Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Miracles do Happen by x_Rose_x

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
gymnastgal19
Monday 21st January 2008 05:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Miracles do Happen
nice story it is true though, usually what people prescribe you as is what you will become. slytherins are known to be slippery and usually turn into death eaters becuase of family and friends and the way that they are treated.... hope that makes sense :p
  Quote
ILikeToRead2
Friday 11th January 2008 15:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Miracles do Happen
Nice! Thanks.
  Quote
myketje
Wednesday 1st August 2007 12:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Miracles do Happen
That was hillarius! As if this EVER will gonna happen!

Still great concept!

Kiss Kiss

mee
  Quote
lacyrachil
Monday 11th December 2006 11:38


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Miracles do Happen
Brilliant. I sometime wonder, like in that old Christmas story - It's a Wonderful Life, or something like that - how one thing we say or do in this lifetime will effect others now and in the future. Great pondering story. Thanks for writing!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Saturday 1st July 2006 12:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Miracles do Happen
That was really good. And Harry tells the truth, even if it does hurt. And I like the way everyone was sitting together. I hope that could have happened in the Harry Potter books, but I know it never will.
x_Rose_x
Sunday 2nd July 2006 04:26
Miracles do Happen (Author Response)
thank you. Oh you never know what JK has in store for us, maybe there will be a happy ending on that front.

Harry had to be honest about everything, cos he knows what it feels like to be kept in the dark. Sometimes the truth is not as bad as the things you imagine it might be when you don't know for sure.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
Rose
  Quote
Bast
Sunday 25th December 2005 04:44


Miracles do Happen
&  were really great. of course, i can't forget  as she is the main thing!
  Quote
Hank
Thursday 13th October 2005 16:09


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 194

Miracles do Happen
I like how you've managed to mature Harry so much.  Excellent work.  I also love how you wove Dumbledore's comments into Harry's explanations.  It was very well done, as also was the way Harry handled his class's questions.  Too cool.
x_Rose_x
Friday 14th October 2005 14:09
Miracles do Happen (Author Response)
thank you for your kind words, I like dumbledores views on things, they seem to make things and topics that can be difficult to get your head around simple and seem as if they are things you have always known you just needed someone to say it the way he does, and pull it out. I guessed Harry would mature and had to just follow my instinct on how that would turn out, I think it's ended upi quite well.

thank you for reviewing!
Rose
  Quote
critmo
Thursday 13th October 2005 04:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Miracles do Happen
Very mature.
x_Rose_x
Thursday 13th October 2005 07:43
Miracles do Happen (Author Response)
Thanks :)
Rose
  Quote

Wednesday 12th October 2005 05:31


Miracles do Happen
This wasn,t just about a bit of an award for Harry,you know,it is so about every persons life.Choices,and the way one lives from day to day. A great lesson indeed. It was a truly amazing thought you put to paper,and I am very impressed with your thinking.
x_Rose_x
Wednesday 12th October 2005 13:55
Miracles do Happen (Author Response)

Yeah, your right this wasn't just an award for Harry, I was only really joking when I said that, even though it did turn out to be a nice bonus in the end. 

Everyone makes choices, subconsciously or not, and the smallest of choices can have such a great affect, and in the same way the ones that seem so important, a little later down the line, are unimportant. Sometimes the reason we make those choices are just force of habit, like they have been ingrained since childhood, and others are very purposeful, often rebelling against what you think you should feel and sometimes what you have grown up believing.

Dumbledore seemed to have it all so well figured out, like he lived though those types of experiences and learned from them, just like I imagine Harry would and just like all people who live to make mistakes.  

 In the end, the only thing you can do, is what you think is right, and when you make mistakes just pick yourself back up again and move on, but not forgetting that you might just have done something, that you will probably never do again. Sometimes you have to though.

 I loved getting your review, it was really lovely, I have thought about these kinds of things for quite a while, and how the things in real life so closely reflect and coincide with the world JK created, Iím glad I found the time to finally write them down.

Rose

  Quote
Goddessa39
Tuesday 11th October 2005 14:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Miracles do Happen
cute.
x_Rose_x
Tuesday 11th October 2005 15:08
Miracles do Happen (Author Response)
Thank you :)
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004