Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Half-Blood Prince Drabbles by Ladybug

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Saturday 29th December 2007 20:47

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Ginny Listen...
Very the hero's journey, Ginny is the temptress. You captured that perfectly here and revealed the true reason she had to stay behind. Excellent.
Monday 7th January 2008 18:40
Ginny Listen... (Author Response)
Thanks! When I wrote this I was getting a bit tired of the more common view that Harry didn't value Ginny enough to 'let' her accompany him.
Sunday 21st October 2007 14:37

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Ginny Listen...
Thursday 29th June 2006 06:25

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Ginny Listen...
That's excellent. Seriously...I love Rowling's work but that scene didn't sit right with me...this makes it much better...Thanks!
Thursday 29th June 2006 22:36
Ginny Listen... (Author Response)
Hehehe ... thanks! If Rowling wrote every single thing that went through Harry's mind, we'd still be waiting for Chamber of Secrets! Luckily, she lets us play and fill in the gaps. Glad you found this plausible - I like to think it happened this way.
Thursday 6th October 2005 14:31

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

Ginny Listen...
I hadn't thought about Harry's reason for breaking off with Ginny in this way before (nor seen it in any other fanfic). I think you're absolutely right, and you presented it in such a realistic way. Great job!
Thursday 6th October 2005 18:06
Ginny Listen... (Author Response)
Wow, thanks for your review. I'm glad I'm not the only one who thinks it could have been this way.
Wednesday 5th October 2005 21:39

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Ginny Listen...
you know why i loved this drabble?  because it is such a unique take on why harry broke things off with ginny.  i keep reading in other fics that it's harry's love for her that will enable him to defeat v-mort... but really it's his love that would be the one reason he wouldn't want to fight him.  you captured it perfectly, i think, with insight that i have not seen in any other fics as of yet.  this is so harry, and it so makes sense!!  love it!
Thursday 6th October 2005 17:49
Ginny Listen... (Author Response)
Thank you so much! Yes, I just had to write this because I hadn't seen it expressed quite the way I wanted it, though there are plenty of other fics and takes on it that I love.
Wednesday 5th October 2005 19:41

7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Ginny Listen...
Ooo, this is so true and positively perfectly written.  This has been the most realistic and best drabble I've encountered...
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Monday 5th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004