good job.
  Quote
aschowin
Monday 3rd October 2005 21:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Obsidian

Interesting story.  I enjoyed a lot of the explanations you gave for how Snape has behaved.  Good job!

  Quote
sunsethill
Monday 3rd October 2005 15:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Obsidian
You have done a very interesting job of combining several things that have peaked my interest over the series.  Won't the next few years be fun as we speculate on where JKR is going with Snape's story?  This is very smoothly and compellingly written.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004