Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Lifeline by misselthwaite

Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 30th October 2007 19:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Lifeline
wow!!!!
  Quote
lorgbb
Friday 2nd June 2006 22:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Lifeline
excellent story, ginny is actually one of my favorite characters and I can't imagine how HP would be without her and harry being together. this really got my hopes up and all the characters seemed to fir in perfectly with their actual personalities. keep up the great work
  Quote
tta
Wednesday 18th January 2006 11:27


Lifeline

This is beautiful, the end won me over.

He needed to be saved more than any of them, and that fell to her, she realized.  She had to save him, so he could save the world.

This is so true and so well put! Ginny's the only person who can save Harry. 

  Quote
Rylinn
Saturday 17th December 2005 09:45


Lifeline

it was great.

keep on writing about harry, and ginny!

i loved it.

                 -Rylinn

 (p.s. Rylinn is a girls name)

 

  Quote
sriram
Saturday 17th December 2005 01:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Lifeline
MisselThwaithe, I don't know who you are, but your stories pack a lot of content. This is an exceptionally well written story. I read it after I'd read "Remember", but I've not missed anything. Each is well composed.

Congratulations, and keep up the good work. I've added you to my "Watch Author" list.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 9th October 2005 20:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Lifeline

Brilliant job! I loved this story! Really adorable! Wonderful.

  Quote

Friday 7th October 2005 21:56


Lifeline
This is a beautiful story, it hits all the right notes.  I love that you have made Ginny aware that she still has an important part to play.  I like that Ron is  a strong character and not just comic relief .
  Quote
Ladybug
Thursday 6th October 2005 19:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Lifeline

This is a very satisfying view of Ginny's reaction - I like so many aspects of it - how you stuck to the idea that Harry and Ginny could understand each other without speaking; how Ginny views the trio. Lovely, well done!

  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 6th October 2005 11:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Lifeline

Youve captured Ginny Weasley wonderfully in this story.   Your idea that Ginny could sense what Harry was going to do is really easy to believe and so poignant, too.   What Im most glad about is that Ginny is refusing to, in theory, be left behind; that she has determined a role for herself in this mess and that shes willing to carry it out because its going to be important for Harry to have some sort of anchor when Ron and Hermione finally admit their feelings for each other or he's facing impossible odds of any sort.   Thanks for sharing this story.   It really is a beautiful character study of one of my favorite HP people.

misselthwaite
Thursday 6th October 2005 17:01
Lifeline (Author Response)
Thanks for the review.  I'm extremely flattered by your praise, and I'm so glad that you liked it.
  Quote
Bucktavius
Thursday 6th October 2005 07:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

Lifeline
man i hope that your story goes into canon!
a nice one shot. could almost be worked into a longer fiction of Ginny hunting down Harry hunting down Voldemort.
good story!
misselthwaite
Thursday 6th October 2005 17:00
Lifeline (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it!  Thanks so much.
  Quote
icecream
Thursday 6th October 2005 00:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Lifeline
I really like this version. It's very realistic. I can see it happening at the end of HBP & I can see the end of your fic being in the beginning of HP7, how she won't give up & will help him - it ties in with 'Harry's greatest strength: love' nicely. Keep it up!
misselthwaite
Thursday 6th October 2005 17:00
Lifeline (Author Response)
She's not going to give up on him!  I'm glad you liked it.  Thank you for the review.
  Quote

Wednesday 5th October 2005 20:12


Lifeline
Very well written...I  wish J. K. had  given us more hope
misselthwaite
Thursday 6th October 2005 16:59
Lifeline (Author Response)
Me too. 

I'm glad you liked it.  Thanks so much!
  Quote
fritz42
Wednesday 5th October 2005 17:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

Lifeline
I'd have to say that this story is by far the best one, in my opinion, that covers the "break up" between Harry and Ginny in the HBP.  I loved how Ginny sent Hermione and Ron to Harry.  So many stories "pit" Ginny against the two friends.  The strength of character that your Ginny displays is how I picture Ginny.  I love the determination that you bring out in her especially at the end.  It gives the readers that little hope that we didn't necessarily get at the end of HBP.  Thanks for sharing this story with us.
misselthwaite
Thursday 6th October 2005 16:58
Lifeline (Author Response)
Thank you so much.  I'm flattered that you feel this way about it.
  Quote
EJH0904
Wednesday 5th October 2005 17:00


Lifeline

God, I loved your story!  I actually had tears welling up at one point.  I truly do hope that JKR follows this line of reasoning for book seven, too, I've gotten to the point that I just can't see it any other way.  Thanks for writing such a beautiful complimentary piece, and I hope to see more of your talent in the future.

EJH

 

misselthwaite
Thursday 6th October 2005 16:57
Lifeline (Author Response)
I can't see it any other way either! 

I'm glad you enjoyed it.  Thanks for the review!
  Quote
tante
Wednesday 5th October 2005 10:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

Lifeline

Hes done it, hasnt he?  Ron asked.
Thank you for giving that line to Ron.  He can be clueless on occasion, but he's not hopelessly thick.  Thank you for giving him an active working brain.

He needed to be saved more than any of them, and that fell to her, she realized.  She had to save him, so he could save the world.  
This line is SO true.  Someone needs to look after the emotional welfare of the Hero.  Especially since Hero types tend to ingore their own emotional health to an extreme.  The best relationships work this way as well. 

I so enjoyed this fic.  It was eloquent, insightful and poignant.  Your writing style is clean and delivers lovely emotional impact.  Your understanding and portrayal of the characters canon personality is spot on!  Well Done!  Excellent work!  I'm looking forward for your next fic.

misselthwaite
Thursday 6th October 2005 16:56
Lifeline (Author Response)
Ron is wonderfully perceptive at times, and it annoys me when people don't acknowledge that.

Thanks so much!
  Quote
Melindaleo
Wednesday 5th October 2005 09:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

Lifeline
Beautifully done. I think you've not only captured the essence of Ginny, but exactly what JKR was trying to tell us in their parting.  This was perfect and wonderful.  I can't wait for more.
misselthwaite
Thursday 6th October 2005 16:55
Lifeline (Author Response)
Thank you so much!  I'm so glad you liked it.
  Quote
Cherry
Wednesday 5th October 2005 08:19


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Lifeline

Aww, it still makes me cry. But this has lightened my day, thanks for such a moving story.

Cherry xxx

misselthwaite
Thursday 6th October 2005 16:53
Lifeline (Author Response)
Thanks so much!  I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Jen
Wednesday 5th October 2005 06:24


Lifeline
*sigh*

I will never tire of reading about how much she loves him. This is great. It's in character and I love thay we see Ginny's fierce determination.

More, more!
misselthwaite
Thursday 6th October 2005 16:53
Lifeline (Author Response)
Me neither.  They're just perfect, aren't they? 

I'm glad you liked it.  Thanks for the review!
  Quote
potternut190
Wednesday 5th October 2005 04:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

Lifeline
Yes!  Great take on the scene.
misselthwaite
Thursday 6th October 2005 16:52
Lifeline (Author Response)
Thanks!  I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
critmo
Wednesday 5th October 2005 04:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Lifeline
Brilliant! I really like this, it's very believable and realistic.
misselthwaite
Thursday 6th October 2005 16:52
Lifeline (Author Response)
I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  Thanks so much.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004