Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For 12th March by Ladybug

Showing 1 to 20 of 20
ibelieveintruelove
Monday 24th December 2007 15:57


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

12th March
Oooo look at that! And the infamous name is born! Haha very clever! and I wonder who Tom was talking to about Hogsmeade... Anyways great story!
Ladybug
Monday 7th January 2008 17:58
12th March (Author Response)
Tom was talking to some unfortunate, ignorant boy who probably followed him down the Dark path so fully that he did not appreciate just how much Tom had corrupted him. Alas, I have no name to attach to him, but it could very well be a Lestrange, Avery, Rosier or any other of those horrible cretins - take your pick! Thanks for your review, I'm delighted to get them, especially so long after the story was first posted.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 21st October 2007 11:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

12th March
wow!!! This was amazing!!! nice way to see how tom came up with his lord name! just from doodling eh? lol
Ladybug
Saturday 3rd November 2007 17:14
12th March (Author Response)
Yeah, the power of the pen, eh? Or should I say quill! Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Jae
Tuesday 21st August 2007 01:57


12th March
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ladybug
Thursday 30th August 2007 16:12
12th March (Author Response)
Thanks! And thanks for all your little emoticons - I'm glad we could find a use for those 'nasty' Voldie ones!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 13th August 2006 14:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

12th March
Okay. So that was Tom 'studying' but also finding his name and going to Hogsmeade. Very cool. And the layout was fun. LoL
Ladybug
Friday 18th August 2006 20:17
12th March (Author Response)
Yep, you got it! Thanks for your comments, glad you liked it.
  Quote
mroberts
Thursday 27th July 2006 17:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

12th March
Wow. The first time I read this I didn't see the side part. So I read through all the notes and was thinking "no wonder some Wizards don't like Muggles."

Then I read the side too. So clever, and really interesting. I loved it. Well written and I must say that you showed Riddle's train of thought well. Almost too well!
Ladybug
Friday 28th July 2006 01:51
12th March (Author Response)
Oh, not too well, I hope! I'm so interested to hear what you made of the notes, because they were the second part I worked on - the name doodling came first in the writing of it. Thanks so much for reviewing, I really appreciate your comments.
  Quote
Wooster
Monday 26th June 2006 11:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

12th March
Dude! That was SO COOL! I've never seen anything like this fanfic. It was truly amazing. Vaguely spooky in its normalcy. One thing however, the notes about Hogsmeade got a little confusing, it looked like the bold/un-bolded scripts changed places. Or something...anywho, GREAT story!
Ladybug
Monday 26th June 2006 15:23
12th March (Author Response)
THANK YOU so much for your kind comments! Yes, I know about the bold - something happened in the translation from my document to the screen because of the tricky programming that had to be done to get the story into two-column format. I'm not very technical about these things, so I've let it go, but you're right that the 'conversation' is not quite bolded/unbolded correctly. Glad you could still get the gist of it. Anywho (as you say) ... thanks for your review - it's made me all smiley!
  Quote
InnerHermione
Wednesday 8th March 2006 04:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

12th March
That was BRILLIANT. I loved his notes ("Stupid Muggles." "Dementors do it better.") and also his figuring out "I Am Lord Voldemort" in the margins... "Minister Marvolo." "Maid. Laid." "LORD... MORTAL DIE!" Very clever and amusing!
Ladybug
Thursday 9th March 2006 12:59
12th March (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I really enjoyed putting it all together and playing around with the words that come out of his name, as well as getting into a snarky, arrogant mood while he was ‘taking notes’ in class. Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for leaving a review – much appreciated!
  Quote
Evelyn
Tuesday 10th January 2006 01:04


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

12th March
Brilliant idea. And brilliantly done!
  Quote
Ainsley
Saturday 31st December 2005 09:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

12th March
haha, clever
  Quote
Goddessa39
Tuesday 11th October 2005 12:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

12th March
lol.
  Quote
gypsy
Monday 10th October 2005 03:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

12th March
I love this fic. It's really different, but very chilling when you connect the dots. Great, as always, T. Thanks for the little note, I agree! But I do happen to believe some of us belong in one of those asylums....
Ladybug
Monday 10th October 2005 13:49
12th March (Author Response)
You wouldn't be talking about me, would you? Are you sure you're not projecting your own insanity? Ta muchly, as always, T.
  Quote
Delani
Saturday 8th October 2005 07:50


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

12th March

*shivers* Off to nominate...

 

Delani

Ladybug
Saturday 8th October 2005 17:42
12th March (Author Response)
That's just the effect I was hoping for. Thank you!
  Quote
thesortinghatssong
Saturday 8th October 2005 04:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

12th March
that was incredible!! soo creative and creepy
Ladybug
Saturday 8th October 2005 17:41
12th March (Author Response)
Oh, thank you!
  Quote
crucio
Friday 7th October 2005 14:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

12th March
Definitely original and very well done. And it came to me at the right moment, having just finished Kate Lynn's wonderful "The Broken Victory".

