Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Of Mirrors and Wishes by Eressea

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
Rocky235
Saturday 11th February 2006 17:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

1
I'm glad Cassia got things figured out.
Bill and Charlie? That's different. You've got a lot of new ideas. I'm going to like this story.
  Quote
Antosha
Monday 24th October 2005 20:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

1
Nice set up, nice OC! Very interesting--and it promises to be a very interesting glimpse into the Weasley clan as well. Charlie and Bill adopted--fascinating!
Eressea
Monday 24th October 2005 20:33
1 (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Kala Phoenix
Monday 24th October 2005 17:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1

This story is really confusing me. Who is Cassia Malfoy, and since when were Charlie and Bill Gideon's orphaned children?

It's not so much the new character that confuses me, it's that the opening scene was kind of bogged down, going on about one thing for a few sentences, then completely changing tack, and referring to someone as "she" without saying who "she" is, until I finally realize "she" must be Cassia's mother. I also think that the one large paragraph should instead be pared down to several.

Other than that, this story is shaping up to be quite interesting. Good plot ideas!

Kala

Eressea
Monday 24th October 2005 20:32
1 (Author Response)

Thanks for the constructive criticism; I'll try to watch the pronouns in the future. 

Okay, now to make some things clear (forgive me if I'm just repeating what you already know) Cassia Malfoy's father was Lucius' brother.  Yes, I made her up completely; she's nowhere in the books.  She lived with Lucuis and his family for a while until the middle of her second year at Hogwarts until her mother was killed.  She's not on the Death Eater side and sometime after book six she marries Charlie.  The beginning scene was a flashback/nightmare.

I also made up the part about Bill and Charlie being Gideon's orphaned children.  It used kind of get on my nerves how in most fics they never seemed to be part of the family the way the twins and Percy did, but in this story I decided to take advantage of that.  I though it was so cool how in this one fic I read where Fred and George are in their early years at Hogwarts, discovering the Marauder's Map I think, they did something to Percy and Charlie came in and intervened.  You never think about him being at Hogwarts with the twins, or at least I don't.  In this story I decided to take advantage of how they seem to be more like close cousins than brothers to Ron since you just don't see them enough.  I had a plot bunny jumping around in my head and this makes it all turn out much more interesting.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004