Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Rocky Road To Rosier by Faelaern

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 1 of 1
Anka
Wednesday 2nd June 2004 05:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

Dead Ends in Donegal
Finally found some time to get reviews done, and this has been at the top of my list for awhile.


I'm happy you're updating this story, even though it's slow going (which is good, because it means you're not rushing it just to get it done, you're making sure of its quality).


"All right," he said. "But the vehicle gets returned when we're done with it, do I make myself clear?"

Mundungus looked annoyed but nodded in agreement.

Hee. I like that part, shows some nice characterization of the two of them.


Dog & Onion Pub

Nice name.


Mundungus noticed the expression on his face and laughed. "It's twelve past ten on a Friday, mate. Like as not the owner wouldn't notice if you stole the truck with im in it!"

I'm really liking your Mundungus. Nice job.


"I don't care who you know in the Liverpool area or otherwise. I've enough trouble trusting you alone," growled Alastor.

"Don't get your knickers in a twist," grumbled Mundungus as they steered the truck back towards town.

I just really like the interaction you've created between these two characters. My favorite bits of the chapter are the two of them exchanging words.


Nice job, Joe, as usual.


Annika
  Quote
Showing 1 to 1 of 1
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004