Good job! Thanks for sharing!
Ladybug
Saturday 8th October 2005 17:39
12th March (Author Response)

Thanks! It's great when stories interconnect like that, isn't it? I think I'll have to go and check that story out now.

  Quote
tonks442
Friday 7th October 2005 12:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

12th March
I think this is one of the most creative ones I've ever read. Very well thought out, indepth, and interesting! Great job! Keep it up!
Ladybug
Saturday 8th October 2005 17:31
12th March (Author Response)
Oh, thank you! I'm very pleased you found it interesting, because sometimes history lessons can be a bit dull! Your review is very encouraging, thank you.
  Quote
EvieMarie
Friday 7th October 2005 08:06


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

12th March
It was disturbing that it was funny in places... like I felt like I was laughing with Voldemort. But it was kind of creep too. I was just creeped out by Voldemort.

I always thought how amazingly cool the name thing was... I mean, not only can he pull "I AM LORD VOLDEMORT" out of his name, but the actual name means "flight of death" or something in French. That's just... cool. Go JK Rowling!

You did a great job on this fic. I think I'll nominate you for a best of.....

Ladybug
Saturday 8th October 2005 17:27
12th March (Author Response)
Yep, I agree - JKR is cool! I did think for a bit about trying to work in the meaning of 'Voldemort' but I couldn't really work it in to the structure of my fic But yes, it is cool. Thanks for your review - I'm happy to have creeped you out! *lol*. As for nominating - well, I'm very honoured ...
  Quote
hewithnoname
Friday 7th October 2005 07:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

12th March

I liked this one, I don't think I was alone when I thought "What are you doing with this writing on the other side. But then it hits you. Very clever. (Didn't mean to sound condisending.) Well done, it also gives the reader an insight as to Old Voldie-balls came to be. Silly really how a play of words can create such fear. Still try thinking that when the Git is in front of you giving you the old red eye treatment, LOL. Oh and waving his stick in the air, Oh and speaking latin. (Sorry going of on one.) Where was I, oh yeah great work, well done. Will there be any more?

Ladybug
Saturday 8th October 2005 17:24
12th March (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm so glad you liked it. As for more - well, this is all I have about Tom Riddle, but maybe down the track there'll be some other things. We'll see! Thanks for your review - as a writer it's wonderful to hear what people are thinking while they're reading the story. Thanks!
  Quote
tante
Friday 7th October 2005 06:02


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

12th March

I have to agree with Arnel - creepy, yet brilliant.   
(Had a minor Lion King moment there "Slimey, yet satisfying.")

Being a history buff myself, I was mesmerized after the first line of notes.  Then I started to pay close attention to the doodles in the  margin.  I found myself scrolling down faster and faster, ignoring the notes to feast on this rare glimpse into the mind of madness.  Reaching the end, where "I am Lord Voldemort" is set side-by-side with "Evil, Criminal, Insane" I got chill bumps all over my skin and sat there eyes wide, processing Riddles choices for a moment. 

Then I got all excited about the notes and went back to devour them.  What a fascinating lesson!  How sad that one who has nothing but disdane for the "stupidity" of muggle beliefs about wizards became the epitome of their feared stereotype and gave their unrealistic fears justification. 

Well Done, Ladybug!  Brilliant work!  Looking forward to Lots more!

Ladybug
Saturday 8th October 2005 17:20
12th March (Author Response)

Oh my, you should write the Cliff Notes for fanfiction!! You make it sound so deep, which I suppose it is, but I'm glad it really put all of that across - you said it better than I could! Thanks so much for your help and kind words, Tante - very much appreciated!

  Quote
Arnel
Friday 7th October 2005 02:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 648

12th March
This is too creepy!  It's also brilliant!  What a terrific look into Tom Riddle's psyche at the age of fifteen or sixteen!  I love your unique approach to telling this story and had to laugh at your unique author's note, too.  I'm looking forward to your next posting.
Ladybug
Saturday 8th October 2005 17:15
12th March (Author Response)
Thanks so much! It's funny how it didn't feel at all creepy as I was writing it, but I'm glad it came across that way. Sometimes the most normal things are the most creepy!
  Quote
anniep
Friday 7th October 2005 01:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 167

12th March
Very creative! Loved the juxtaposition of history and history in the making. So sad how he crossed out "loved" and "mortal", showing how he came to the dark path of fulfilling the muggle perception of wizards.
Ladybug
Saturday 8th October 2005 17:11
12th March (Author Response)

Yes, another example of how our choices shape us. Actually, I was amazed when I sat down to write this how many words, both appropriate and ironic, you could get out of his name. Thank you for your review - very much appreciated!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004